Seven Springs house rental - Front Redwood at Fern Mountain
Front Redwood at Fern Mountain
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seven Springs House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 18)

U.S. Recreational Properties is proud to introduce Redwood at Fern Mountain, another trophy mountain property, neighboring Sundance at Fern Mountain. Built by a master craftsman with rustic stone and wood architecture, Redwood offers a peaceful and serene mountain setting surrounded by forest, and overlooking neighboring horse ranch and pond.

Six bedrooms, 3 king and 2 queen, spacious full bedrooms with a 6th bonus bedroom off of one of a king bedroom with 2 queen beds, and one twin bunk. There is also a sleeper/sofa in the home. Sleeps 18 comfortably. 4 1/2 bathes. 6 flat screen TV's are located throughout this spacious homes and a new western themed recreation room equipped with a new pool table, card table, TV area with comfortable seating.

Ideal for entertaining large groups the spacious gourmet kitchen offers 10 foot ceilings, hard surface countertops and stainless steel upscale appliances. Fine linens, heated floors, custom furnishings and attention to detail all add to this home's comfort, but it will be the times spent here with family and friends that will make it truly memorable.

Outdoor activity beckons on the large trex deck with benches, table and additional chairs for seating at least 16 people overlooking the fire-pit for roasting marshmallows and sharing campfire stories.

Redwood is in close proximity to resorts, a true convenience, but without the noise and traffic. Located next to Sundance at Fern Mountain (six bedroom log home), together these trophy homes can accommodate larger corporate retreats or family gatherings. Both sit on 2 1/2 acres, private yet convenient. Located in the heart of the Laurel Highlands and Forbes State Forest, a host of recreational pursuits await you from downhill skiing and snowmobiling to fishing, white water rafting and golfing.

Redwood at Fern Mountain is owned and managed by, U.S. Recreational Properties which specialize in trophy properties in recreational areas. Offerings include: one time rentals, Cabin Club (multiple date rentals at a discounted rate)

Visit our website for more information.

State Parks:

Laurel Hill State Park

Forbes State Forest

Kooser State Park

Ohiopyle State Park

Resorts and Spas:

Hidden Valley Resort

Seven Springs Resort

Nemicolon Resort and Spa (35 minutes)

Bedford Springs Resort and Spa (45 minutes)

The Laurel Highlands has something for ALL AGES and all interests. The mountains are calling you!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 365433 in Seven Springs, Pennsylvania

Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365433
+1 724 986-5127
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Colorado
5

A great place for my mom's 95th birthday celebration

A great place for my mom's 95th birthday celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Redwood is an absolutely beautiful home. Our group had 11 people ranging from 15 to 95, and we found the accommodations to be very spacious, luxurious and comfortable (the king bed I slept in upstairs was incredibly comfortable). The views of the pond and woods from the great room were very picturesque. The kitchen was fully stocked. The tea, coffee and huge coffee pot (with filters provided) were a nice touch. All 11 of us could sit comfortably around the gigantic granite-topped island.

Some other added bonuses - fast WiFi, pool table, multiple large screen TVs, lots of soap and shampoo in all the showers, provided laundry detergent, and finally, a heated massage chair in the master suite.

We went running on miles of empty dirt roads around the home. The not-yet-developed wooded surrounding area is beautiful, particularly on a sunny, fall day.

There were only a few things we came across while we were there. The grill was in need of maintenance, but after reporting it, the owner said she would take care of it. The last hour before our departure, we took showers, ran the washing machine and the dishwasher, and the water pressure dropped pretty drastically. We had not seen this the whole weekend we were there though, so it was probably just too much water usage at one time.

Finally, Shari was great about responding to phone calls and emails with answers to any questions we had. If you are looking for a luxurious retreat for a large group, I highly recommend Redwood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365433
+1 724 986-5127
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Rockville, Maryland
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed there for MLK weekend. The house is so spacious. We had lots of fun cooking, playing pool, watching the game and other activities. Great kitchen cookwares. Plenty of driveway space for multiple cars. It's a bit of a drive from the resort if you don't cut through Fire Tower Rd (due to past experience, we avoided that road), but overall, it was great. The only concern we had was the hot water. Hot water tends to run low when we run multiple showers at the same time. The water can be hotter. Additionally, I would recommend the owner install some towel racks or clothe racks in the bathroom. There is no where to hang our clothing or towels in the bathroom when taking a shower. Conclusively, thank you for accommodating us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365433
+1 724 986-5127
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Gahanna, Ohio
5

Fabulous Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Redwood is an amazing home, well suited for a large group. We had family coming from CO, MO, OH, PA, VA, Washington DC, and CT for my wife's dad's 80th birthday party, 4 generations worth of us. The house is filled with luxury touches, large bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, a fabulous back deck with 2 patio tables with chairs. Definitely a cut above most vacation homes. The level yard was perfect for yard games, the firepit area very nice, the driveway very large to accommodate our various cars. Owner was wonderful to work with - always very prompt to answer my many email questions. We had a small issue with A/C and owner immediately took care of. Would definitely recommend and hope to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365433
+1 724 986-5127
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house is exactly as pictured, even more beautiful in person! It is very clean and well maintained. The owners were very accomodating and easy to work with. We stayed for 2 nights and had 6 adults and 8 kids (ages 11-5), the house was perfect. We had plenty of room for everyone. There is a nice game room right off the kitchen, perfect for the kids to watch movies & do crafts. The kids had fun running around the nice level yard too. The back deck is huge & there is a nice firepit for roasting smores! There is a pizza place close by that delivers. Also, we ate at a great restaurant 10 minutes away. Seven springs is approximately 15-20 minutes away but it's very convenient. The house is not far off the PA turnpike Donagal exit, it is very easy to find. We would recommend this house and hope to stay there again some time.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365433
+1 724 986-5127
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Bradford, PA
5

Redwood Is Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We celebrate 'Thanksmas' with our family of 11 grown ups and children. Redwood turned out to be the perfect retreat and our laughter could be heard every day. We trimmed our little tree, made a turkey dinner, gave gifts and went to Breakfast W/Santa and Living Treasures Zoo.

The owners thought of all the basic comforts of home. It's the little things that count: sharp knives, fully loaded kitchen, clear instructions, cleaning supplies, more than enough towels, soaps and detergents...they thought of everything! Beautiful pool table! Great tv's and wi fi connections made it terrific for our tech savvy gang.

When we arrived, each bedroom was lovely but the master suite is spectacular. Who should stay there? Our kids said, "You get the suite, mom and dad...because you are old." Hubby said, "It's good to be old!"

Even the yard was fun. I turned the rock garden into 'the moon' and the little ones named each rock for their trucks...Julian Mountain, Tranquility Base, Samantha's Stone and Caleb Creek. We pretended to have a campfire in the cold and sang songs in November. We walked and ran the mountain road.

Memories and pictures. We hope to go back sometime. Thanks for making the planning so easy. Thanks for soft, beautiful beds. Thank you so much for your eye to detail.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365433
+1 724 986-5127
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Splendid vacation home for large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rented this spotless home plus the neighboring Sundance for a family reunion ranging in age from 8 to 82, and couldn't be happier with the top notch quality of the appliances, finishes, bathrooms, bedding and layout. Gorgeous public spaces, while bedroom wings afford privacy when needed. Had a great time cooking meals in the chef's kitchens and walking back & forth between properties for visits. Owners could not have been more accomodating throughout whole process with details, directions, & suggested outings. Went white water rafting, go-carting, and toured Falling Water, and although we barely touched the surface of outdoor opportunities in the beautiful Laurel Highlands, we could have just stayed in this gorgeous home and been satisfied. Sarnelli's market & country pie shop conveniently close for the daily food items we forgot or ran out of. Our entire group was extremely happy with the accomodations & the location, and would strongly recommend it to others. Thanks for a memorable time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Redwood at Fern Mountain - Luxury Mountain Retreat - resort golf and pool nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365433
+1 724 986-5127
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh
5

Beautiful Luxury Home wonderful layout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at Redwood with 16 of my friends and family members just as the new recreation room was being completed. The property is stunning and impeccably clean on the inside. The management handled our transaction professionally and promptly. Redwood at Fern Mountain is a place we will come back to, we especially enjoyed the back deck and campfire area. The horses on the neighboring ranch made us feel like we were out west. The Laurel Highlands has so much to offer that we were not aware of.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5