Branson cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Branson Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Be our guests....2 Master Suites with 2 Jetted Tubs! 3 Floors with 2 Bedrooms on each floor and 5 Bathrooms. 4 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Full Beds and 2 Twin Bunks.

Enjoy morning coffee on our large deck with a view of the woods and hills. The bird feeder will bring you company even as you eat breakfast on our large table outdoors.

Step into the Steamy Salt Water Hot Tub in the cool of the evening and bubble away the activities of the day.

Wrap up in our luscious Spa Robes and slip in between those Egyption Cotton Sheets. You will melt down into the top of the line mattress...you might even let out an 'ahhh'!

Dinners around the kitchen table that seats 8. Family time in our game room with seating for 8, board games, Free Pin Ball Machine, Air Hockey, and Wii.

Don't forget the zero entry Swimming Pool, Club House with kitchen, 3 stories, seating, pool table and views of Table Rock Lake.

Located in a quiet development...Branson Canyon, you can walk to the Lake where there is a Boat Launch. Yet we are only 10 minutes from Branson Landing, Big Cedar, Golf, Historic Branson and the beginning of the 76 strip.

Read our Reviews to hear what our guests say! We think that says it all...Call now to reserve 314-677-5000...We would love for you to be our guests~ Reserve for 6 nights and stay the 7th night FREE!

Keywords: vacation home, rental, cottage, house, swimming pool, near Table Rock Lake, Branson vacation home, hot tub, golf, fishing, silver dollar city

More Details
Hide Details

We have both been visiting Branson since we were children, honeymooned in Mexico and then Branson...we loved our Branson trip more! We have over the years enjoyed bringing our children here to visit Silver Dollar City and now as we have grown older, we play on Table Rock Lake, tubing, fishing, and boating. This is the perfect place for relaxing, yet much to do if you want to. We plan on retiring to the area in the future and look forward to having this cottage rental business to keep us busy.

Debbie purchased this cottage in 2010

Branson Canyon is one of the few places where you can purchase a home and rent it as a nightly rental. We have been staying in homes or villas as we travel and love the privacy that a home provides over a motel or resort. The Canyon has a wonderful pool and a club house with some amenities, we are within walking distance to the lake and not more than 10 minutes from Branson strip, the airport or the Landing. We are in a wonderfully quiet and beautiful setting but close to the highway and shopping too.

We began a tradition about 20 years ago of going away between Christmas and New Years with our immediate family to rest, to play, to do things we just don't do at home because we are too busy. Now we are able to stay in our vacation homes and so we have brought our parents along and probably in the future our there will be grandchildren added as we enjoy this slice of time that gives us great fun and memories. We came together this year in the newest cottage and had movie nights, pin ball tournaments, air hockey contests, sometimes we just layed around and read or played games. A puzzle was put together in one day by my mom, mother-in-law and my 26 year old son. We cooked a lot of meals and enjoyed watching fireworks at nearby Big Cedar from inside our Great Room! We hope that others will find ways to make our home a place where a tradition can begin and grow.

22 Reviews of Property 327065 in Branson, Missouri

Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home was beautifully funished, everything was top of the line, and could not have been more comfortable. We were very happy to find that everything that was listed about this home was exactly the way it was. Very clean, wonderfully stocked, & lacked nothing. We traveled with 6 adults, & 7 children ranging in age from 18 mos. (they provided a pack n play, high chair, & toys, to the age of 16, whom enjoyed air hockey, pin ball, & hot tub. We would highly recommend this property to everyone! Thank You so much to the owner whom takes such great care of this beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Van Rosendale Family for choosing My Wildwood Cottage Home for your stay. We are so pleased that you found our home to be everything you hoped. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we do hope to have you back as our guests again on a future trip to Branson, MO.
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
Danville, Illinois
5

