Dubrovnik apartment rental - Main terrace
Main terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Dubrovnik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

The apartment Lise is situated on the second floor of our family house, on small hill called Montovijerna, in the middle of Dubrovnik.

This is the most quiet area, full of vegetation, in the center but far enough from the crowd.

Old town historical center is located about 1500 meters away from our house and that is only 15 minutes of pleasant walk above seaside.

The port Gruz is about 1500 meters away, and a beautiful sandy beach is just 200 m away from our house.

Our apartment consist of two double rooms, spacious living room with an additional bed, full equipped kitchen, bathroom with WC and WC separately. The apartment is air conditioned and it is equipped with satellite TV and wireless Internet.

It has 3 balconies and one large terrace with on unforgettable see view.

We can offer you also these services:

- a transfer if you are coming to Dubrovnik by airplane, ship or by bus

- a garden barbeque.

16 Reviews of Property 365148 in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Charming home with a beautiful sea view
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
4

Friendly hosts and great views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very clean apartment 20 minutes walk from the old town. Extremely friendly hosts and we enjoyed their company. The larger bedroom was comfortable, but the smaller bedroom wasn't - the AC did not work and the beds were outdated. The WIFI only worked in one of the rooms. We had a great stay in Dubrovnik and recommend it to each and everyone. The rocky beach at Lokrum island was perfect for our family, children aged 9 and 11. We also enjoyed the sandy beach of Lopud. We will definitely return to Croatia soon.
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Los Angeles
5

Amazing views, felt like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I loved sitting out on the deck overlooking Dubrovnik. The rooms were comfortable and homey, and the extra half bath was nice to have with our large group. There were 5 of us and it wasn't crowded at all. It is a bit of a walk from old town, but not too bad. Maybe 20 minutes? There is a little grocery store down the hill for basics, and a few restaurants nearby if you don't feel like venturing into town. The bakery at the bottom of the hill stairway has some great quick dinner/breakfast options. Thanks again!
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Wonderful Accommodation and Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Alas, we only had two days in Dubrovnik!
Noemi and Vlaho are the perfect hosts who, even before we arrived, had ensured that we had every piece of information required to make our stay enjoyable.
When we did arrive, we were greeted with fresh cake and juice and made to feel so very welcome. The apartment is even better than described - very clean and with all the amenities that could be desired. We felt very much at home - if our home was lucky enough to have the great views of Apartment Lise.
The apartment is a 15 minute walk (downhill) to the old city and a short bur ride back up.
Dubrovnik is a very picturesque city and our camera got a great workout. Make sure you get the cable car up above the old city - expensive, but the view is absolutely worth it!.
We will definitely be recommending Apartment Lise to anyone travelling to Dubrovnik - it has every thing you could require and is in a quiet area even though it is in the middle of the city.
Noemi and Vlaho go out of their way to ensure you get the most out of your visit and I am sure we will keep in contact with them.

Peter and family
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Beautiful View, Amazing Hosts, and the Comfort of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in Noemi and Vlaho's home for one week with our two young girls (2 years old and 9 months). Their communication prior to our arrival was fantastic, and Vlaho gave us a wonderful introduction to Croatia as he drove us from the airport. Noemi was waiting for us with fresh cake and juice, and the apartment was absolutely spotless. The views from the kitchen, bedroom and living room are really breathtaking. Noemi and Vlaho both treated us like we were family, providing fresh towels, extra items for our children, and advice about seeing the sights. Their home is well-decorated, comfortable, and we quickly felt that we were at home. The old town is about 15/20 minutes away by foot, but we mostly caught the bus at the top of the hill (very easy to navigate). The location is ideal because it's close to a wonderful beach, and away from the big groups of tourists (i.e. cruise ships) that flood into old town at different points during the week. We will definitely stay here again if we return, and highly recommend this property for couples and families with kids.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

A great family holiday base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at apartment Lise for our ten days visit in Dubrovnik. The apartment is exactly as shown, clean, spacious and the view from the balcony is breath taking. We were made very welcome from the word go. Noemi and Vlaho are lovely people. We enjoyed their hospitality and our children are missing Boogie, their gorgeous pet dog.
I was impressed with the laundry and bed linen service. The apartment is well located, shops, restaurants, beaches and bus service are all within walking distance. Local beaches are very clean and there was no desperate need to fight over sun loungers. Even in mid August, beaches were not over crowded. For 200 KN, you can have 4 loungers, 2 parasols and 4 beach towels from the Belle View Hotel beach. However, most beaches in Dubrovnik are very rocky, appropriate foot wear is a must. All in all, we have had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this property to family and friends.
If I must think of one negative comment then it would have to be the lack of knives in the kitchen, apart from 5 small serrated knives there were no others. But that is only a very minor point. Croatia is a beautiful country, Dubrovnik has loads of history and charm and apartment Lise is a great place to stay and enjoy it all.
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Jokioinen
5

Honestly a five star accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
When we decided to visit in Dubrovnik and founded this apartment we did not realize how successful our vacation would be. It was perfect. Apartment was clean, spacious and views was breathtaking to the sea and to mountains. Apartment was also well equipped and everything worked very well. The house located along very quiet street but still in the middle of the city. It was nice to walk to the old city because beautiful views was with you all the way. People in the city and shops were also very friendly and helpful. Nearest beach was really close and it was peaceful. Also beach was easy to be with children and swimming was nice and safely too. Owners were fantastic and very friendly. We had many fine moments with sweets and coffee and funny conversations. We really recommend this apartment and also this city.
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Vancouver, BC
5

Excellent Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had the pleasure of staying at Apartment Lise during a visit to Dubrovnik. The location is within walking distance to the old town, restaurants and the beaches. The accommodations were spotless, well-appointed and very comfortable. The view is breath-taking and the area is quiet. The best part though was meeting the owners. They were so welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed coffee, delicious treats and great conversation. The city of Dubrovnik is an experience I will never forget. From wandering the many streets of the old city, sitting at outdoor cafes people- watching, to enjoying the many vistas - I only wish I more time to explore.
I would highly recommend the accommodations. Debbie - Vancouver, BC Canada
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Wonderful apartment with fantastic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is exactly as it appears on the website, even better. The views are amazing and the rooms larger than they look in the photos. Noemi and her husband are wonderful hosts. The apartment is just 30 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes walk to the old town and 10 minutes to the beach. The apartment was beautifully furnished, clean with fresh towels provided after just 2 days. I would definitely recommend this apartment to everyone.
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Wonderful apartment with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This apartment was fantastic. It was furnished beautifully and had all the amenities you could ask for a comfortable stay and the view from the balconies were breathtaking. The location was within walking distance to the old town and plenty of restaurants. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed our morning coffee and great conversations with them. They made sure we were taken care of in every way. They arranged a rental car and gave us great side trip and restaurant recommendations. We would definitely stay here again. Our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home with a beautiful sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365148
+385 20331542
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Herzlicher Empfang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wir haben bei Noemi und Vlaho, die sehr herzlich und liebenswert sind, eine wunderschöne Woche mit unseren Kindern verbracht. Die Bilder von dem Appartement, wie auch die Ausblicke sind genau so, wie im Internetportal zu sehen. Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber und gepflegt, mit einer persönlichen Note. Der Ausblick ist wirklich traumhaft. Morgens kann man wunderbar auf dem großen Balkon frühstücken.
Wir konnten die beiden jederzeit ansprechen und sie waren immer hilfsbereit und freundlich. Hier und da gab es auch mal Kuchen und Kaffee und einen kleinen Plausch. Sie sprechen englisch und auch deutsch. Die Verständigung Ist daher gut gewesen.

Der Strand ist klein, aber die Bucht ist toll. Wen es nicht stört, dass am Strand Steine liegen, kann hier im angenehmen Wasser baden. Wer lieber Sand mag, fährt oder geht zu dem Strand südlich der Altstadt.

Zur Altstadt geht man ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß. Es fährt aber auch ein Bus dahin.
Der Konzum Markt ist fußläufig ca. 10 Minuten entfernt. Es gibt aber auch ein kleines Lebensmittelgeschäft am Anfang der Straße, wo man für den kleinen Einkauf alles bekommt.

Empfehlen können wir die ganztägige Tour mit einem Boot, dass 3 Inseln anfährt. Das hat uns gut gefallen. Die Altstadt ist sehr hübsch. Und es soll sehenswert sein, die Stadt auf der Stadtmauer zu umrunden.

Alles in allem war es eine schöne Woche, in der wir nochmal die "Sonne einfangen" konnten. Wir würden das Urlaubsziel wie auch das Feriendomizil jederzeit weiterempfehlen.