Waco farmhouse rental - Front Lawn
Front Lawn
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Waco Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Our spacious 2400 sq. foot home is nestled in a grove of elm, oak and native pecan trees. Relax on our back porch and look out over a small pond with ducks and pastures with cows grazing. Although we're located less than 15 minutes from Baylor, Homestead Heritage, The Dr. Pepper Museum, Waco Mammoth Sight, Cameron Park Zoo, Waco Airport and many other places, our 30 acre farm gives a peaceful, rural atmosphere. Between the porch and the pond we have a small rock lined pit for roasting hot dogs (weather permitting). We also have two rope swings for the kids.

We purchased this home in the Spring of 2006 and moved it onto our property. (We live walking distance from the house) We completely remodeled the entire house over the next 2 years and added extra rooms. We opened up in the Fall of '08. Each bedroom has a queen size bed and we provide soft, all cotton linens. All the bedrooms have lamps on both sides of the bed. The Suite, Room A and Room B have ample floor space if you want extra space for children to sleep.

The bathroom in the Suite has a large, fully tiled shower, a toilet and sink with lots of counter area. Rooms B and C share a bathroom which include a bathtub and tiled shower, a toilet and sink. The bathroom in Room A has a small fully tiled shower a toilet and small sink area. All of the bathrooms are well stocked with thick cotton bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths. We also provide shampoo and soap.

Enjoy the spacious living room area which includes comfortable seating for 6 plus dining area for 10. There's also a small dining table in the Suite which can seat 3 more people. The kitchen is stocked with coffee, various teas, hot chocolate, sugar and creamers. The kitchen is equipped with a full size refrigerator/freezer, a smooth top electric range, double electric ovens, a counter top convection oven, a pop toaster, coffee pot and microwave. We have dishes for twelve + pots and pans and various cooking utensils. The Suite area also has a small kitchenette-sink, coffee pot, microwave, mini refrigerator and pop toaster. We also have a full size washer and dryer with detergent and softener provided + 2 irons and ironing boards. We do have High Speed Internet (WiFi), but we DO NOT HAVE TELEVISIONS.

Keywords: Spacious, great place for family coming to weddings, graduations, family reunions,retreats, less than 5 minutes from Homestead Heritage, country, homey, optional breakfast, private

More Details
Hide Details

We moved this home onto our property in the winter of 2006. Over the next two years we completely remodeled the house. In August of 2008 we had our first guests.

Grace Owen purchased this farmhouse in 2006

25 Reviews of Property 397126 in Waco, Texas

15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Peace and Quite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had come to Waco for our niece's wedding and were just looking for a place where we could stay and all of us be together. What a pleasant surprise Brazos Oaks turned out to be, as it far exceeded expectations... clean, spacious, well-equipped, beautifully appointed, and well maintained! And did I mention.. peace and quite! Everyone enjoyed the deck. My granddaughter and I enjoyed watching the ducks, the sheep and their dogs. And she would want to tell the other kids that may stay here to check out the rope swings. Thank you, so much, for the weekend. I won't be our last!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
-
5

Baylor Graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property was perfect for my family to be for attending my son's graduation from Baylor. I was very impressed in how comfortable we were plus the amount of space it had. My family were all able to get ready for graduation without any problems, there were plenty of mirrors, restrooms, electrical plugs and etc to make it on time without a problem. I wished I could of stayed longer to relax by the back porch where it was so peaceful and spacious. Great place for family or a couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
Amarillo, Texas
5

Wonderful vacation rental for large family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented the whole house for our family and extended family to gather for our daughter's wedding in Waco. The home exceeded our expectations from the website description. The home is large and spacious with great large common areas where we spent many hours laughing and enjoying each other's company. Grace has the home very comfortably appointed--the beds are comfortable, and the linens are thick and comfy. The A/C kept the house cool even during the 100+ degree temps in late June. We enjoyed the large deck on the back of the house, watching the sheep graze in the pasture, and one night we built a fire in the fire pit to roast marshmallows for s'mores. The evenings were warm, but we enjoyed watching the fireflies from the deck as well. An added bonus we found is Homestead Heritage Village a few miles up the road. We truly enjoyed browsing the exquisite handmade crafts and especially enjoyed our visits to Brazos Valley Cheese, learning about their processes for crafting some of the most amazing cheeses we've ever tasted. The home feels rural, but is close to Waco shopping and Baylor University. I am looking forward to staying at Brazos B & B again soon and I highly recommend it.
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
Amarillo, Texas
5

