Las Vegas house rental - Living Area 3 very comfy couches, fireplace, TV, DVD, Desk, Internet
Living Area 3 very comfy couches, fireplace, TV, DVD, Desk, Internet
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

A charming home 15 minutes from the famous Las Vegas Strip in an established Las Vegas family neighborhood. Has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, garage, fireplace, & every amenity needed to feel right at home. It's very convenient to shopping & restaurants as well as several golf courses.The 3 very comfortable pillow-top couches are perfect for watching TV, reading, & relaxing. There's a desk & Internet for catching up on email or work. The 3 bedrooms have queen size beds, & the master bedroom has its own TV, bathroom, & walk-in closet. The fully stocked kitchen has cookware & everything necessary for making your own meals. The patio has a large gas BBQ grill & outdoor furniture for eating outside when the weather is nice—very often in Las Vegas! Better yet, take the night off and go to one of the numerous, very convenient restaurants within 1 mile. Three city parks are nearby. If you prefer local casinos to the Strip, Red Rock Hotel & Casino, & the Sun Coast are nearby with gaming & movies.

Our prices are very competitive for the value that you receive. This vacation home is much more than “ok.” It is a very clean, comfortable, well-maintained home where guests can relax and feel at home.

Two or more months are $95 per night.

Our guests seem to appreciate not having to be charged up front for presumed damages. They have taken very good care of our homes while they are visiting, and we can pass along the savings on maintenance to other guests like you. Our vacation home is not a party house. We can accept only guests with family values whom we trust to act responsibly. We have been very fortunate in this respect.This vacation home is located within a family neighborhood.

The home is fully furnished & is a 15-minute, very convenient drive to the famous Las Vegas Strip. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, garage, fireplace, & every amenity needed to feel right at home. It is very convenient to shopping & restaurants. There are 3 very comfy pillow-top couches—perfect for watching TV, reading, or relaxing--and a desk & Internet to catch up on email or work. The 3 bedrooms have queen size beds, & the master bedroom has its own TV, bathroom, & walk-in closet. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware & everything necessary for making your own meals. The large patio has a gas barbeque grill and outdoor furniture for eating outside when the weather is nice—which is very often in Las Vegas!

You can also go to one of the numerous, very convenient restaurants within 1 or 2 miles. If you prefer local casinos to the Strip, Red Rock Hotel & Casino, the Sun Coast, and others are nearby with gaming, bowling. Three very nice parks are very nearby, one on the street behind the home, one is a major sports park, and one is a dog park.

Amenities include 2 TVs with hundreds of channels, wi-fi access, dvd player and movies, dishes, ice maker, kitchen towels, dishwasher, washer & dryer with detergent, towels, linens, iron & ironing board, hair dryers, coffee maker, coffee, tea, toaster, blender, barbeque grill, paper towels, Kleenex, outdoor furniture for dining, cooking pots and pans, utensils, and much more. All that you need to bring are your personal items and your clothes.

The home is very near North Buffalo Drive and West Vegas Drive in a well-established family neighborhood in Las Vegas. There are 3 family parks within 1 mile or less, with one of them very close, & great for morning walks/workouts.

The vacation home has desert landscaping (no grass). The back yard is completely fenced & has a covered patio area with table and chairs. It is a quiet patio setting, perfect for a relaxing time for morning coffee or afternoon/evening barbeques. If you’re an early riser, you can watch the beautiful Las Vegas sunrise!

The owners are near and available.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 366246 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
4

good place for the price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
we had a very pleasant stay overall. the neighborhood was relatively quiet. owners very responsive to text msgs. stayed here w/ 3 kids, and it worked out just fine. since furniture was not too new, didn't have to sweat about the kids laying around on it. would have liked a king bed in the master suite. all appliances were in working order, which was nice. very close to groceries, gas, and places to eat. would definitely consider staying here again in the future if needed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review of our home. We are glad that you found your stay pleasant. We agree that it is a nice home, especially for the price. We thank you for mentioning that in your heading.

It is nice to know that everything was in working order. We always check it, but using appliances, etc., many days in a row is the true test. The convenient location of the home for groceries and restaurants is something that almost all guests mention, and we appreciate your letting others know also.

We thank you for leaving everything in order and for taking good care of the home during your stay. It is all of the guests like you who make it much easier for us to have a nice home for future guests. We would welcome you as guests again. Don't forget your repeat-guest discount for your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
O'Neill
4

stylists

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Sandra squeezed us in the day before we came to Vegas for a big photoshoot at the Aria. Everything was as we expected and it worked out perfect. Lots of retail, food, etc right there (loved the Bagel Cafe) and close enough to the strip to make it work. We really enjoyed being able to sit outside at night after being in the sealed up air of the Aria all day. A great house with all you need at a great price. Thank you Sandra!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that our home could provide you with a place to relax after your long days of hard work! We appreciate your taking good care of our home during your stay and for leaving everything so tidy. If your work or pleasure brings you back to Las Vegas, please remember your repeat-guest discount for future stays.
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Chicago, IL
5

