Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 1/2 Bedrooms +, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 14)

Beautiful home with a gorgeous view of the Ocean. A full amenity house, newly furnished and just offered for vacation rental for the first time ever. Large glass doors look out onto a heated infinity edge Pool and Jacuzzi, or stare out onto the blue water and listen to crashing waves of the ocean. Short walk to Birch State Park, beautiful white sand beach directly across the street. Less than a mile from the Ft. Lauderdale Strip. Fine dining at all top hotels within 2 miles, including the W Hotel and Ritz Carlton Hotel. High end Galleria Mall within 2 miles. Only 8 miles from Ft Lauderdale Airport. Close to Las Olas for food and fun! Full kitchen with double sub zero refrigerators and separate ice machines. State of the art single button mood lighting. TV with Cable and Broadband internet with WI-FI. Washer and Dryer.

Home is elegantly furnished, many bathrooms and a 2 car garage. Panoramic views of the Ocean.

(black out date for Hot Deal Dec 21-28)

13 Reviews of Property 365707 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

FABULOUS FUN IN THE SUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. WANT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN LAUDERDALE. LOOK NO FURTHER. SPACIOUS IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT FOR THIS HOUSE. LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR VISITING LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA OR HEADING OVER TO LOS OLAS BLVD. MICO WAS OUR HOST AND MADE SURE WE HAD EVERYTHING NEEDED INCLUDING LOUNGE CHAIRS FOR THE BEACH. MY FRIENDS AND I HAVE BEEN TRAVELING TO LAUDERDALE 2X A YEAR FOR THE LAST FIVE YEARS AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PLACE WE HAVE RENTED. CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE LAUDERDALE ACTION BUT FAR ENOUGH .FROM THE NONSENSE. I CANT WAIT TO BOOK AGAIN. HOUSE WAS CLEAN AND FULL OF ALL THINGS NEEDED. WE EVEN HAD BIKES FOR 5 PEOPLE. THANKS AGAIN MICO, LOVE FROM ALL THE GIRLS FROM PHILLY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful Beachfront Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property did not disappoint! I wanted a standout location to celebrate a surprise staycation birthday weekend for my fiance and this house fully impressed him. If you are looking for a large, oceanfront home for a vacation or special occasion, this is ideal! There is literally nothing between the house and the beach except the road (and the master bedroom faces East...a gorgeous way to wake up in the morning). Some people have indicated that the road was noisy and inconvenient but we found neither was the case. The house sits in a more residential area of A1A so it is not as crowded as areas closer to bars/restaurants/hotels and we never had any problems crossing the street. The house itself was lovely on the inside and included all of the amenities you could ask for (my favorite feature was the master shower). The house is also large enough to get privacy if you decided to break from your group. The property manager was so friendly and attentive and the property owner was very thoughtful and accommodating to our individual requests, a refreshing change from feeling like a number in a hotel. Even though we are locals, the house made us feel like we were on a tropical island somewhere far away and we will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Boynton Beach, FL
5

BEAUTIFUL SUNRISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Lovely house!! Cant wait to go back again this year. This was a mini family trip and we all enjoyed our stay at the home including our kids (ages 7 and 12). Loved the patio/pool area the best!! The sunrise every morning was amazing! The owner, Peter, was very helpful when we arrived and also very prompt in getting back to us. The house was very clean and as described. We Look forward to returning for a relaxing family trip this summer. Definitely recommend this house to friends and family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Boulder, CO
1

Beware of Property Setting!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
As someone who rents often on VRBO, we were shocked to see that right beyond the ocean views shown in the pictures, is a major 4 lane highway. This thoroughfare created nonstop traffic and noise. Even though we were there during the low season, we couldn't open the doors to let in fresh air or enjoy the outdoor space because it was so noisy. As far as the rest of the property matching the description the amenities and cleanliness were good and match the description, but the setting information regarding the house was lacking. Unfortunately, we ended up having to look for another home to rent in the area that was actually a suitable getaway. We felt the listing description was not accurate regarding it's location, even after asking for additional pictures and information from the owners. If we knew this information, we would not have chosen this house for our vacation.
Helpful votes: 22/24
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Seattle
5

