San Antonio house rental - Pool with a Hill Country View
Pool with a Hill Country View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Casa Wheeler is a quaint stone house built in 1938. It has undergone extensive remodeling, offering modern amenities while preserving its original charm. It is an excellent escape and great for multiple families. Nestled in the hills, enjoy the tranquility and privacy of the Hill Country, with all the benefits of city life nearby. Just minutes from La Cantera Resort which offers great shopping, restaurants, and world-class golf.

Hiking around the ranch, you may meet the two resident longhorn steers, Riff and Raff, grazing in the pasture.

Beautiful views, relaxing breezes, and peaceful surroundings make this property truly unique. We invite you to come and enjoy its pleasures.

29 Reviews of Property 366072 in San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Maine
5

Wonderful house ,Wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house and property were beautiful! The location was private and the grounds were gorgeous. The pool was very nice for the kids. The beds and sheets ere nice and comfortable. The only issue was that the DVD player was broken and the faucet for the master bath was broken so could only fill bath by using shower head. I would imagine Pat would fix them ASAP. The house was very charming and comfortable. I would definitely stay again. I just cant get over how beautiful the outdoor lighting is! We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this property to anyone.
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Houston
5

Beautiful Relaxing Home - You Won't Want to Leave

Beautiful Relaxing Home - You Won't Want to Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When searching for a place to stay for my daughter's wedding in Boerne, I was hoping to find a home where I could have my parents and siblings/spouses all stay together. There were plenty of options which included a typical house in a neighborhood, but I was looking for something different and special. When I came upon this house and saw the pictures, I knew we had to rent it! We're from Houston and Louisiana, so we are not familiar with Hill Country, and the photos gave us a glimpse as to how our weekend would be and the relaxing we'd be able to do before and after the wedding! When we finally arrived at Casa Wheeler, it was so much more than we ever expected! You are secluded on the property giving amazing privacy, but you're also within a few short miles of shopping stores. The grounds are well manicured and gorgeous! The house is unique and has tons of charm and plenty of space for a large group or even a small gathering, and the master bath is amazing and huge! There's pool toys, games, tv, seating outside, and even hiking opportunities. We had 8 adults and 3 teens, and it was extremely comfortable! We were just all a little sad when we had to leave because everyone wanted to stay longer and enjoy this place. If you are considering renting this place, I would highly recommend it! You will not be disappointed! We're hoping to come back one day!
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 10 - grandparents, parents and 4 children spent the week at Casa Wheeler and had the best time!!! It was the perfect place to relax and play. The views are amazing! The home was well kept and provided everything we could need. The kids had a blast in the pool and exploring the grounds. Our days were spent out at Sea World, Schlitterbahn, River Walk, Caverns, etc and coming back 'home' to Casa Wheeler at the end of the crazy days was the best!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the patio, grill, pool, and surround sound system - both indoor and outdoor. No complaints - we hope to stay again sometime at Casa Wheeler! Would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Hill Country Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was perfect for our visit to San Antonio. There was plenty of room for our two families to live, play, and relax. No traffic. No noise. Just two grazing long-horn cows that the kids couldn't wait to watch every day. We used to live in San Antonio, so we were familiar with the surroundings (places to shop, eat, visit). It was very well kept with so much to do! Loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Rogers, Arkansas
5

Relaxing and perfect for family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family wanted to find a place to stay that was relaxing but also had enough to do to keep the small kids entertained - Casa Wheeler was perfect! We enjoyed all the amenities this property had to offer and we were still close enough to all the places we wanted to go to in San Antonio.
We enjoyed great bike riding and running from the property also!
We would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Tucson
5

Cool Getaway for any Age Group or Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First off, Per the Review Tips and Guidelines. One exception to the accuracy of the property, The Hammock was not up for our stay however it was early in the summer. Photos didn't do the property justice. It was better than the photos. Property was clean and maintained. Owner was more than helpful. Myself and 8 others all went to this property and all were very pleased with everything about it. The owner(s) were sincere, nice, and easy to deal with for all questions, payment arrangements, etc... I'd recommend to a friend in an instance. We were all in our late 20's and Early 30's. You have enough space to get loud if you so please to, and enough space that the silence is heard from all sides of the house. It's the best thing we did while in San Antonio for 6 weeks of training. It was approx. 30min from Lackland, AFB and with horrible traffic, approx 45-60min at worse. Boerne, TX was a very cool place with grocery stores, restaurants, cafes, Gas station, Pizza Joints. It's a cool little way to get away from the hustle of the city. The pool was a great touch, the hot tub, just as good. Heated water if preferred and owner was very quick to ensure all was taken care of. The WiFi was really for emergency use only phone use was not a problem at all so do what most do and use your phone. The owner ensured we were aware of the this though. It wasn't a deal breaker because vacation is about the people you're with and not surfing the web or checking FB. I'd rent this house again and if you happen to rent you'll feel the same. Side Notes: There were so many items in the house to cook with, grill with, bake, etc.... The owner gladly answered every and any question we had. The ability to play music streaming outside and also inside with either the same or different music was actually a big perk.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Brooklyn, NY
5

Our reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented this place for a reunion with my college friends. It’s been 15 years since we all met and I wanted to rent a place which will be a memorable one. I looked at several properties and this is the one that I picked. This property exceeded all my expectations and was extremely happy to have rented this place. All of my friends were very very happy too.

The outside fireplace, BBQ area, the pool, just words can’t describe the fun we had. It is a paradise. Nice bedrooms, bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen.

Pat was extremely helpful right from the beginning. He had everything ready by the time we reached.

There is a HEB, bunch of nice restaurants and a gas station within 3 miles so we never had any issues with food, groceries or gas.

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND this anyone. It’s worth the money I spent.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Fort Worth Texas
5

A wonderful Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The property is better then the photos. We spent Thanksgiving week there. The kitchen is well stocked and we had everything we needed for Thanksgiving and the other meals. The house is wonderful with plenty of places for people to be without being on top of one another. The property and views are amazing. You feel like you are away but you can get to everything you need in less then 10 minutes.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
Houston
5

Management Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
While this house is a big hit with family groups, it is equally well-suited to management retreats. This is the second year we have held our retreat here and we couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations (on either visit).

The house is ideally located for easy access to fantastic golf and not too far from great bird hunting. The secluded and scenic setting allows for great relaxation in the yard, whether you're playing washers, ping-pong, grilling or just listening to music and hanging out at the pool.

The interior is well set up, too, with two TVs on which to watch football, shuffleboard and a great table for games. One day of golf was rained out, but we hardly cared because hanging out at the house was so relaxing. Each of our seven guys had their own beds with a couple to spare.

Great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Hillside Ranch House on Acres Minutes to San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366072
+1 210 859-0971
San Antonio Texas
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect Setting for Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at Casa Wheeler was fantastic. During our three day family reunion, we enjoyed the serenity of the location, the vastness of the property with beautiful views and the many activites that were available, especially for the children. The pool was a favorite spot for all and the Longhorn sightings were the perfect photo opportunity. Any suggestions we had for Pat were graciously considered and we would highly recommend it for an enjoyable, relaxing experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1