Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - 2,000 sq.ft. lanai with large wide water views.
2,000 sq.ft. lanai with large wide water views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathroom, sleeps 6

PARADISE FOUND- This spectacular waterfront home provides for a split floor plan with 3 bedrooms with a large master bedroom and bath, with large garden tub. Open the living room and master bedroom sliding doors and enjoy the breath-taking view of the water from the 2000 sq. foot screened lanai (600 feet under roof). Lounge on deck and enjoy the heated pool and lush palm trees or fish from either of the two docks. There is 180 feet of sea wall with two separate docking areas with a fish cleaning station. This home is situated on a 'tip' lot which offers large wide water views and beautiful western sunsets.

PLEASE NOTE: For potential PRICING SPECIALS contact Linda at: lhollander@nc.rr.com or call at 919-845-1402

For more pictures of the home & a virtual 'aerial' tour of the island, there are some great pictures, visit our web site at:

www.MarcoIslandHouse4Rent.com. OR take a virtual tour of the home at: http://www.buildatour.com/tour/buildatour-full.html?u=1&id=49039

None of us are really sure what heaven will look like, but from the moment you cross the island bridge, we have a suspicion that it will look something like Marco Island. Beautiful blue skies, sparkling water, palm trees swaying in the breeze, incredible sunsets.....it just doesn't get any better than this.

Marco Island is the largest barrier island of the picturesque Ten Thousand Island chain and just twenty miles south of Naples. Marco Island is graced with miles of white sand beaches, beautiful year-round weather, variety of wonderful restaurants, fine shopping, dining, lively entertainment, attractions and plenty of recreational activities from swimming to sunning to sailing and shelling, from boating and fishing, to golf and tennis, and more! All set amid the stunning subtropical beauty that is unique to Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast.

Why Rent an Island Home Over a Condo or Hotel?

Just try it once, and you'll understand why there is such a large, religious following that will only rent a home and never again a condo or hotel.

Some primary reasons include:

* No elevators

* No stairways

* No parking lots

* No hassles.

* No crowds and no kids (other than your own) running in the hallways, or jumping on you in the pool.

* You can keep an eye on your children from within the comfort of your own house, and can hang around the pool after you put the kids down for a nap, or to sleep for the night.

* No one is stuck in a hotel room with the kids while they are sleeping.

* Lunch, dinner, and even breakfast can be served poolside.

* You can sun bathe in the attire of your choice, in and around your private pool.

* You can invite friends over for a private pool party. The pool does not close unless you want it to.

* Plenty of wonderful space and unexpected amenities for everyone.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I purchased this home in 2009 after visiting a friend on Marco Island. After living in South Carolina for a number of years and realizing that we like summer weather year round, we have decided Marco Island will be our retirement destination. We much prefer the gulf coast of Florida and we wanted to get as far south as possible and Marco Island 'fit the bill' perfectly. In addition, we are beach people (as you can see in the picture with our daugher and granddaugher creating a mermaid in the sand), as well boating enthusiasts, which is the soul of Marco Island.

Jerry or Linda purchased this house in 2009

The two things that made this house stand out for us was the wide water views that a 'tip lot' provides, in addition to the extra large lanai area and inviting heated pool. With all the outside living that the Florida weather allows you, both of these features were very important to us. Also, while we were sitting on the bench, on one of the two docks, comptemplating our purchase decision, we spotted a manatee and saw three dolphins swimming through the canal...needless to say that was the deal maker for us.

40 Reviews of Property 366332 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

It was truly "Paradise Found!"

