Quebec City condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Quebec City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This amazing 2 stories apartment is situated within the ancient city walls in the heart of historic Old Quebec and the UNESCO World Heritage Site: only 2 minutes walks from the Chateau Frontenac and a block away from popular St-Jean street. Located on a quiet street, the 160 years old building was constructed by a Neo Classical renowned architect. Elegant and bright, this two bedrooms (1200 sq ft) apartment with terrace is the ideal "home base" for exploring the surrounding town and enjoy casual lounging activities. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by beautiful carved wood entry doors leading to the interior foyer. Warm, quiet, and comfortable it’s perfect for families and friends who want to enjoy the festivals, winter carnival and all the other charms of this wonderful Old City.

All (and we mean it!) you will require for an amazing time in Quebec can be found in this contemporary-inspired apartment; for a distinctive lodging in a sophisticated yet very comfortable environment. We even have a 4 season hot tub!!

The First Level

Open concept with high ceilings, hardwood floors and exposed moldings to accent this historically renovated condo. The entertainment area features 42” flat screen satellite TV, DVD player and home theater. High speed WI-FI internet for your convenience.

• Spacious living room - convertible bed, historical fireplace and high windows

• Dining table for 6

• Completely equipped kitchen - stainless steel appliances including dishwasher

• Terrace with 4 seasons hot tub

The Lower Level

Intimate ambiance, fireplace and wood beams. It combines the rich feel of the past with all the updated amenities from its recent renovations. With its profusion of stone walls, this level propose a refreshing comfort during the summer heat and additionnal fans are offered in each room.

• Two full bedrooms - large master with queen bed and fireplace, the other with double.

• A large full bathroom - claw-foot tub and a contemporary glass shower

• All linens included

At sunset, relax in the bubbly hot tub, enjoy some local wine and cheeses on the vast terrace or take a walk in picturesque city streets. Within a few steps you will find yourself walking on the popular Saint-Jean Street. A minute further and you’re next to the most photographed hotel in the world, the famous Château Frontenac.

If you are a sports lover you will be served. The bike trails go forever along the river. The ski slopes of Mont St. Anne and Stoneham are only 25 minutes away. All seasons, the great Quebec City offers you several outdoor activities to enjoy with family or friends. This perfect location allows you to be near all the activities, fine restaurants, boutiques, bistros, art galleries, and antique shops. A five-minute walk from the Gare du Palais (bus/train and Old Port market, and a 20 km ride from Quebec City International Airport.

If you have special needs we will do our best to accommodate your stay. Let us be your getaway from home when you visit Quebec!

Contact us for last minute DEALS!

Keywords: Condominium, Apartment, Historic Old Quebec, Upper town, Center, Frontenac

More Details
Hide Details

We are a young professional couple now working in the architecture business. We have lots of experiences in the hotel business and look forward to welcome you in the greatest getaway of Old Quebec City!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

30 Reviews of Property 318959 in Quebec City, Quebec

Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 30 reviews
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
5

Nice owner + nice place + nice location = perfect trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed about a month in this condo and we really really appreciated our trip in Québec city! We found every thing we need to enjoy our stay in this condo. We can not find a better place to enjoyed the old town. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
Connecticut
4