Red Rock Canyon Homebase

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My group and I all enjoyed our stay here very much! We were a group of rock climbers, mainly spending time at Red Rock Canyon during the day, and checking out the strip on some evenings. This house provided us with everything we needed for our trip - including a convenient location right off a main highway. The house is clean, spacious, and quiet. I would definitely consider staying here when I return to Las Vegas in the future. Thanks so much for the great stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of our home. We appreciate your choosing our home for your stay and for taking good care of it during your visit to Las Vegas. We are happy that the home provided you and your group a convenient place to stay so that you could access your climbing activities. We are glad that you were able to celebrate your birthday here! Once again, we are delighted that guests like you have used our vacation home for time with your friends and also been respectful of our home and neighborhood. We appreciate your business and your overall care of our home. We welcome you again, anytime. Please remember your repeat-guest discount for any of our homes for your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Shanghai, China
5

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed here with several of his colleagues to attend a trade show and it was fantastic. The living room is perfect for just hanging out and relaxing, and both the amenities at the house and the location made it really convenient. We enjoyed walking at the local park in the mornings and found it very easy to drive to the Strip and other downtown locations. We enjoyed having easy access to the glitz and bustle of Las Vegas but also being able to come "home" and relax. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post a review for our vacation home. It is nice to know that the home met your needs and that it was conveniently located for you during your stay. We are glad that the park is so close and that you could use it for your walks. We appreciate your taking care of the home as well as for your business. Please remember your repeat guest discount should you come back to Las Vegas.
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Red Rock Canyon -- Homebase

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This 3-bedroom, 2-bath home nestled in Summerlin is located conveniently in the western side of the valley. Convenient for my troupe of three because we needed a homebase for our 5-day, 4-night Red Rock Canyon hiking and rock climbing trip. The home provided by Sandra and George comes as advertised. Clean, comfortable, and competitively priced. Just 18 minutes away from the "front door" of the Red Rock Canyon scenic loop. Mere seconds away from grocery stores (Smiths, Albertsons) and just a few minutes away from Summerlin Pkwy. The patio afforded a nice view of the northern mountain rim. All of the appliances and HDTV are easy enough to figure out without instruction, but I felt that if I needed to ask Sandra and George a question they were just a quick call or text message away. The laundry room was a welcome amenity as we were quite the mess after each day's rugged hike/climb; laundry detergent and dryer sheets even provided by our hosts. Our stay was virtually hassle free and I would recommend this house for those who want to avoid the casino-hotels, have the freedom to prepare your own meals, and yet be positioned close to all the attractions that Vegas has to offer.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review of our home. We sincerely appreciate your taking time to let us and other travelers know about your experience. We were so happy to see the weather at its best for you, and from your message, we are sure that you enjoyed Red Rock Canyon and your travels there. We thank you for leaving the home tidy and for taking care of it during your stay. If your travels bring you back to Las Vegas, please remember your repeat-guest discount. Thank you again for choosing our home and for your review.
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
4

Called it Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was easy to find, even arriving at night. Sandra and George's instructions for the stay outlined everything we needed to know. There was lots of room and the house is kid-safe with a park a short walk away. There were 2 instances where we had to call but the owners were very helpful and addressed our concerns quickly. The kitchen is well stocked and things like plastic wrap, aluminum foil were there to use and appreciated.

We stayed 1 week and when we were out and then returning, we referred to it as 'going home'. It was great to be in a quiet place off the strip. It was equally nice being able to cook there instead of having to eat out for the week. Thanks go out to Sandra and George.