Wonderful vacation rental for large family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented the whole house for our extended family to meet in Waco for our daughter's wedding. The home exceeded our expectations from the description on the website. It has a great layout and open common area where we spent many hours laughing and enjoying each other's company during the wedding weekend. The home is very clean and well-maintained. The bed and bath linens were very comfortable, and the A/C kept the house cool in 100+ degree temps in late June. The location feels rural, but is close to Waco shopping and Baylor University. We enjoyed the large deck on the back of the house, watching the sheep graze in the pasture, and one night we built a fire in the fire pit and roasted marshamallows for s'mores while telling stories and watching the fireflies. An added bonus we discovered is the Homestead Heritage Village a few miles up the road. We browsed beautiful handmade crafts and especially enjoyed our visits to Brazos Valley Cheese to learn about their process for crafting some of the most amazing cheeses we've ever tasted. I am already looking forward to staying there again when we visit our younger daughter at Baylor.
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
Corpus Christi Texas
5

Great Family HomeAway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family had a great time at this spacious,tastefully decorated,squeaky clean and comfortable home.Well stocked amenities including fully equipped kitchen.Beautiful and guiet country-like but close to town and other amusements.
Without a TV we spent some guality time together just talking or playing games.We also loved the outdoors .The large trees,fire pit,swing,pond and deck.We would recommend this wonderful place to all ages. Their were 8 of us ages 9-84.
Grace was so pleasant and helpful.Looking forward to going back. 12/23/12 to 12/26/12
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
Yorktown, Tx
5

Not a house, a home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When I went on the internet to look for a large house to rent for a long over-due Christmas Family reunion, I instead found a HOME! Grace & her brother, Jed, were loving & gracious hosts. They provided additional tables & chairs & Grace even assisted us w/ our food needs even before we arrived. The home was beautiful, clean, relaxing, roomy & just as it was pictured on the website except for two things. The only differences I found that were not mentioned on the web- site about the home were very steep stairs down into the suite called Room A & the lack of grab bars in the bathroom for that suit. We took my handicapped Mother & elderly Mother-in-law with us so these were considerable issues since they shared this suite. We were able to work around the steep stair issue by using the ramp on the back deck to transport our Mother to the main level of the house. I knew to take a portable shower/potty chair w/ us since there was not one there & that was great help . I would take our Mothers back again to this property even w/ these issues because the house is so comfortable & was perfect for our family gathering. The property outside the home was very pretty & we really enjoyed watching the chickens in the distance & feeding the duck that camped out on the back deck all day on our second day there. Along w/ the spacious deck out back, there are also lights in the trees that make the back yard very inviting in the evening. We only wish it had been warmer so we could have enjoyed the back yard & thrown a few horseshoes that are also in the yard. We are so glad Grace & her family have opened up this beautiful home for a B&B & we hope to return to it in the future!
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
House is just as advertised. Clean and well kept. Grace is a perfect host. The surprise was the horse shoes in the back. Too bad it was so chilly or we could have stayed out there all night.

Grace job well done and look forward to our next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
Austin, Texas
5

Great Place for Girls Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place is even nicer than what the pictures suggest! It is very roomy with three very nice bathrooms, and a tree-shaded back porch with plenty of space for a large group. It is very peaceful with a country-like atmosphere, but just a few minutes from town. The nearby Homestead Restaurant had great food and very friendly service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
305 Elliott St., Arlington, TX 76013
5

Girl's Weekend Out

Girl's Weekend Out
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We all went to the same high school and have been friends for over 30 years. Twice a year we have a three day weekend getaway. The Brazos Bed & Breakfast in Waco was a very nice house with plenty of room for seven women to kick back and relax! The house was clean, roomy, orderly and very comfortable. All ammenities were there including kitchen needs and bathroom necessities in three bathrooms. The towels were extra plush and plenty of them. The beds were very comfortable. And best of all was functional air conditioning! That is a big check mark for seven women in one house! The back porch was very nice and I wish it had been cooler and we would have fired up that fire pit! The all around atmosphere, the serenity of the location and the closeness to the city of Waco was all a plus. There were even fireflies! I haven't seen one of those in years. I highly recommend the Brazos Bed & Breakfast for a weekend or a week! The owners are the nicest people you would want to meet. We have stayed at a lot of rented houses across Texas and this house and experience was ideal. Also, check out the nearby Heritage Village. You will see how it is to live off the land, eat breakfast from home grown food or a glass of milk from the cow if that is what you desire. Everything is raised within the community and the service is great. You can also see how pottery is created, check out the grist mill, the blacksmith, and the woodworking building. See a model home and purchase fine crafted items. The weekend was a delight and those don't come along every day!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
15 Minutes from Baylor! Comfortable and Family Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397126vb
254-744-7706
Waco Texas Hill Country
Gholson, TX
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and it couldn't have been better. The house was immaculate, and the rooms felt like home. The place offered every amenity we could want of without the "noise" of an urban setting. The food was delicious.

We highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway