Fairburn estate rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Fairburn Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Beautiful six acre estate with frontage on the Chattahoochee River and a small, private lake. The setting is gorgeous. Perfect for entertaining by the river or just enjoying the peaceful setting. The home is very nice with plenty of room for a large family to spread out and enjoy (over 4500 sf). The main level of the home has a formal living room with stone fireplace and leather sofa, loveseat and recliner, formal dining room, large eat-in kitchen with granite counters, upscale appliances, spacious family room with leather sectional sofa away from the bedrooms and a 55' LCD flat screen TV (Dish Network)and sound bar with iPod dock, XM satellite radio, master suite with vanity and walk-in closets, garden tub and shower in the master bath, two additional large bedrooms, a second full bathroom, hardwood floors throughout the house, ceiling fans in every room, palladium windows, zoned air conditioning, private deck off the living room, utility room with washer and dryer, two car garage and lots of room for more cars and an RV. There is also a handicap access ramp.

The terrace level is self contained with a large eat-in kitchen and plenty of room (two spacious bedrooms with queen beds, a twin bed and a sofa bed) making it possible for two families to stay with their own separate spaces. The terrace level floors are also hardwood (tile in the kitchen). All new appliances. There is a large walk-in shower. The terrace level has a very big activity room with a regulation pool table, two TVs (a projection TV and LCD flat screen TV with built-in DVD player) and exercise equipment. There is a stone paver patio overlooking the lake outside the double french doors in the terrace kitchen. A stone paver walkway leads from the patio to the stone paver walkway in the front.

A pergola is located at the foot of the driveway down by the river which can be used for entertaining, weddings or picnics.

Enjoy walking along the river or to historic Campbellton, jogging or biking the miles of unpaved road along the river, hiking trails along the bluff overlooking the river or just sit outside and enjoy the wildlife - deer, hawks, owls. Fish in the private lake. Bring your canoe, kayak or raft and enjoy the river. Plenty of room to practice that golf swing. Indoor swimming is about two minutes away at a public aquatic center. All of this in the shadow of Atlanta. You are literally just minutes away from the Atlanta's sites, restaurants, entertainment and sports activities (Falcons, Braves, Tech, etc.) or the airport. You will enjoy the private setting, the convenient location and your vacation at our river estate home.

Our Chattahoochee River Estate vacation home is 15 minutes from the airport, 25 to 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta, 15 minutes from Six Flags, 35 to 40 minutes from Stone Mountain Park or steps away from nature.

ALSO, please see our other VRBO listing, ESTATE 166, located one mile away with private swimming pool and tennis court on six acres. VRBO #408928.

Thanks for considering our home for your stay in Atlanta.

Keywords: peaceful, central, recreation, bike, comfortable, river, lake, convenient, view, historic

More Details
Hide Details

We love water settings and acreage. We live on 9 acres about 10 minutes away from the river estate. We wanted a nice place to retire to without leaving the area since we have lived here for 35 years. When the river estate came on the market we jumped on it. We have completely renovated the entire house. We are comfortable where we live and are not ready to retire just yet to the river estate so we are offering for vacation rental. We have had such a warm reception to our home we purchased another estate on six acres with private swimming pool and tennis court just one mile away. It is available on VRBO. See VRBO listing 408928 - Estate 166.

The Owner purchased this estate in 2007

Atlanta is our home and most of our relatives live here. We wanted a vacation type home that is large enough for family to visit in a setting where grandkids and friends could enjoy. The Chattahoochee River runs through Atlanta and bluffs along the river are high enough make settings be similar to North Georgia mountains.

A completely private retreat from the hustle and bustle of Atlanta and yet literally minutes away from all of it. You will find it hard to believe that such a rural setting is still in Atlanta. Miles of unpaved roads, hiking trails, acres and acres of open space, wildlife, and a historical location.

61 Reviews of Property 325999 in Fairburn, Georgia

Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
average rating of 5.0 based on 61 reviews
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
Marianna, Florida
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this property for a last minute family get together with a sick relative. There was plenty of room for 10 adults and children. Comfortable beds, plenty of seating, large dining room table for family meals. Kids really enjoyed the game room and movie room. Really a fantastic house and the owner was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
5

Family, Friends and Girls get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you for your hospitality and allowing us to stay in your home last weekend. We had a wonderful time in your lovely home
We will definitely be returning to this fabulous home. Tons of room and very well stocked with plenty of towels, bedding, and kitchen needs. Great game room and Family room. Our only complaint is that we didn't give ourselves any extra days to just hang out at the house and enjoy it more! Being on a tight schedule kept us busy. This home is in a great location.. Close to everything you need

Looking forward to a future stay!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this estate to house our wedding party, and we hosted the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all on the property. Hats off to Cary, who personally made sure everything was in order to accommodate our needs. He was very thorough with his communication and followed up with each step in the process to ensure we were well informed. He was also quite generous in terms of allowing us to erect two large tents, a dance floor, and 160 chairs on the property for our ceremony and reception. It was so nice to have everything in a central location, including having most of the wedding party stay at the estate! We could not have asked for a better venue, and fortunately the weather also cooperated.

We had plenty of room inside for 11 people to sleep comfortably, and we had the bridal party upstairs and groomsmen downstairs on the wedding day - which worked out great. Two kitchens, two laundry rooms, 3 bath rooms, and plenty of indoor lounging space. The temperature control was responsive, and the water stayed warm through several back to back showers. The grounds are well kept, and there is plenty of space for hosting events. We had ~150 guests at our wedding and a total of around 170 people on the grounds during the event. We had the ceremony down at the pergola and an indoor/outdoor reception up at the house. The driveway is a bit steep and long, so we rented a 6-passenger golf cart to transport elderly guests and women with fancy shoes. There was never a time when it seemed overcrowded, we had a nice balance of folks inside and out. The only negative I can think of is that there isn't very good lighting in the back yard, but we remedied that with shop lights on a stand. There is no power down by the pergola either, but we had a portable PA system that our musician used amplify his guitar and singing at the ceremony.

All in all it was just an incredible weekend. The property and facilities are fantastic, just as depicted in the listing. What I found to be even more of a delight was the owner Cary. From the day we met and walked the property until a few days after we left for our honeymoon he was friendly, informative, helpful, and very easy to work with. I strongly recommend this property and owner, our experience far exceeded our expectations.

~The Newlyweds :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
Cincinnati
5

Wonderful property, wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just returned from our annual girls' weekend which took place this year at this property and logged on to VRBO right away to give a big hooray for this home. It was huge, beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. The owner is exceptionally good to work with: he provided tons of info, was very thorough and buttoned up on all points and was also extremely thoughtful and generous to the point of providing coffee, creamer, milk, cereal and other staples which made it possible 1) to relax without running straight to the store upon arrival and 2) actually cook real meals without having to spend a fortune on olive oil, salt, seasonings, etc that you won't use up. We also found the location to be perfect for us; we weren't interested in going into the city (although it would have been pretty simple from the looks of the map), and since we all flew into ATL, the property's proximity to the airport was great. Not only was it not far, but it was such an EASY drive with NO traffic trouble in or out of the airport AT ALL. Not what we expected in Atlanta!! We found some great quaint local places nearby in Fairburn for lunches and had a great afternoon checking out the sustainable community of Serenbe. Of course, we happened onto ALL of these finds through the excellent local info and suggestions documented by the owner and sent to us in advance and provided in a helpful binder at the house. We are college friends who have been gathering annually for nearly 30 years now (which seems a bit hard to believe since most days we feel like we are only about 35 years old!!), and so far, other than going back to campus for reunions every 5 years, we've never been back to the same place twice. This house may become the exception. We all agreed we would definitely be thrilled to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
5

Really nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A coworker and I stayed here when we attended a week-long conference in Atlanta. It took about 25 minutes to commute to downtown Atlanta every day using the carpool lane.
Coming from the airport, you exit an 8 lane freeway onto a 4 lane one leaving the busy city behind. It eventually becomes a 2 lane divided road. A right turn, the road becomes smaller and takes you further into the woods. Another right find you on an unmarked country road, past a white, perfectly manicured, little country church to eventually a hard gravel drive through some of the most beautiful forest up to the house which is nestled perfectly in a clearing.
The house is recently remodeled, in very nice condition and is very clean. It is well stocked, and actually feels like you are borrowing a house that someone is still living in! The mattresses and bed linens are very nice. The floors are nice. The ceilings are high. Three air conditioners. A huge TV. Five bedrooms. Two kitchens. Three dining areas. Two living rooms. We ate breakfast on the terrace every morning and BBQ'd on the terrace every evening watching the fireflies. We just loved the place.
Would we stay there again? Absolutely. Cary - thanks for a great stay.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
5

Perfect Location for Intimate Wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home was perfect for our intimate wedding! The home has a wonderfully comfortable and "homey" feel in a classic sense and is beautifully maintained inside and out. We dressed the back yard for both the ceremony and buffet reception (with a keyboardist) and it was absolutely beautiful! We had 25 in attendance and the family rooms inside were great for mingling before and after. The master suite included the perfect bridal suite for hair, make-up and dressing. The kitchen is contemporary and well stocked with gourmet (double) ovens. The large family room upstairs easily accommodated the 12 of us who actually stayed overnight relaxing after dinner. I've already thought about renting the home again myself and highly recommend it to others!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Family weekend get together

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our family all met here to find your Chattahoochee River Estate to be SPECTACULAR and BREATHTAKING and the view overwhelming. The house is the best in Southern living with much room for everyone. It was surely a home away from home with beds ready to fall right into and how comfortable.
This was a weekend that our family will be sure to remember. Our grandson from Lawrenceville, our son and his family from Hampton, GA joined with us and their sister, two brothers and the other two grand children from NC to put our family all together again this year. Our oldest son’s best friend also came to visit us here during our stay. The children had very much fun inside as well as outside.
Thanks for letting us stay in your home away from home and all the extras. It was a joy for us all
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Family gathering from all over

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We stayed at one other house last year and this surpassed it! What a wonderful home. Everyone was so comfortable! We had people from Florida, Nevada, Idaho, Wyoming and Colorado and we would all stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Family weekend get together

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our family all met here to find your Chattahoochee River Estate to be SPECTACULAR and BREATHTAKING and the view overwhelming. The house is the best in Southern living with much room for everyone. It was surely a home away from home with beds ready to fall right into and how comfortable.
This was a weekend that our family will be sure to remember. Our grandson from Lawrenceville, our son and his family from Hampton, GA joined with us and their sister, two brothers and the other two grand children from NC to put our family all together again this year. Our oldest son’s best friend also came to visit us here during our stay. The children had very much fun inside as well as outside.
Thanks for letting us stay in your home away from home and all the extras. It was a joy for us all.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chattahooche River Estate - 15 Minutes from the Airport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325999vb
(678) 576-0192 (Georgia, USA)
Fairburn Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Family gathering from all over

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We stayed at one other house last year and this surpassed it! What a wonderful home. Everyone was so comfortable! We had people from Florida, Nevada, Idaho, Wyoming and Colorado and we would all stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1