It was truly "Paradise Found!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful week in Marco. Jerry and Linda were great to work with before, during and after our stay in their home. They sent us emails periodically and checked up on us several times during the week we were in Marco. The home was beautiful and had everything you would want for your vacation. We enjoy grilling and the kitchen was great for preparing meals. We found a wonderful fish market (Paradise Seafood and Gourmet Market-Bald Eagle Drive) and purchased seafood several times. The scallops, triple tail, shrimp and lobster salad were heavenly. The market owner provided us with 3 wooden skewers instead of purchasing a package of them and also had rolls for our lobster salad. The home’s kitchen has spices, coffee filters, paper products, and nice pots and pans. We haven’t stayed in a home that provided so many extras. We just replaced the items if we used them frequently. The outdoor lanaii was our favorite place and we spent most of our time eating, swimming, or laying by the pool. My husband and I rode bikes (which were very nice) and walked to Mackie park to walk around the lake. Overall a wonderful vacation and we would stay here again in a heart beat.
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Mentor, OH
5

Paradise was found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Paradise Found is an appropriate name for this house. We were excited about the house before we got there from the pictures we saw online and the reviews we read. When we initially walked into the house we were all extremely happy because it was even better than we thought. The lanai is beautiful and the views out to the channel are impressive. The master bedroom and bathroom were also really nice. You can access the lanai from the master bedroom, breakfast nook, and kitchen which makes the house extremely convenient and open.
The owner of the house (Linda) really goes above and beyond to ensure her guests are enjoying her incredible property. We talked on the phone numerous times throughout the week with her giving me suggestions about places to eat and things to do. You will never rent from an owner that cares more about their guests than Linda. My children are 17 and 14 and this was the best family vacation we have ever had and it was largely because of the house (Paradise Found) and Linda.
I also highly recommend the jet ski tour with Dreamlander Tours. The tour leaves from Goodland and was a great time for our family. They guarantee seeing dolphins on the tour and we saw a pod of 5 dolphins and one of them brushed up against our jet ski when we stopped to admire them.
Thank you Linda for letting us live in your Paradise for a week and giving us memories we will cherish forever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Duluth, MN
5

Paradise Found is Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I rented Paradise Found New Year's week and had a great time. We had three grown kids with us and the space was more than adequate. The home is very clean and the owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. It was stocked with everything a family needs while on vacation including bikes, water toys for the pool, kitchen utensils, small appliances, etc. It was also stocked with the basics such as spices, TP, soap, garbage bags, etc. We just replaced what was getting low before we left.
The lanai is Huge! We spent lots of time relaxing and enjoying the pool. We saw dolphins and a manatee and its baby right off the dock! We enjoyed fishing from the dock and riding the bikes (4 included) to the beach which is not at all far away. There is also a beach cart which was very handy for hauling beach chairs(also included) etc to the beach. We just pulled it behind a bike!
We can't say enough good things about Paradise Found. We have zero complaints. Any questions we had were answered by Linda right away. There are also two binders in the house that answer basic operating questions and gave many ideas for things to do on Marco. Love this place! We would love to come back again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband & I stayed for a week in this lovely home and had an AWESOME time. This house is truly amazing!!! The name "Paradise Found" is an accurate description of this beautiful home and surroundings. Linda the owner was very helpful. She called us when we arrived to make sure everything was fine. We enjoyed swimming in the pool both during the day and in the evening. A couple of restaurants we would recommend are Snook Inn & Captain Brien's. We would highly recommend this property and we can't wait to return.

Mary & John from Illinois
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

First Time Not Utilizing A Hotel and Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I vacation often and this is the first time we went the route of renting a home. Great decision we had such a relaxing and peaceful vacation. We cannot say enough about how well prepared the home is for visitors. Everything you need is there at your fingertips. Well thought out and well planned to ensure a worry free vacation. The views from the lanai are magnificent. I am in the hotel business and Linda impressed me with her spirit of hospitality throughout the process of our search and eventual contracting of the property. We saw dolphin and a manatee along with number of fish hanging around the boat dock which was a bonus. All in all a great week we loved it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Florence, KY
5

Paradise Found is Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for sharing your amazing property with our family. The week was full of fun and relaxation, while making lots of memories. Your home was everything we had hoped it would be, and more.