Tony and Bev
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of this vacation home. We appreciate your nice comments about it and knowing that it met your needs. Being able to cook and have things that you need iis something that we appreciate when we visit other places, so naturally, we try to have what we can for our guests. We agree that cooking in is a real benefit, especially when you stay for more than a few days. We are glad that the location was good for you and that our instructions provided all that you needed. Our thanks to you for taking such good care of the home during your stay and for leaving everything so nice and tidy--even the cleaning crew commented! We are also glad that you had a good time in Las Vegas and enjoyed some of the sight like Hoover Dam! Thank you again for your review and your stay. Please remember your repeat-guest discount if you should return to Las Vegas.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Awesome place for a vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented this place for a get together. Sandra was very helpful with the instructions. The place was really clean and comfortable. It is in quiet locality with all amenities close by. We loved our stay here.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about this home. We sincerely appreciate it. We are happy to know that you found the home to be clean and comfortable and the location to be good. We agree that there are many amenities close by. It is nice to know that you loved your stay, and even better to know from your phone call that you have plans to return in a month or so! We absolutely love to have guests return for their second, third, and even fourth visits, and we always offer you the repeat-guest discount. Thank you again for taking time to write such nice comments. We are looking forward to your next visit soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great stay in a clean and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We visited recently from England for 3 weeks - My parents, my sister, myself and my husband and our 8 month old daughter - whilst visiting the "American" grandparents, aunts and uncles who all live close by. Upon arrival we found the house to be immaculate with the added bonus of a cot bed and high chair that the owners provided in the knowledge we had a little one accompanying us.
The key code entry door made us feel secure and the use of the garage allowed us to park one of the cars securely each night. The neighbourhood is good, neighbours greeting us and being very friendly. Just a block away are ample stores to obtain supplies - Fresh and Easy, Albertsons (with a Starbucks) and CVS all just a block away and just a 2 min drive to Buffalo / Lake Mead you have a multitude of additional eateries and stores (Einstein Bagels, Smash Burger, Whole Foods, Carls Junior). The ease of access on to the i15 was great meaning you are only 15-20 mins easy drive to the strip. And for those of you who are more familiar with the locality, The Summerlin Parkway is 2 minutes away taking you to Boca Park in 10 mins for Target, Cheesecake Factory, Gordon Heirsch, Roys, PF Changs etc) and the Red Rock Casino.
The house itself was suitably furnished for the 5 of us plus 1 crawling and cruising! The sofas were very comfy, cable TV in sitting room and Master bedroom and wifi access throughout the house. My husband even conducted a video conference call whilst sitting in the sun out back (much to the envy of his colleagues back here in dreary North East England). Outside there was a great BBQ which we utilised on his birthday alongside a table and chairs for 6 and comfy outdoor furniture for a more relaxed sit in the sun (or shade under the porch).
The bedrooms were ample size for us, the cot fitting comfortably in the Master and one of the other rooms. We had plenty of towels provided and the use of a washer and dryer was invaluable (especially with the baby) and even detergent had been provided.
Although we never met Sandra and George, they were accessible via email responding very promptly to our enquiries and they couldn't have done more to try and make our stay as perfect as possible. Nothing seemed too much to ask.
I would certainly recommend this property - We will certainly stay here again when visiting our family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great, great family house as Vegas base.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was immaculate for our arrival. Everything was bright and clean, the towels, bed-linen and everything about the house spoke volumes about the folk who had prepared it for our arrival. The welcome pack of basic foods and refreshments much appreciated before heading to the shops. Not that we had to go far, Fresh ‘n Easy, Albertsons and a CVS Pharmacy just a block away at the junction of Vegas/Buffalo.
Rooms were very well furnished – not too much furniture as to be cluttered – but ample seating for us all, comfortable sofas and chairs and a great dining area as well. The bedrooms were spacious with good wardrobe space in two of them and a walk-in closet in the main bedroom. Plenty of drawers so everything stored neatly. Comfy beds as well and with Queens in two of the bedrooms and a King in the main room.
The two bathrooms were great – spotlessly clean with the essential accessories – paper, cleaning utensils, etc all ready in place for us. There were hair dryers in each bathroom as well and lashings of hot water and a comfortable bath as well as showers.
A very efficient washer and a very fast dryer made the inevitable clothes-cleaning (we had an eight-month toddler with us) so easy. Detergent and dryer sheets provided.
The kitchen was well-equipped for the six of us so cooking your main meals was no problem – especially as equipment such as a blender/mixer and slow cooker were all provided. There was a good range of Tupperware tubs and all the baking accessories, plates, pots etc that you could wish for. There were also dishwasher tablets and detergent ready for us to use.
Outside the house a great covered patio with a magnificent gas barbecue. Put to good use when our son-in-law celebrated his birthday during week 3. Good, clear instructions from the owners left us in no doubt how best to use it (and clean it ready for the next user as we would expect).
All the arrangements worked superbly. We asked for help in providing a travel cot and high chair for our grand-daughter – these were supplied with no fuss. Clear directions on how to manage the heating, door locks, garage and rubbish collection meant we could be good tenants and good neighbours.
The house is in an excellent location. Good neighbourhood, public park with great kids facilities less than 5 mins walk away. Proximity to Vegas road network (I 95 only half a mile away) means travel v easy.
We would recommend this house without hesitation and feel sure we'll be back.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review. We are happy that your trip from the UK to our vacation home went so well for you and that we could help with your visit with your US family. We appreciate your taking such good care of everything, your consideration for our home overall, for leaving everything so tidy, and your nice comments about it. It is nice to know that the location proved to be good for your plans and that the nearby park and roadways were convenient for you. We do hope that you will consider us again when you make your US visits. Thank you, again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Clean, Affordable1-Story, Near Strip, Golf, Parks, 2+ months $95 night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366246
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

very comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a very nice home in a friendly neighborhood. The house is comfortable - warm and inviting. I stayed a month and felt right at home. Sandra was very helpful, and there are several food stores within walking distance.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about this home. We are pleased that you found the home comfortable and felt at home there. We want the time that our guests spend in the home to be as perfect as possible, so helping you with a few questions about Las Vegas was a pleasure. We appreciate your taking good care of the home during your stay and for choosing our home for your time in Las Vegas. Thank you again for your business and for your nice comments. Sandra and George.
Helpful votes: 1/1