South Padre Island condo rental - View off spacious balcony looking at beach,you can throw a rock & hit the be
View off spacious balcony looking at beach,you can throw a rock & hit the be
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Other, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-5

Located directly 25 yards from the beach at South Padre Island with breathtaking views. This non-smoking one bedroom, 1 bath condo was beautifully renovated 2012 with a new fully equipped kitchen and updated furniture. Fall asleep and wake up to the soothing sound of ocean waves and view an amazing sunrise right from the bedroom. The large furnished balcony is a great place to entertain and enjoy the ocean in a more private setting. The condominium complex has 2 huge pools that are heated during the winter.

This 712 square foot home, is able to accommodate a small family of 5 (2 adults, 3 small children) or 4 adults comfortably. Sleep comfortably in a King size bed in the bedroom and a full size murphy bed the living room.The kitchen and bath have beautiful granite countertops. The condo is equipped with blender, coffee pot, microwave, Wi-Fi, 2 flat screen TVs, DVD player, cable with 6 HBO and 4 ESPN channels, linens and bath towels. A guest laundry facility is provided on the property.

Water sports, beach chairs and umbrella rentals are available at the beach.

All you need to bring with you is swimwear, food, beach towels and beach gear to have a wonderful time in the aqua blue waters of South Padre Island. THERE REALLY IS A PARADISE IN TEXAS!

Water activities include Schlitterbahn Beach Water park, dolphin watch, boogie boarding, snorkeling and scuba, surfing and sailboat rentals. For the fisherman in the family, there is bay fishing, deep sea fishing, fishing at the jetties, pier, surf and fly fishing. Off-site bird and turtle watching and beach four-wheeling are popular island activities. Other activities include horseback riding and the Laguna Madre Nature Trail. Visit the historical Port Isabel or take a 30 minute drive to Brownsville to one of the top zoos in the country—The Gladys Porter Zoo. Across the border is Matamoros, Mexico. For golfers, there is golf on the Gulf of Mexico at the South Padre Island Golf Club in Laguna Vista.

More Details
Hide Details

Family who enjoys the clear waters of South Padre who love to get away from the big city life. And not to mention the outstanding Red and Trout fishing.

Toni & Mario purchased this condo in 2010

We love South Padre Island, it's the best beach in Texas. We would come every year and spend 1 -2 weeks in the summer. When we found this beachside condo, it was our dream come true. We hope everyone who stays in our condo will leave with the same love for South Padre Island as we do.

We enjoy the beautiful views and sound of the ocean waves off our balcony. We wake up to the beautiful morning sunrise and quietness of the resort. The beach is just steps away and we know this place will bring us many good memories.

57 Reviews of Property 365797 in South Padre Island, Texas

Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
average rating of 4.893617 based on 57 reviews
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Graytown, Ohio
5

Great Beach Vacation spot! Has EVERYTHING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found that this condo was very nicely remodeled. It was clean and comfortable and absent of any odor. The furniture was very comfortable. It is in a great location on the beach. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to visit. This condo had all of the features we like. It is not a towering high rise, it is close to attractions, it is on the beach and there is a nice pool and awesome BBQ areas. The other residents were helpful and friendly and we spent some time in the laundry and pool chatting it up with others. I would stay here again and again. Oh and a big thanks to Toni for all of her helpful suggestions, it made our first time to South Padre a relaxing trip. She was very kind and professional. The young lady at the office was very sweet and printed our boarding passes for our return flight back to Ohio. FIVE STARS
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Clean comfortable condo. Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our second of hopefully many stays in this condo. We stayed for the months of January and February. The condo is just as described and pictured.
The furniture is updated and comfortable. Everything you need for your stay is provided and in good shape. Mario and Toni keep in touch to make sure that your stay is what you expected. This is an older complex, but it is well maintained.
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Comfortable Condo Even During Inclimate Weather

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed during Christmas break, 2013. It was our first trip to SPI. The weather was awful but our condo was clean, comfortable and offered a beautiful view and easy access to the beach. We found great shells and enjoyed the sound of the surf!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Nice condo down the strip right by the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I decided on this place after reading the other reviews. We came with our 3 year old and 5 month old baby. It was good exercise going up to the third floor during our stay, but we did not mind that at all.

We loved how clean the condo was and that it had Disney channels for the little ones! Our 3-year old loved sleeping on the Murphy bed in the living room. It was awesome to open the balcony doors to see the ocean. We came "off-season" so there were not too many people at the beach. There is an area to wash the sand off your feet/hands in front of the condo - very convenient.

We recommend Liam's Restaurant (pricey but delicious) and BurgerFi! Both are close. The ice cream is great there. My husband was able to take his fishing pole to the shore and catch some snook and trout. We recommend going on the Dolphin tour while there - the little ones loved it! Just make sure it isn't too hot outside first.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
St Paul MN
5

Family vaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We drove to South Padre from Minnesota with our two children (ages 5 and 7). Truly enjoyed the stay at Mario's Condo. All the pictures online are accurate. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. Would stay here again.

Mike, Erin Marco and Mia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for our family vacation. The condo was kept very clean and had lots of updates and amenities! Mario, was easy to work with and contacted us on the day of arrival to make sure all was well. He also provided us with info such as resturaunts etc beforehand to help guide us on where to eat etc.- very helpful! The location is perfect! You can walk to the beach in less than 2-3 min, and the view from the side balcony is beautiful! The condo is across the street from the sea turtle rescue which was awesome since we have two young boys! We made 2 trips there, they loved it so much. The location is close to many resturaunts and activities. Aside from tons of beach time, went on The Black Dragon Pirate Cruise and parasailed while there. Great trip, great condo!
Only con- it is on the third floor with no elevator which made unloading the car rough that first day.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Las Vegas, NV
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was exactly as described. Very clean, modern and a wonderful view! I had the pleasure of meeting Mario and his family during our stay. Hands down, the nicest people you could ever rent from, or meet! They welcomed us into their home for dinner on several occasions and truly made us feel like family. We will have wonderful memories for many years to come, and whenever we come back to SPI, I know exactly who I will be calling for a place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
5

Totally AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was the best thing ever! The Villarreal's have made this place so comfortable and inviting that you will never want to leave. The view was breath taking and to be able to stand on the balcony and hear the waves on the ocean was marvelous. The condo was FULLY equipped. The shower - LOVE IT!! I asked my family where to for next years vacation and instead of saying S. Padre they said, " We want to stay at the Mario's house." See ya next year!!! Thanks for making our vacation a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know when your ready to come back!!

The Villarreal's
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, TX
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I recently spent a week in SPI. The condo was exactly as described and pictured. Mario was great to work with. We have already recommended this condo to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo-Breath Taking View of Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365797
281-255-2728
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Carrollton
4

South Padre Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I recently rented this property for the week. We were very impressed with the accommodations. The condo property was going through a face-lift but our unit was not affected. I would recommend this property to anyone that wants to experience beachfront scenery at a reasonable price.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Our complex was in the process of doing an electrical up grade throughout the complex during your stay. That has now been completed. We look forward to your next visit. The Villarreals
Helpful votes: 3/3