During the week we spent time at both South Beach and Tigertail Beach. We drove to Everglades City for an airboat ride and on the way home, ventured off Highway 41 (on some dirt roads) and found several alligators in the wild! Another full day was spent on a pontoon boat, which we rented from Rose Marina. We packed our cooler and fishing gear for the adventure. The boat ride took us to Naples, where we viewed the large homes along the waterfront, followed by a picnic on the boat. We did lots of fishing and then spent the last couple of hours anchored on the beach at Keywaydin Island. Although we had several days with excursions, over half of our vacation was spent relaxing around the house, with the vast majority of that time spent in the enclosure of the lanai or on the docks fishing.

We cannot express enough, how much we enjoyed this vacation. It was the perfect getaway from our hectic lives. Although the week did go fast, as any vacation does, we thoroughly enjoyed each day. If there was any negative that we could think of about this property, it was the fact that we could not pick a favorite view from the lanai. No matter which area we were sitting in, the views were incredible!

We had quite a bit of luck fishing in the canal and were fortunate enough to see dolphins swim by on several occasions. With 3 young children, most of our meals were prepared on the grill and eaten outside under the lanai. We did pick up pizza from Joey’s our first evening and our last meal of the vacation was a waterside dinner at Snook Inn, which was very enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for sharing your home with our family; we hope to stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Upper Darby PA
5

I finally found Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our week stay in Oct at this house was a dream! The house is truly lovely with everything you could wish for from the expansive lanai , gorgeous water view, comfortable beds, good closet space with lots of hangers, full service kitchen, great pool that was so beautiful lighted in evening! The dock we fished (and caught) from every day that also had lights for night fishing as well. House is in a quiet setting but close enough to everything that is accessible either by bike or car. Stocked with bikes, coolers, beach chairs , towels, spices, books, Dvd's, etc... Owners Linda & Jerry are fabulous & responsive to all questions. They have a binder in the house that lets you know where everything is with clear concise instruction for anything you may need to know. Pictures do not show the true beauty or size of this home yet it is very comfortable to be in. They have thought of everything to lessen the burden of packing for their renters. Plus very clean! Loved Marco Island & I will rent this house again when I return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
5

Perfect for vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have had vacations at various places all over the world and the States, this is surpassing all of them in a number of things: the location (by the channels), cleanness, equipment on disposal, as well as opportunities for the nearby activities, the beaches, overall beauty of the place. The listing and picture description provided by the owners were quite accurate. Still, the place is even more beautiful than described. I an recommending the property to all my friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
southampton UK
5

Truly Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first visit to Marco, with daughters aged 10 and 18. Having stayed at a number of Florida villas in different locations, nothing compares to Paradise found. The house is exceptionally clean and well equipped, and stocked with essentials such as handsoap, spices, oils, food wrap etc, which you can just replace as you use them. The views are outstanding - sitting on the lanai as the sun rises, watching dolphins - what could be better? We caught lots of fish, saw dolphins most days, as well as manatee, pelicans, and a very inquisitive turtle that hung around as we were fishing! The house was so peaceful, we spent some whole days there, relaxing, playing in the wonderful pool, cooking on the bbq as the sun set. Shelling on Tigertail beach was great, we had a fun airboat ride at Jungle Erv's in the Everglades, and played mini-golf at Naples. Marco is very quiet in August, some restaurants are closed for the 'low season', but we still found plenty of places to eat, the Crazy Flamingo and Capri Fish House being our favourites. Many thanks to Linda and Jerry, we had a truly relaxing break. Would recommend this house to anybody - you will not want to leave!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2000 Sq. Ft. Lanai (600 Sq. Ft. Under Roof) Awesome Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366332
+1 9198451402
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Stockholm, Sweden
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was fantastic, it had everything we needed and far more besides. The pool was bigger than it looked in the photos, and we really enjoyed watching dolphins and catching fish by the water. We've stayed at the Marriott in Marco Island twice before, but never again, this was completely different, so relaxing and quiet.
Will definitely return in the future, everything about the property was perfect for us.
Many thanks to Linda & Jerry for making the booking process so easy, and for following up with us before & during the vacation. Without them we may have spent the summer in hotels again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1