Berkeley Springs cabin rental - Side deck with hot tub and back deck with patio fu
Side deck with hot tub and back deck with patio fu
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Berkeley Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8. Hot tub, foosball table.

Drive into Sky Mountain Farm and up the 1/3 mile driveway to Sky Mountain Log Cabin. See deer and other wildlife on the way. Smell the natural wood when entering the cabin. Sit in the family room, master bedroom or deck and view the grassy hollow of green grass and flowing stream in season and hiking trails on 16+ acres. Enjoy the hot tub under the stars and moonlight. Plenty of hiking and walking Sky Mountain Farm property. Only two miles north of Cacapon State Park (Cacapon Resort).

12 Reviews of Property 366095 in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Orange
5

A Friday the 13th Surprise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My fiance turned 50 this year and I wanted to do something really unforgettable. So with the help of his best buddy, we managed to convince him he was headed to Berkley Springs for a business convention. We had a fake website, convention contact and even a banner. He took the bait hook line and sinker. He flew into Baltimore late and arrived at the cabin to find, there was no convention, just a handful of his best buddies and a wonderful cabin to have a guys weekend in. They all had a great time and found the cabin to be a perfect place to hang out, relax and reminisce.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Baltimore, MD
5

Great Quiet Bachelorette Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I stayed here for a girls'/bachelorette night and had an amazing time! The cabin is impressively comfortable and furnished as advertised with just about everything you could want for at least a week's stay. The beds are very comfortable (we didn't try the sleeper sofa), the cabin is spacious, the hot tub was perfect for our small crowd, the kitchen is small but very well equipped and functional, and the whole place is immaculately cleaned and smells like the lovely cedar walls. The windows and climate in the cabin make it beautifully lit and very comfortable. Access is private and easy.

The owner is wonderful. We booked pretty last-minute and she was extremely accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Her directions and instructions were clear and sensible. This is evident too as soon as you walk in: the cabin is stocked/furnished with a lot of really nice touches like motion-sensing lights and rocking lawn chairs, soaps for the bathroom, dishwasher, and laundry, neatly stacked towel sets and cozily made beds, plenty of paper goods, long-handled lighters for the firepit, hangers, luggage racks, ironing equipment, both fun glass/partyware and handy service for family-style meals, and air mattresses for the loft area (would be great for kids!).

We'll definitely be coming back to this or another of her properties!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Brick, NJ
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely loved our stay here -- the only complaint is that it was too short! We had a two day mini-vacation at Sky Mountain Log Cabin and it was hard to leave. Everything is there that you need, the bedroom has beautiful windows that the bed faces towards, so you can wake up to the sunrise. Everything was incredibly clean and beautiful. We even enjoyed the foozeball table (did I mention I beat my fiance three times in a row?) and honestly, I would not have changed a single thing. It was freezing outside, but the hot tub was worth running out into the cold in a bathing suit for. Thank you, Jackie, for the incredible time we had at your cabin, and for accomodating us with short notice. The whole thing was a breeze, and it was well worth the four-and-a-half hour drive. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Fantastic Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I recently spend the weekend in this cabin and absolutely loved it! The cabin is located in a secluded area but was not far from activities. We spent the whole weekend at the cabin enjoying relaxation time and time in the hot tub! Jackie was a pleasure to work with and could not have made the reservation process any easier. We will definitely be making this cabin a frequent getaway spot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I stayed at this cabin for our anniversary. What a GREAT place! It is very secluded, however, only minutes from town. This property is very well kept and very clean. Jackie was great and made sure we had everything we needed. We can't thank her enough for her hospitality.

Such a relaxing place to just sit back and take in nature. We saw many deer while out in the hot tub. What a peaceful escape from hectic every day life! We will definately be back in the future and recommend this location.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Lakeland, FL, USA
5

Wonderful, Secluded Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I spent a great August week in this beautiful cabin. Everything is extremely well-maintained, very clean; the photographs don't do it justice. The property is gorgeous and very near Cacapon State Park, but when you are at the cabin you feel like you are in your own private park. We saw deer, wild turkeys and a ground hog while sitting on the porch and star-gazing from the hot tub was wonderful. The cabin is so comfortable and relaxing, it was hard to leave. Jackie was quick to answer questions and provided helpful information regarding local events in Berkeley Springs, which is a very nice town with many restaurants and shopping opportunities. Lovely, quality location, I would highly recommend this property. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Wilmington
5

Tim (Wilmington, DE)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This cabin was amazing! The cabin is well maintained and super clean. If you need to relax and unwind this is the place. So very peaceful and quite. Highly recommended. My wife and I will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Richmond, VA
5

Total Relaxation in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family was fortunate to stay in this beautiful cabin in the woods in April for our Spring break vacation. We needed a break from our hectic lives and we found the perfect place to get away from it all. The cabin is situated up a long private drive surrounded by trees and overlooks a beautiful creek in total privacy. There are no other houses in sight.

The cabin is beautifully decorated and was spotless on our arrival. The beds are all new and extremely comfortable with top quality linens, quilts and duvets. It rained one day and it was my excuse to stay in bed and watch HGTV all day! The kitchen is well stocked and the owner even left us supplies to make smores which was a big hit with my two sons! Everyone enjoyed the hot tub that sits on the deck under the canopy of trees. We appreciated having the washer/dryer to do laundry during our stay.

Berkeley Springs is a wonderful small town to visit. We enjoyed lunch in town several days. Cacapon State Park is a great place to hike and fish. My family also went skeet shooting there and the guide was great. It was too early to swim, but the lake looks very nice with a sandy beach.

I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking to get away from it all. Experience nature in a private cabin in the woods with all the luxuries of home. My family left there feeling relaxed and renewed. We hope to visit again in the summer. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Ellicott City, MD
5

Cozy and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I stayed in this cabin for a weekend and loved it. The cabin is in kind of a remote place so it's really peaceful, but only 10 minutes away from downtown Berkeley Springs. The hot tub was a highlight and we spent hours curled up in the living room reading. Everything was very clean and we settled in quickly. The owners seemed to think of everything, and I loved that the sheets, blankets and towels were cozy and nothing like the scratchy ones in hotel rooms. Two thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private luxury Log Cabin with WiFi. 3 Miles from Cacapon State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366095
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Baltimore/DC Suburbs
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Wanted to get away from it all and this very secluded cabin was just what the doctor ordered. Very cozy, super clean (which is always a concern of mine!), and even though it was private, it was still conveniently located. Spent every single evening on the deck relaxing in the hot tub, stargazing and forgeting about the stressful details of every day life. Also enjoyed the fire pit for evening fires and smores outside. New cabin and super cute. In fact, hoping to make a second trip there this month!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2