Great, relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Beautiful place looking at the beach. I had concerns about being across A1A from the beach but no problem crossing over. Well equipped, luxurious, would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Spring, Tx
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Descriptions and pictures were accurate. We had 10 people, 5 adults and 5 teenage girls. After going grocery shopping, we didnt leave the house/beach except for one shopping excursion for the girls. The house and beach are beautiful. We also had a small problem trying to figure out netflix, but Peter responded right away and the girls got extensive use of the movie selections. The grill was used almost daily, as was the pool and the girls took the bikes out to check out the surrounding area. There was plenty of room for all of us to be together for meals as well as to get away from each other when needed (5 teenage girls). The girls also took surfing lessons on the beach right in front of the house. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone that wants to have a relaxing time at the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

WOW! couldn't ask for better!

WOW! couldn't ask for better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
we stayed one week with extended family. Was the perfect house for a beach vacation. House is gorgeous and everything was as described. The beach towels, bicycles, beach toys (including snorkel) were wonderful, and toiletries and detergent was already there (although could have been from previous tenants). I contacted Peter regarding the minor issue of how to use the Netflix, and he responded immediately.
Nothing negative can be said of this property. If you want a fantastic large oceanfront house with a pool in a fantastic location to vacation, this is the place for you. Can easily accomodate 10 people without feeling crowded. Master Ensuite shower was heaven.
restaurants are a 5minute bike ride, as well as parasailing and jetskis.

will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
loxahatchee, florida
5

beautiful and elegant ocean experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
our family has never had an experience such as this. we have traveled all over and have always felt appreaciative of natural beauty and marvelous environments, never before were we so completely overwhelmed by the luxury and adventure of this home, beach, town and nightlife. from our youngest to our oldest (8-55) we were so comfortable, despite the elegance of your home, we felt cozy and content. from the pool overlooking the ocean to the open views from almost everyroom in your home we never felt so relaxed. your kitchen was perfect for our family needs. thank you for allowing us to have such a wonderful family vacation in your home. we are sure our whole family wants to return next year. best always dr. neal w. and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Washington DC
5

Fun under the Florida Sun with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Wonderful house and location for our extended family gathering (three adult siblings, spouses, our kids and our mom). All in all, we were nine adults and five children, ranging in age from seven months to 65 years. A quick drive from Ft. Lauderdale Int'l Airport (get the cross street from owner since our Tom Tom got a bit confused), we arrived to find a gorgeous house with everything we needed - fully equipped kitchen (the blender came in especially handy for poolside drinks), bicycles, barbeque, beach towels aplenty and wifi for those who can't disconnect. (We did recommend the purchase of a replacement vegetable peeler for the one that had apparently gone missing.) All the bedrooms are spacious and lovely, with the master bedroom downright princely (be sure to have a shower in the massive master bathroom) and one with two twin beds. The smallish pool was especially well suited for our brood as it has a shallow end that allowed even the small children to safely splash to their hearts' content. Also appealing to couples as it has a built-in jacuzzi and a fabulous view. The surprisingly unpopulated beach is literally steps away (making sandless sandwiches and bathroom breaks simple). An old school ice cream truck passes every so often so bring some dollar bills for a popsicle or two. Nearby supermarkets, bars, riverwalk restaurants and a very upscale mall should it happen to rain or the exchange rate is in your favor. :) (Highly recommend a quick bike ride to the "Finest Italian Bakery" on Las Olas Blvd for a morning chocolate croissant or after/evening/anytime gelato.) I found the location to be as described, the owner easy to deal with, and the property very well maintained. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$3800 pr wk. May & June! Spectacular oceanfront Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365707
+1 954-632-5412
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto, Ont. CAN
5

Didn't want to leave!!!

Didn't want to leave!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We were very happy with the overall house and especially the location. The house was exactly as promised and was very clean and offered many at-home amenities which made our stay very comfortable. The location was amazing.....the view spectacular!!! We were worried that the ocean would be blocked but absolutely not, the action of A1A was fun and entertaining at the same time. Glad to have chosen this property and have already forwarded great reviews to friends...just hope they don't want to book the same time we do!!! Thanks Peter for all your attention to detail during our stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1