Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Front of cabin
Front of cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Log Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

This genuine luxury log cabin is located 3/4 of a mile from the Parkway & Wears Valley Road in Pigeon Forge. The cabin is private and on over an acre of forest with a paved driveway that winds through it. Picture yourself sitting on the rockers or swing, or enjoying the hot-tub while taking in the beautiful panoramic mountain view. At night, enjoy the colorful lights of Pigeon Forge and it's stunning sunsets. It's one of the few cabins that has a wonderful view without the twisty and elevated roads to climb. This is the perfect cabin for a couple honeymooning, celebrating an anniversary, or visiting the Smokies. You will feel right at home with the warmth this cabin provides including all the handmade doors and latches. The large spa bathroom has a two person Jacuzzi with mood lighting. The second floor has a spacious game room with a pool table, seating and extra TV. We personally make sure each guest arrives to a cabin that has been cleaned and prepared for immaculately.

We live locally, and take great pride in providing superb accommodations to our guests. We sincerely hope that you will want to return time and again.

We also have 2 other 1 bedroom log cabins which sleep 2 adults only, and are within 2 miles of the Parkway. They are Homeaway Listing 365740 and 365745, or on the VRBO or Vacation Rentals sites as 365740ha and 365745ha.

Looking to add a little 'WOW' factor? Surprise your partner with requesting: A dozen red roses placed in the cabin with your sentiments on the card, followed by a trail of rose petals leading to the spa room with rose petals scattered around the two person jacuzzi and a bottle of sparkling beverage and two wine glasses on the side. The placard will have your special occasion and your names on it. All for a total of $55 plus tax.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Lisa and Michael Wood, and we decided to move to this area back in 1991 after enjoying visiting here. We both originally came from the aircraft industry, but had the opportunity to do something we dreamed of, build and live the mountain lifestyle. We personally cleared the land and built this log home. We take care of all the cleaning and maintenance too. If you've visited the area before, you will understand the attraction to this area. If you are visiting for the first time, we guarantee you will come often.

Lisa or Michael Wood purchased this cabin in 1994

We decided on this property because of the location, just 3/4 mile to the Parkway and Wears Valley Rd. in the middle of Pigeon Forge. All the roads are paved and wide leading to the cabin, and the driveway is paved also. We also liked the fact that the cabin sits up and off the street with a circular driveway that winds through 1 1/2 acres. It has a panaramic mountain view without the climb.

We feel the unique benefits of staying at our cabin is the panaramic mountain view without the climb, and it's large, private location just 3/4 of a mile from the Parkway. The cabin is perfectly maintained, tastefully decorated and super clean which we take care of ourselves since we live locally. Just 3/4 to 2 miles to shopping, restaurants, music theaters and the Smoky Mountain Nat'l Park.

67 Reviews of Property 365162 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
average rating of 4.9365077 based on 67 reviews
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Clean and cozy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We have rented many cabins over the years but this is the best.
The pictures and description are accurate. It even looks better in person. This cabin is immaculately clean. It is cozy and homey. Just the perfect size for 2 people.We liked the location. It's private but close to stores and attractions.The view from the front porch is amazing. It was so relaxing to watch the sunset over the mountains. Lisa was a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend this property.
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
CLEVELAND, TENNESSEE
5

awesome time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is an awesome cabin.....I hate to say how nice it is because the cabin stays so busy know we plan our visit around the opening dates .....So that tells you what a wonderful cabin it is and how nice Lisa is to work with. So if your looking for a great place to stay this is it...Also her other 2 cabins are just as nice.....Come visit but not
on the days I want to come...JUST KIDDING...Thanks Lisa.....We will be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Summerville, Georgia
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We cannot say enough about how absolutely PERFECT this cabin is. "Clean" is the first thing we look for when vacationing. When we arrived we knew right away that this would not be a concern. Inside and out, it is beautiful and has everything you could possibly ask for. The location is great, secluded and quiet, but minutes from town at the same time. The owners take great care to make sure that comfort and safety are top priorities, and they let us know that they were available any time if we needed them. The personal touches were amazing and much appreciated. On our next trip to the mountains, this will be the first place we look for.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Belton SC
5

