La Follette cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps32
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Follette Cabin Rental Photos and Description
9 bedroom, 7 bathroom, sleeps 30-32

Norris Lake Rentals

Waterfront Trl, La Follette, TN 37766

(937) 286-4103

Welcome to the “BIG Dipper”. This massive, brand new, 4,500 square foot, 3 floor lakeside home offers soaring ceilings, huge kitchen and formal dining room overlooking a large TV room, providing the ultimate entertainment for an extra large group of friends and family.

With 9 bedrooms (4 Master Suites), 7 full bathrooms, and a recreation room sofa sleeper, this spectacular home provides 10 sleeping quarters for up to 32 people. Groups of couples will appreciate the lake views that each of the 4 Master Suites offer.

The extra large open kitchen is well equipped for crowds with a canopy vented 5 burner gas cook top, 2 wall ovens, microwave, extra large refrigerator, 2 dishwashers, and 3 food pantries. The extra large 7 seat island bar is equally suited for entertaining as it is for whipping up huge meals for the group.

7 Reviews of Property 366011 in La Follette, Tennessee

Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366011
+1 937 286-4103
La Follette Norris Lake
Huntington, WV
5

Great Holiday Place for Grown-ups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family Thanksgiving gathering at the Big Dipper was proclaimed by all to be our best holiday venue ever! Because our group is all adults, the lodge provided an excellent atmosphere for us to relax and enjoy each others' company. This is our only opportunity to be together during the year, so having a place like the Big Dipper is very important to us. The accommodations were very clean and comfortably furnished, so we hope to return in 2014.The owner was very pleasant and clearly wanted us to have a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366011
+1 937 286-4103
La Follette Norris Lake
Nashville, TN
5

Amazing service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family and friends stayed in the Big Dipper over the New Year holiday. It was an excellent gathering spot - spacious, comfortable, and clean. My daughter accidentally left her boots there, and John, the owner, mailed them back to us free of charge! He was super nice and went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy customers. Thank you again, John!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366011
+1 937 286-4103
La Follette Norris Lake
5

Beautiful & Spacious

Beautiful & Spacious
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everyone in our group had rave reviews for the Big Dipper. Spacious living areas, bedrooms with enough bed arrangements to suit everyone, huge kitchen and dining table, etc, etc. just perfect! Property is new and well-appointed. Thanks to the owner for offering such an enjoyable venue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366011
+1 937 286-4103
La Follette Norris Lake
Janesville, Wisconsin
5

Great Family get together!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We decided after losing our father last year that we would get together for the graduation of my daughter.We have a very large family and enjoyed the house from day one to day seven. Bedrooms galore. The bedrooms with queen and bunks are much larger then they appear. Entertaining at every level. You want a peaceful vacation you can not beat the location. If you are looking for more excitement, hop in the boat and cruise the lake. The kids enjoyed tubing and skiing. Fish right off the dock. We took a day and drove 3 hours to Asheville to see the Biltmore. Well worth the drive. Some of the older kids went to Dollywood on another day. Drove to Cumberland Gap ate at Webb's cafe and then drove up to the Pinnacle and had a view that could not be beat.
The owner was friendly and very easy to make arrangements with. House is great for group or family get togethers, graduations and other celebrations.
The Matzke, Warrenburg, McCoy, Diehls, and Malone families
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366011
+1 937 286-4103
La Follette Norris Lake
Lexington, Kentucky
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our group stayed at the "Big Dipper" over the New Year's weekend. We had a group of 18 and there was plenty of room to spare. The kitchen was very spacious and well stocked. All of the rooms were comfortable and nicely adorned. There are three separate family rooms but most of the time group stayed on the bottom level with the pool table and wet bar.

The only issue we had was the hot water went out on Saturday night but the owner came in on Sunday, new year's day, morning and fixed it.

I would definitely recommend the Big Dipper for a cabin on Norris Lake.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366011
+1 937 286-4103
La Follette Norris Lake
5

Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved this place!!! We stayed here for our wedding and honeymoon; with so many family and friends with us....we had a blast. There was so much room that you were not on top of each other but yet could come together at the large table and share the days activities. Eat at the Ridge at Cove Lake, great place and great people. We were married at the Museum of Appalachia in Clinton and spent the weekend there for their Fall Homecoming with great music, food and fun. So many national parks nearby, its a great central location.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Norris Lake Rentals - Dining for 30, 7 Tvs, Wet Bar, Billiards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366011
+1 937 286-4103
La Follette Norris Lake
Asheville, NC
5

The Colonel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family reunion group of 20 adults unanimously agreed that our week in the "Big Dipper" was our best experience ever. The sleeping arrangements were superb, and there was a complete living room with large flat screen TV on each of the three levels. The dining table accomodated all attendees at one sitting and the kitchen facilities were excellent. We rented kayaks and jet skiis and the spacious covered dock accomodated our personal 21 ft. ski boats with ease. All of us repeatedly swam off the deep water dock in an area without limit. Our relations with the owner were exceptional and we would highly recommend the Big Dipper Villa to larger family groups in search of a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8