Top Notch All The Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is exactly as shown! The rooms are a little bigger than they appear in the photos. The house if beautiful & very tastefully decorated & comfortable. The house was spotless & well maintained. Debbie (the owner) was quick to answer all of our questions beforehand & made payment/reservations very quick & easy! We had a group of 14. G'ma/G'pa, 3 sisters, their spouses, and our six kids ages 7 to 22. The floor plan was perfect for our group. There were plenty of dishes & kitchen utensils for cooking meals. There's a nice trail for running nearby. The Branson Belle paddle boat is close by and offers a good dinner show. The younger kids loved the Dixie Stampede. Different combinations of our group did all of the tourist type things like Silver $ City, putt putt, go carts, the wax museum, and Ripley's and had fun. The adults and older kids loved the Extreme Go Cart track. Definitely look for coupons (they're everywhere) especially if you have a large group or are on a budget. We zip lined right behind the Tangier Outlet mall and made reservations before arriving. We emailed telling them the size of our group and asked for a group discount and got about 1/2 off the price if we took one of their slower time slots. A couple in our group golfed at three local courses. 1000 Hills, Point Royale, Holiday Hills. If you can't keep the ball in the fairway you need to be part mountain goat to enjoy 1000 Hills, the name doesn't lie! We were there the day after they had a rain and it was cart path only which made it worse! We made reservations for a couple of boats at the Indian Point Marina before arriving. The Indian Point Marina is about 20 minutes from the house compared to the State Park Marina which is about 5 minutes away. We made a last minute decision when we arrived to rent boats a 2nd day and used the State Park Marina. The boats at both places are comparable in quality. Indian Point got us thru the paperwork and out on the water quicker and the rental prices are lower than the State Park Marina but if you're planning to spend anytime at the dock for lunch/fishing or just hanging out, the State Park Marina is nicer! We also visited the Fish Hatchery which was interesting and we spent a couple of days/evenings at The Landing. They've done a good job revitalizing this area. Lots to see and do and it's not quite as congested as the "strip". Don't miss Dick's 5 & 10! We spent more than a dime there but the kids got a kick out of it!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a perfect home for a family vacation. Our 8 grandkids, aged 3 to 14, loved the games and the pool. They always had something to do when we had a little downtime. The location was perfect for our family to do the fun things in Branson, Silver Dollar City, and White Water. In the evening we would come back home to watch fireworks, grill hamburgers, make s'mores. And we would watch the birds from the deck. We learned a lot looking up the birds in the books provided on the coffee table. The adults could relax and talk in the mornings and evenings on that deck. It was a great time!
The home is absolutely as advertised. Clean, luxurious, comfortable, cozy and quiet, and amazingly, we never ran out of hot water. The owner, Debbie, was very easy to work with. She and her husband have thought of everything to make a cottage in Branson feel like a luxury hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy for taking the time to let our future guests know how My Wildwood Cottage Home was for families. Our heart is to provide a place that helps you relax and has room enough for family time around the game tables or the movies, the deck or the kitchen table. Rain or Snow and there is still plenty to do! Hope to have you back again in the future. Debbie & Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
Alta Loma, CA
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family has spread out from California to Arizona to Illinois. Unless we plan a trip together our grandchildren will not have an opportunity to really know one another. We gathered this year in Branson at this wonderful home. It is beautifully furnished and decorated and has all of the amenities you need. The property photos didn't even do justice to this home. The owners were very helpful in answering any questions we had and making us feel welcome. The kids especially loved the pinball machine, the air hockey table and the wii, as well as the pool and playground. It was so nice to have the mountain bikes available to use...everything we needed for a wonderful trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Susan, we are thrilled that families from all over got to enjoy living together for a week. We appreciate your thoughtful review so other guests can know that our pictures are good but our home is even better! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you again in the future as our guests.
Best Wishes, Debbie & Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
St. Louis, MO USA
5

A Beautiful House for a Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We would highly recommend this house for a vacation getaway. It was very clean, well organized and equipped with everything we needed to accommodate our four children, spouses and six grandchildren. The games, movies, kitchen supplies, and spa was a great place for us to interact together. The house was beautifully decorated. We vacation together every year and everyone voted this to be one of the top accommodations we have booked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for that vote Diana! We love staying in VRBO properties as well and have taken our favorite ideas from those top places and brought them to our home. We are delighted that you found our home very clean because that is extremely important to us as well as our guests. The d├ęcor, well that is just fun and so pleased you found it lovely. We hope to have you enjoy our cottage again in the future. Thank you, Debbie & Bruce
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
Broken Arrow, OK
5

Branson New Year's Experience

Branson New Year's Experience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family has made it an annual tradition to celebrate New Year's in Branson with (2) other close families. This is our fourth year and My Wildwood Cottage is by far the best property we have enjoed. Such attention to detail, comfort, entertainment and overall care is present in every aspect of this property. The owners were very plesant and accomadating to our family and our annual cvacation/celebration.

We will be returning to Branson and staying at this property or another from the same owners.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christopher, we do appreciate your time in making this very thoughtful review. Details are important to us and making our hospitality felt by our guests even more so. We are so happy to know that this was the best property you have stayed in the past four years and hope that you consider us again for another stay. Safe Travels, Debbie & Bruce
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
Spring, Texas
5

12 High School Girlfriends - Now in our late 60's!!

12 High School Girlfriends - Now in our late 60's!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We all were amazed at how beautiful this house was! We all had plenty of sleeping room and bathrooms. In the mornings we had breakfast on the porch. In the evenings we could all sit around the dinner table and play dominoes and chat until the wee hours of the morning. It was a short drive to Branson where we shopped and took in three great shows. We even spent one afternoon swimming in the pool across the street. The only problem we had was that the sump pump alarm turned on, but Debbie had it fixed within a few hours. We even played pool! Thanks for this wonderful place for us to have a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Marlene, you describe the relaxing kind of vacation that we always hope for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
St. Louis, Missouri
5

10 Girlfriends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was amazing! The bedrooms were beautiful. There was plenty of room for us. And we had "5" bathrooms!! The owners have decorated it with the best furnishings. Everything was very clean. And when we arrived, it felt like home. Thank you, Debbie & Bruce. We had a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen, we give the cleanliness award to our exceptional housekeeper, who goes beyond just cleaning, but adds those special touches like the folded towels. I love to decorate, so hearing that you loved our furnishings and decor brings a smile to my face. I loved being able to meet your group during your stay. You all looked like you were enjoying a wonderful girl's getaway! We hope that Branson becomes the place for your annual girl's trip and that you consider our cottage to stay in again! Thank you, Debbie and Bruce
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
Dickinson, TX
5

Vacation Assurance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
When you rent a vacation home on the internet, you always wonder if you made the right choice. We needed to coordinate several families. We had a house full. I hoped I had not led them wrong. What a relief when we walked through the front door and saw that everything was not only exactly as advertised but even better. This house by itself was fun, but the location, away from the crowds but close enough to make the most of all the Branson attractions was ideal. The owners are very thoughtful and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Pin Ball, Air Hockey, 5 STAR Reviewed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327065vb
Branson Missouri
Pittsburg, KS
5

Perfect Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had 16 in our party, including 7 children age 8 and under, and this home could not have been more perfect! It is absolutely beautiful, and every amenity was considered by the owner, down to board games, playing cards, and a professionally furnished kitchen. We especially loved the lower level game room with air hockey and pinball, not to mention the hot tub! Very convenient location, and the pool/clubhouse was wonderful. We will very likely return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children