Cannot imagine a better location in which to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Working with owners Maud and Jonathan was a pleasant and easy experience. They were communicative, kind, and helpful. Having rented multiple properties in the U.S., I was surprised there was no contract, security deposit, or cleaning fee. They provided us with the entrance code for access to the condo in case they could not be there, but we were fortunate to meet them for a few minutes when we arrived. Lovely people. The house appears to have once been a one-family and it's now divided into three apartments. If you rent this, you'll enter and ascend about 10 steep stairs to a landing. This condo is on the first floor. The main floor is one very large room divided into a kitchen and living room. There's a hallway and back door to the hot tub in the tiny yard. It's easier to bring your luggage in the back door off of the side street. There is a steep set of stairs to the lower level, where you'll find the two bedrooms and the very large bathroom. My mother is 70 and had no problem with the stairs. My kids loved the hot tub and the black cat that visited every morning. My husband loved how dark the under-ground bedrooms got. He could sleep forever. Pros: working with Maud and Jonathan; this condo is in the absolute middle of everything. Just a block from Notre Dame, the street is quiet and we never had an issue with noise. We'd stay here again because I can't imagine a better location. We could walk every where- tons of restaurants, shops, and entertainment within minutes. I loved the owner's sense of whimsy and eclectic style. Obvious love went into the renovation of this home and its full of historic charm; underground, secure parking is just a five-minute walk away. We paid around $70 for a seven day parking pass with in/out access. The washer/drier was a plus. Cons: If you don't appreciate historic charm or if you require luxury, this is not the place for you. There were some spots were the reno looked unfinished and the upstairs hardwood needs refinishing. Cons for us: We were there during a heat wave. Few windows open so there was zero air circulation. The owners were kind enough to bring more fans for us, but we were unbearably warm for most of the stay. Even with fans it was stifling. We are almost neurotically clean people. This condo was superficially clean- appliances, shower, etc. were obviously cleaned before our stay; however, the entire apartment needs a deep clean- mopping, dusting trim, cobweb removal, etc. Quebec City is beautiful.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This apartment was wonderful. It was as lovely as in the pictures, clean, with beautifully rehabbed bedrooms and bathroom and well stocked with everything we needed for four. Location was excellent for exploring the old town. Stairs down to the bedroom/bath below were a bit steep, but surrounded by walls for you to easily hold onto. I would gladly stay here again and recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
Atlanta, USA
5

Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We enjoyed our stay in Quebec city. The location of this condo is just perfect. The condo was walking distance to all Winter Carnival activities. Our month stay was unbelievable: Skiing, skidooing, shopping, walking in the old city...
Thanks to Maud and Jonathan for our hosting.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
Phoenix, AZ
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an excellent vacation in this condo. The location was perfect for seeing old Quebec City, everything was within easy walking distance. The condo was comfortable and the updated kitchen made eating a meal in easy and enjoyable. The owners were very helpful in providing information, directions and restaurant suggestions. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more and would definitely recommend the place to anyone wishing to visit Quebec City.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
Maine
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Had a great stay at this condo in Quebec. Very spacious with a great location. Easy walk to all things old Quebec. Close by to a market with all the essentials on Couillard Rue- small market, but a good selection of basics(note: no American $ accepted at the market). Many restaurants nearby with a variety of cuisine options. Chateau Frontenac is nearby for a carriage ride, or a drink in the lounge. Parking is also nearby and reasonably priced if you purchase a multi-day pass. The hot tub available at this condo is a great added perq! private, in a small courtyard at the back of the condo - very nice. The overall accommodations here are very good. The only reservation would be for anyone with mobility issues - the stairs to access the sleeping area would be difficult to navigate for people with limited mobility. Clean, spacious with a nice kitchen if you are cooking in. We would recommend this property for a stay in old Quebec.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
Ottawa
5

Great location & condo

Great location & condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Enjoyed our stay in your condo. Great location.
Clean, spacious, and charming.
Hope to return.

Mel & Mike Ottawa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this Condo. It is truly every bit as lovely and welcoming as the pictures show and the location is superb. We ended our trip with a stay at the large well known hotel in old town but much prefered the additional space and ambiance of the Condo over the hotel. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This place is gorgeous! Well organized and cosy.... Nicely decorated and well worth the visit!
Thanks again to Maud and Jonathan
(Ce fût un plaisir passé la fin de semaine dans ce condo!)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 2 Stories Condo in Historic Upper Town of Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318959vb
Quebec City Quebec
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
One word to say : "WOW!!"
This condo is the perfect one you can rent in Quebec city. I just don't know how a condo can offer more than this one. Perfect location, big hut tub, charming decoration, nice owner, all the amneties you need, etc.
We will definitely return to this condo at our next trip to Quebec city.
Helpful votes: 3/3