West Yellowstone house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

West Yellowstone House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Located five miles west of scenic Yellowstone National Park, this vacation house has all the comforts of home and is set in a gorgeous location. Come and enjoy hunting, fishing, snowmobiling, skiing, siteseeing, or just plain relaxing!

The house is located at 35 Mooseberry Rd. Five miles west of West Yellowstone on Highway 20. It is within 1/2 mile of the groomed trail systems. The house is 2200 square feet with 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. Sleeps 12 comfortably. It is a log home and is ranch style. The sauna is indoors. There is a laundry room with washer and dryer. This house has all the comforts of home. The large living room has a wood burning fireplace. The open floor plan accommodates large groups. The house is completely furnished including bedding and bath towels. The kitchen is fully stocked with a microwave, dishwasher, and coffee maker as well as plenty of pots and pans, cooking utensils, dishware and silverware. There is a one stall garage for minor sled repairs and there is ample parking for pickups and trailers

Keywords: cabin rental, vacation rental, lodging, vacation rentals, cabin rentals, vacation home rentals, mt lodging, rental homes, lodging cabins, resorts, yellowstone national park lodging, west yellowstone national park, Vacation Home Rental, cabin rental west yellowstone, vacation rental west yellowstone, west yellowstone lodging, west yellowstone vacation rental, west yellowstone, west yellowstone montana, west yellowstone rental homes

More Details
Hide Details

I am a business owner from Minnesota. My family and I love the outdoors, including sports, hunting and fishing. We love to travel to Montana to spend time in the beautiful setting by Yellowstone. We welcome and encourage you to try out our vacation home. If you love the outdoors like us, you will love staying here!

Michael Myers purchased this house in 2009

We chose to buy our vacation home in West Yellowstone because we love the outdoors and spending time with our family. It's one of the most beautiful places we've been to and offers many things to do around the area.

We love that Yellowstone National Park is only 5 minutes from our property. From our house in the summer we go hiking and walk to the river to fish. In the winter we go cross country skiing and snowmobiling from our back yard. It is always a fun and relaxing vacation with all the beauty that surrounds us.

12 Reviews of Property 365182 in West Yellowstone, Montana

Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
United States
5

Great home in a National Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I visited Yellowstone NP on Labor day weekend 2013. We were a group of 11 people . We started from the north entrance and reached the west entrance . This property is very close to west entrance and was very accessible while covering all the west , east and south points of interest like the grand prismatic geyser, old faithful , west thumb geyser, hayden valley (spotted bear here) , norris and madison area. The facilities were as mentioned - all linens were included with extra blankets . There is a laundry room . Also pantry had some spices and the kitchen has all types of utensils - pans , grinder, pots , toaster, microwave, coffee machine, and full sets of silverware. You can get grocery at the local grocery store in west yellowstone . We got it from the gas station near the IMAX theatre in this area. The house is very spacious and very comfortable for 11 people. There was a collection of DVDs too and also there is fireplace inside and outside (although we did not use it ) . To summarize we loved our stay here ...no other way to be together with friends in a National Park -explore the areas around during day and spend the night watching movies and playing cards.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
2

Never keep shag carpet in a bathroom for 40 years!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house had great sleeping accommodations - lots of beds, comfortable. BUT, as much as vintage can be fun, there are some elements that made us uncomfortable. The red shag carpets felt dirty and that it was in the bathroom was just frightening!!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Salina KS
4

person that made arrangemtns

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Over all it was clean...decor was a little outdated but that doesn't matter when you have clean beds and kitchens. Did hear some road noise but not bad. Good location for going into Yellowstone Park.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Chantilly, VA
4

Great Home for large family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice cabin style property. As shown in the pictures, Very convenient location. Specious property. Huge kitchen and dining area. Booking process was easy and the owner was easy to work with. We were satisfied with our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
bartlett il.
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this place, just outside the park close to west Yellowstone . all the comforts of home.
Mike the property MGR. was great to work with & was very helpful with all are questions & needs.
clean & roomy we had 10 people & had plenty of room. Yellowstone is a MUST SEE PLACE. This house makes it a lot easier to see as much as you can on your time at the park.
The Best compliment WE can give to Mike & this Property is WE WILL BE BACK !!

THX. MIKE for all your help
I will be calling you soon to set up a trip back next yr.

JOE
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Austin, TX
5

Great place, great location, great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Plenty of room for our group of nine. Fun and comfortable atmosphere in the cabin. Super convenient to Yellowstone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay was outstanding. The house accomodated our 9 person group very well. The property was clean and well maintained. Our only suggestion for improvement is to have all of the knives in the knife block sharpened. They were all so dull it was difficult to cut anything. It would also be nice to have a few real wine glasses in the cupboard. By far the best restaurants we visited were Cafe Madriz in town and Bar N Ranch west if the property on highway 20. The rodeo across the road however was terrible. We would not recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Indiana
4

West Yellowstone Cabin review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Cabin was great! Our group included 5 adults and 5 kids. There was plenty of space for everyone and sleeping arrangements were good. Cabin was very clean, well maintained, and well stocked with enough paper goods, dish soap, dishes/cookware/utensils etc. Cabin is 5 miles west of Yellowstone National Park, so a good location for site-seeing.

Only complaint was a slow drain in bathtub/shower (the bathroom that has the sauna). Water was at least ankle deep by the end of the shower. But that is an easy fix. Otherwise cabin was great and would certainly recommend to a friend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Nashville, TN
3

Average stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Overall, our experience at the property was very average. The property was very well stocked. We did not have a mountain view. This could have been due to the time of year we visited. We were disappointed with the yard. It was extremely high and it would have been nice if someone could have mowed it before our visit. We were unable to enjoy the patio and fire pit due to the high yard and bugs. The dumpster sitting right beside the driveway was an eye sore. Also, satellite tv would have been nice too. There was a good selection of VHS for adults but no DVDs yet there were DVD players in the bedrooms as well as great room. A few minor improvements could really make this property great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Vacation Home in Gorgeous Location, 5 Min from Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365182vb
+1 406-777-8800
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Weatherford, TX
5

Great Family Vacation Home in West Yellowstone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This spacious home provided a wonderful base for our family's visit to Yellowstone National Park. We had plenty of room to sleep, have family meals, and play games on days when the weather restricted outdoor activities. A great place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1