Polpis house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Polpis House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Mary Tapper is situated in a quiet neighborhood and abuts conservation land in a quiet wooded setting. The house is surrounded by a large sunny yard with plenty of room for outdoor games. There is a back deck with an outdoor table and chairs that is perfect for outside dining, sunset cocktails or morning coffee. After a day at the beach, shower the salt and sand off in our outdoor shower.

The cottage has been designed to provide a perfect Nantucket vacation and has been newly refinished with Brazilian Koa floors throughout the house. We take great pride in continuously maintaining the upkeep and have also just completed a bathroom remodel and interior painting. The house is completely outfitted with tableware, flatware, linens, towels, and beach chairs. Flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR and high-speed Internet are available as well as an on-island caretaker to assist you if necessary.

Cottage details: The entrance door opens to a spacious living room and dining area with a comforting wood fireplace. The bathroom has a full tub and shower, kitchen is fully equipped and laundry area with washer, dryer and clothes iron.

There are two bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with two sets of solid pine bunk beds (4 beds total). The den off the living room has a sofa queen bed and a door that leads to the outdoor deck. The cottage can sleep 8 people total.

Please look for Mary Tapper House on Facebook or visit our marytapper website.

Cottage location details: Centrally located on Nantucket off of Polpis Road. Property is a two minute walk from the Island shuttle bus stop Polpis Rd/Gardner Rd/Moors End Lane and easy access to the Polpis bike path.

This convenient location is 2.5 miles from the Steamship Authority, 3.5 miles from Nantucket Airport, 7 miles to 'Sconset Village, 3 miles to Main Street, 3 miles to various beaches, and less than 2 miles from the Stop and Shop Supermarket.

Mary Tapper has a no smoking policy.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 365610 in Polpis, Massachusetts

Relaxing/Centrally Located Cottage Next to Conservation Land
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Relaxing/Centrally Located Cottage Next to Conservation Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365610
+1 908 295-7469
Polpis Nantucket
Boston, MA
5

Perfect Nantucket Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stayed at the Mary Tapper in September and couldn't have been more thrilled. The cottage is IMMACULATE with a fantastically outfitted kitchen and the decor is perfect Nantucket. The location is ideal as the Polpis Bike Path is right at the beginning of the street so I was able to bike everywhere. I will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing/Centrally Located Cottage Next to Conservation Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365610
+1 908 295-7469
Polpis Nantucket
5

A wonderful place to experience Nantucket!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and I and our four children just spent a fabulous week in the Mary Tapper House. The house was clean and well furnished. It had everything we needed. The backyard is great. There is plenty of room for wiffle ball and other sports. We enjoyed running on the paths that start right at the backyard. The house is in a great location. All parts of the island are accessible.

Kevin was extremely helpful and provided us with lots of inside information about where to go and what to do. We love the Mary Tapper House!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing/Centrally Located Cottage Next to Conservation Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365610
+1 908 295-7469
Polpis Nantucket
Pennsylvania
5

Lovely house in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed here for a week in May 2011 just before the main season opened on the island. We were SO impressed w/ the house and the location! The house is in the perfect location for walking or biking trails and is about 5m from town if you have a car. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. We had no issues and can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing/Centrally Located Cottage Next to Conservation Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365610
+1 908 295-7469
Polpis Nantucket
New Jersey
5

We LOVED staying at Mary Tapper!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
While the description of "cottage" seems appropriate from the outside, it does not do justice to the inside of this spacious house. Our family of 5 had plenty of room to comfortably sleep, eat and play. The decor is warm and inviting and we felt right at home the minute we arrived. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed and the convenient layout could easily handle 2 cooks and 3 mini-chefs! We loved having both a living room and a den - while I could read a book and relax in the living room, the kids could watch TV or a movie in the den. And the newly renovated bathroom was just lovely.

The house is on a very quiet, no-outlet street; only an occasional car is ever heard. The lot is nicely maintained and had plenty of room for playing with the kids, tossing a Frisbee, etc. There are great hiking trails that start right from the back yard too!

We highly recommend staying at Mary Tapper for a wonderful Nantucket vacation. Just writing this review makes me want to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing/Centrally Located Cottage Next to Conservation Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365610
+1 908 295-7469
Polpis Nantucket
Destin, FL
5

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I stayed in this house last summer with family. It's a beautiful house with many amenities. The outdoor shower was especially helpful, since we went to one of the many beaches almost every day, and we all came back covered with sand.
Nantucket is a lot of fun - didn't have a boring moment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2