Seacrest Beach townhome rental - Your view from the family room--this is Paradise!
Your view from the family room--this is Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 27 nights
 

Seacrest Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

A beautifully furnished townhouse in Seacrest Beach, Florida that is very spacious and recently updated. It is located in the very popular Blue Tide Townhomes which is ideally located on the Florida Panhandle midway between Destin and Panama City, close to Rosemary Beach, Seagrove Beach, and Seaside, on the Scenic Highway 30A in and area called the Beaches of South Walton.

This beachfront townhouse has an amazing view of the emerald green waters bordering the Gulf of Mexico and the sugar white sand beaches. The sunsets are fantastic, and the beaches in this area are rated 'America's best'.

The townhome has a larger floor plan than other townhomes in the area and includes an on-site pool, access to the beach from our porch and a private boardwalk to the beach. Blue Tide is a low rise 3 story building.

Further Details: Seacrest is a quiet place, close to nature and free of high rise buildings, where families can share the joys of togetherness and relax away from day to day pressures. The area and surrounding forests are exceptionally beautiful and a perfect location for family vacations.

Next to Lookout by the Sea is a safe off road paved bike path that extends for 18 miles along Scenic Highway 30A. This path and nearby trails in the Point Washington State Forest are ideal for walking, jogging, rollerblading and biking. The path provides easy access to the many wonderful nearby recreational areas.

Just minutes away are the architectural famous town of Alsy Beach (.5 miles) Seaside (6 miles), Rosemary Beach (2 miles), Deer Lake State Park (2 miles), Point Washington State Forest (2 miles), and the Camp Creek Golf Course (Fazio designed coures, 0.5 mile).

This beautifully decorated townhouse (1840 square feet) has three bedrooms (including the loft)and 3 full baths. The living area includes a kitchen, bathroom, dining area, and living room with comfy chairs (2 are swivel rockers)and sleeper sofa. From the living room there are 2 sets of sliding glass doors that open to a porch with access to the beach. From the living room porch you have a 180 degree view of the beach, and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Due to the privacy of the condo, you don't need to ever closed the curtains. No one can see into the condo, so you can view the gulf and listen to the sounds of the waves during every minute of daylight if you choose to. There are also family and children's DVD's to choose from to watch.

On the 2nd floor of the townhome there is a master bedroom (king size bed) with sitting area and bath, and a second bedroom (king size bed) with bath. The master bedroom suite also has 2 sets of sliding glass doors and opens to a deck with another incredible gulf view. At the top of an open stairway from this level is the loft with two twin beds - it's a loft like retreat that teenagers and young kids love.

Recent upgrade of the master shower to a large walk-in travertine stone shower with 2 shower heads including a huge rain shower one. Fantastic way to wash any worries away.

There is free wireless internet and long distance telephone service within the US.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 366005 in Seacrest Beach, Florida

Beautiful 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo 2 Balconies Overlook Gulf
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo 2 Balconies Overlook Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366005
+1 706 344-1231
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for 3 days in November during thanks giving break and we had great time. Excellent beach views and sun sets. The place is well maintained and has 2 king size bedrooms (one bedroom has superb beach view). It has loft where kids can sleep and watch movies. We loved the beach, condo , the views of the beach.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo 2 Balconies Overlook Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366005
+1 706 344-1231
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Acworth, GA
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a fabulous weekend we had at your condo!!! The condo was perfect for our girls trip, and we each had our own 'space' with our own bedroom and own bathroom which is a PLUS!!! It was so nice to have all updated bathrooms as well as the kitchen, and it is beautiffuly decorated and comfy!!! All of us could not get over the PERFECT view from the decks, and we totally took it in and spent a lot of time there. It was so nice being so close to the beach with easy access just right off of the deck without having to walk very far. Loved everything about it and would love to come back every year!!! Babbie & friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo 2 Balconies Overlook Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366005
+1 706 344-1231
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Riverton Kansas
5

Blue tide &7B

Blue tide &7B
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a beautiful place to spend a week with family. The pictures said it all. The kids loved the loft and the privarcy it afforded them. Access to the beach was just out our back door. The owner is great to work with and we look forward to coming back again real soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo 2 Balconies Overlook Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366005
+1 706 344-1231
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Tyler, tx
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We absolutely LOVED our stay and will be back next year! The condo couldn't have been more perfect! 2 balconies, right on the beach, tastefully decorated and close to everything! Fabulous week! We did not want to leave! Thank you for the fabulous time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo 2 Balconies Overlook Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366005
+1 706 344-1231
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Dallas, TX
5

Gulf-Front perfection right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
There are so many wonderful things to mention about this townhome. First, parking directly in front of your unit is such a small thing, but when you have kids-its priceless. The townhome is spacious and roomy, yet cozy and relaxing. The view was phenomenal each and every day!!! I loved opening the sliding glass doors each morning to hear the waves coming in. You could actually hear it all the way into the kitchen. Having several bar stools and a dining room table that seats six was wonderful and we actually ate several meals together around the table. The decor throughout the common areas and the bedrooms was beachy and casual, yet very well thought out and comfortable. My kids loved the loft with tv/vcr combo! The master bathroom was perfect!
Stairs actually lead down directly from the second floor balcony to the ground level and then you can easily take the stairs to the beach-it was fabulous and private. The beach in front of the town home complex was never crowded and the sand was like sugar cookie dough.
There is a wonderful seafood market, Goatfeathers, right down on Hwy 30A and we highly recommend it-we must have gone there 2-3 times during the week we were in town.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo 2 Balconies Overlook Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366005
+1 706 344-1231
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Very Nice Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This property was very nice. Great for families. The description and pictures are accurate; a well-maintained townhouse on the beach. The owner was helpful and easy to work with. We would recommend this property to friends and family.

The bike trail that runs along 30-A is right out front. Nearby in Alys Beach is Charlie's Donuts--a short bike ride (for adults and older kids - may be too long though for little kids). A little further down is the Sugar Shack in Rosemary Beach - both are favorites of ours. Restaurants and shopping are accessible in either direction along 30-A. Definitely worth a visit!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6