Great Stay!!! Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent cabin!!! Excellent Location!!! 2nd time staying with Mike and Lisa, 1st time in this cabin. Already looking froward to coming back. The last night we stayed they were calling for snow and ice. I got a text message from them letting us know they were coming to put salt down on the driveway so we would not have any issues the next morning. You will not find this kind of service in most places.
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Orleans,IN
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I have been coming to the area since our honeymoon 39 years ago, and have to say that this cabin is my favorite! So close to everything and yet secluded and wonderful view of the mountains. Meticulously clean and felt welcome from the moment we opened the door and saw the greeting on the fridge. Cookies, coffee, and the note were just an added touch. The cabin is beautifully decorated and I loved the doors! The mornings were a little chilly while we were there, but bundled up and enjoyed coffee on the front porch looking out at the sun coming over the mountains. We had simply gorgeous weather and couldn't have asked for a nicer break away! The only bad part was leaving! Can't wait to go back! Thanks for sharing your cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
New Bremen, Ohio
5

Perfect weekend get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time at the cabin. I absolutely loved "everything" about the cabin, I spent a lot of time setting on the front porch looking out at the mountains. I enjoyed watching the variety of birds that visited the trees next to the porch eating the berries. We have visited the Smokies several times but this trip we saw all kinds of wildlife which was exciting. But the best part was being able to return to the comforts of this wonderful cabin. I would recommend it to everyone. Even my husband said that he had a totally relaxing time -and that hardly ever happens. Many thanks to Lisa and Mike for sharing their wonderful cabin and making our 35th wedding anniversary trip one to always remember. Everything was exactly like promised in the listing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Simpsonville, SC
5

Perfect Stay! This home is wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights after Christmas. The home is perfect! It had every quality we were looking for in a rental -- hot tub, secluded, easy access, clean, comfortable, fireplace, etc. We also wanted a cabin that had two couches or loveseats so that my wife and I could each stretch out and relax to watch TV and sit by the fireplace -- so many other homes give you only one couch and maybe a chair. The owner was excellent to deal with both over the phone and email. The additional touch of leaving a welcome gift and personalized message on the fridge was so nice! We are already looking forward to our next trip here in December -- in fact, we booked extra early just to make sure we could get the dates we wanted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Central Ohio
5

Better Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first time renting through VRBO and we were a tad hesitant. As soon as I called Lisa and Michael, any fears or concerns I had about renting from an owner completed dissipated. Lisa was professional, friendly and courteous throughout the process. On arrival, we were absolutely blown away by the cleanliness and beautiful construction of the Sequoia. Like the other renters, we were welcomed with a note and gift. Our mornings were spent on the front porch, sitting in the rocking chairs with our coffee. Our evenings were spent looking out over the sunset from the hot tub. You'll find that the location is perfect - close to everything without being smack in the middle of the madness of the Parkway. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you Lisa and Michael for sharing such a lovely place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lexington, KY
5

Sharing our 32nd wedding anniversary week. June 27, was our day!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lisa and Mike,

Sorry it took a couple of days back to the grindstone to write a "big" thank for a wonderful week long stay. The cabin is so close to the parkway, that it saved on the commute.
As for the decoration, using the requested yellow long stem roses to surprise Paula, it too was beautiful.
We wished that we could have stayed another week.

Thanks,
Jim and Paula Stakelin
Thanks also for giving us directions to Cades Cove, that saved us about an hour of traveling. If fact, we went there on 3 different days. On each trip we saw deer, wild turkey, and BEARS.
We will definitely be back before the year is over.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic View, No Steep Windy Rd, 3/4 Mi to Pkwy,Quiet,Private,Super Clean,HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365162
+1 865 453-0548
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

CLEAN, COZY AND COMFORTABLE CABIN IN THE SMOKIES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This cabin is outstanding. It really does look like the pictures. We have stayed in many cabins in the smokies and this is by far the most cleanest and cozy cabin of all. It is so close to the heart of Pigeon Forge which was wonderful. The views from the cabin are breathtaking. The cabin is beautifully decorated with awesome workmanship. This cabin has many special touches. The owners really make you feel welcome. We enjoy our stay there very much. It was a little piece of heaven and we hope to come back soon. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway