South Padre Island condo rental - Exterior view of Las Puertas
Exterior view of Las Puertas
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6, Condo near the beach;pool; private patio

“Las Puertas to the Beach” is a 2 bedroom/2 full bathroom luxury condo located across the street from the serene and gorgeous sandy beaches of the Gulf. The condo is tastefully decorated with modern interiors and boasts a large enclosed private patio equipped with an outdoor shower, charcoal BBQ grill, dining table, and chaise lounges. All the amenities you would expect from your home away from home are offered, including a kitchen complete with utensils & cookware, free Wi-Fi, and a washer/dryer. Need a little entertainment? In our spacious living area you can sit back and enjoy a flat screen TV with cable, DVD player and movies. We even have board games for all ages!

Take a dip in the swimming pool located just outside your front door that is shared by only 12 neighboring units.

To keep your car cool and personal belongings safe, there is a 1 car garage available for a nominal fee. Please ask us for more details.

After a day of fun in the sun, the condo comfortably sleeps 6 adults. The master bedroom has a queen size bed with a large closet, LCD TV, and private bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen size bed with plenty of closet space and a LCD TV. Additionally the sofa in the living room converts to a queen size bed.

There are several restaurants within walking distance including Wanna Wanna Grill. For your convenience, the Island Mart is just around the corner and is well stocked for your grocery and any other provisional needs. Getting around is easy with “The Wave”, SPI’s free shuttle service.

We kindly request no pets, no college spring breakers, and absolutely no smoking in the condo.

Winter Texans & families are welcome!

More Details
Hide Details

We are working professionals that live in the suburbs outside of Houston. We have one son and one daughter.

Luis Torres purchased this condo in 2011

Our family is from the Valley so it was only natural for us to purchase a place of our own in South Padre Island.

Las Puertas is our home away from home. My family enjoys coming to the Island to relax and have a good time. When we can't make it to the condo, we love renting it out to people who also want to enjoy all that South Padre Island has to offer.

The South Padre Island is a great place to enjoy the brown sugar beaches and beautiful turquoise water. Our place has the amenities and seclusion for a great vacation. Its also fun to enjoy the many activities in near by Brownsville and Harlingen.

60 Reviews of Property 366192 in South Padre Island, Texas

Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 60 reviews
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice condo with bad weather during visit

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Condo has nice furnishings, linens. Everything was clean and pool looked great. We could have used an iron and 2 wine glasses. (A lot of plastic drinking glasses). There was not to much to do with the high winds and cooler weather. Grocery store was near and a lot of nice eating places. We did some charter fishing and a dolphin tour along with any tour we could we could find. The upstairs condo was being remodeled so it was very noisy.
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great place, close to beach, beautiful private pat

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very nice condo; very close to the beach. Mini mart, book store, Kelly's Irish Pub all just a short walk away. Private patio with a nice little grill. Have already recommended this condo to some friends. Went in March before spring break so was very quiet, very few people around, so was great for reading time! Wish the weather had cooperated a little more though! ;)
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I would absolutely stay here again, loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was so close to the beach and beach access it was literally just across the street less than a minute walk so it was convenient to just carry our beach bag down there and then run back and forth for lunch and snacks. The condo itself is better in person than in the pictures! It's so nice and super clean, had everything we needed, tvs in the bedrooms, and super comfy memory foam beds! The outdoor porch was perfect we were out there every night listening to music and grilling for dinner and it was nice to know my daughter could go out there and play and it was enclosed. The back entrance to where we could shower of shoes and sand was nice too! The only slight negative I could say is that the upstairs neighbors were very noisy and loud stomping around, slamming cabinets, and chairs/furniture being scooted or moved, and the shower was loud. It woke all of us up at 6 am every morning. Though, that is under no control of the owners of this condo and nothing they could've helped, and I think most people wouldn't typically be so easily heard. They were just sort of overly loud for hours at a time. This condo was worth every penny and a great value, we felt very safe, comfortable, never dealt with noisy spring breakers partying at night, it was very nice even more so in person, and we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the connivence of the location to the beach, market, and stores. When we come back to south padre it will definitely be here!
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

We loved the condo and location! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was so close to the beach and beach access it was literally just across the street less than a minute walk so it was convenient to just carry our beach bag down there and then run back and forth for lunch and snacks.

The condo itself is better in person than in the pictures! It's so nice and super clean, had everything we needed, tvs in the bedrooms, and super comfy memory foam beds! The outdoor porch was perfect we were out there every night listening to music and grilling for dinner and it was nice to know my daughter could go out there and play and it was enclosed. The back entrance to where we could shower of shoes and sand was nice too!

The only slight negative Id say is that the upstairs neighbors were very noisy stomping around, slamming cabinets, and chairs/furniture being scooted or moved. It woke all of us up at 6am every morning. Though, that is under no control of the owners of this condo and nothing they could've helped and just a minor thing for how pleased we were otherwise.

This condo was worth every penny and a great value, we felt very safe, comfortable, never dealt with noisy spring breakers partying at night, it was very nice even more so in person, and we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the convience of the location to the beach, market, and stores. When we come back to south padre it will definitely be here!
Owner's Response: Thanks for fabulous review. It's always nice to hear that my guest enjoyed the condo and all the amenities that SPI has to offer.
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Apartment has great plan for two familes for sure. It is just enough far from the spring break crowd and close to join it.
I like mattresses in bedrooms. I like bedding two. The beach is just across the street and a store is close, just on the corner.
Also you can find table games in the apartment if you forget your own.
Thank you Luis.
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Like a home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were so comfortable! Lacked nothing. Beautiful pool! Huge Huge enclosed patio if you had children. They could play without any fear of getting into trouble! There was a convenience store at the end of the block that had Everything! Great places to eat everywhere! Great sunsets. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of space and a kitchen with everything provided to cook! The beach is maybe a 100 yards away and being across the street from it you don't get the sand problem! It really felt like home. And if we needed anything Louis was only a call away! Thank you Louis for a great time!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback. My family loves this place too!! It's close to everything. October is a great month to visit the Island where the weather is mild and there are no crowds.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

The property was clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time, our stay was wonderful, And perfect for our 2 little families. The beds were amazing, and we enjoyed being so close to the beach and having the pool pretty much to ourselves. It was also very nice to have the enclosed patio for BBQ and relaxing.
Owner's Response: The time of year is a great time to visit SPI. The weather is great and there are few crowds.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfortable condo just steps from the beach!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Las Puertas in South Padre Island. The condo was very roomy for the four of us adults and would have comfortably accommodated 2 more. We loved having such a spacious kitchen. We were able to cook every night! I loved that the beds had memory foam mattresses, so comfy! The back patio was great!! It offered good privacy and we enjoyed cooking on the grill and lounging out there. We really liked that it was close to the beach. Overall, it was a beautiful and comfortable condo with a great location and I feel we got a good deal despite it being a holiday weekend. I would definitely come back here!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice location, great patio.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the proximity to the beach and the large outdoor patio for our kids. The unit looks just like the pictures online, fresh and modern beachy. When an appliance issue occurred, the owner responded and offered a resolution to the issue. The proximity to the pool is convenient, but was loud some evenings since quiet hours don't start until 11pm. Some groups were louder than we liked considering our small children go to bed early. We loved the patio and being able to BBQ and relax. My daughter really enjoyed the beach toys. I'd agree with a previous review that kitchen items (pots/pans, toaster, glasses, etc) could use an upgrade. Things are usable "as is" but we primarily "cooked in" so more substantial items would have been appreciated. A couple items that would make it perfect for us are: end tables and/or coffee table, more Internet bandwidth and signal power (to use on patio), kitchen item upgrades, board games/movies for younger children, Internet ready TV and/or Netflix capable DVD player, a lock for the patio gate so beach items can be stored outside, and in the 2nd bedroom maybe a full-size/twin bunk or two single beds. The queens were nice, but the other layout may be more accessible to families/groups. We loved the electronic locks, they were much more convenient than worrying about a key. We plan on coming back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and I appreciate all the suggestions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Indulge with this beautiful condo 2 minutes away from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366192
+1 281 2814019121
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Great Condo! Just a few steps to the beach."

"Great Condo! Just a few steps to the beach."
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 5 days over July 4th weekend with another couple.
Everything was just as described. Even though it's not on the beach, it's literally less than a block away. We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1