Kings Beach house rental - Newly remodeled kitchen with shaker cabinets and granite counters
Newly remodeled kitchen with shaker cabinets and granite counters
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Kings Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)

This cozy home away from home is great for large families or groups of friends. This 4bed/4bath two story mountain home was fully remodeled in 2010 with a new kitchen, new bathrooms and all new furniture. The home contains 3 master suites with full private baths, and the fourth bedroom with bunks ready to sleep up to 6.

Our home is located in a quiet pocket of homes nestled between Kings Beach, Old Brockway Golf Course, and North Tahoe Regional Park.

Kings Beach is less than one mile away as a 15 minute walk through the quiet neighborhood. Kings Beach was recently voted the best beach on the lake. At Kings Beach you can rent ski boats, kayaks, jet skis and other water toys, or just relax on the shoreline with a good book. Some of the best lakeside restaurants and golf courses are here, along with shops offering local artist fares. Nightlife at Crystal Bay is 3 miles away with casinos and live music.

Old Brockway Golf Course meanders through towering Jeffery pines with majestic mountain and Lake Tahoe views. Not surprisingly it was rated a Top 10 Golf Course in Northern California by Golf Today Magazine. Old Brockway Golf Course was also home to the 1st Bing Crosby Golf Tournament 1934-1935.

Living within walking distance of the 124 acre North Tahoe Regional Park offers many year round activities. Summer activities include tennis and volleyball courts, baseball fields, children’s playground, Frisbee golf, as well as enjoying miles of hiking and biking trails. During the winter season the park also offers sledding, snow shoeing, and cross country skiing.

Our home is only ten minutes to nearby Northstar Ski Resort. During the winter, free ski shuttles are available from the local Safeway parking lot.

We have made many fond memories in our mountain home and hope you make some of your very own.

Keywords: North, Lake, Tahoe, Vista, Kings, Beach, Northstar

More Details
Hide Details

Dylan and Lan used to drag Erik on trips with college friends. After one ski weekend with 3 feet of fresh powder, Erik stated 'Dang it, Dylan, every time I go on vacation with you, I'm either cold, wet or both.' Well, 14 years later Erik still complains, but at least he now has a nice place to stay.

Lan Jackson (Owner) purchased this house in 2010

Our home is located in a quiet pocket of homes nestled between Kings Beach, Old Brockway Golf Course, and North Tahoe Regional Park. Great outdoor activities surround you including skiing, hiking, biking, and going to the beach. Even in this central hub of activity, our 4 bedroom/4 bath home with 3 master suites, you can still find some quiet alone time to yourself.

26 Reviews of Property 365105 in Kings Beach, California

Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place has all the comforts of home. Individual bathrooms for each bedroom give you some extra "personal" space. Location puts you close to the action whether it be hanging by the beach or cruising down the slopes (due to the lack of rain/snow, we got to do both). Owners are great to work with and give you all the things you need to know up front. Looking forward to going back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marysville, CA
5

Excellent Tahoe Home! 2nd Time Staying Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is a great place to stay! I'm from the city and this house helps you get away from that life. The area is very quiet, the house is loaded with a lot of amenities, the grill on the deck was perfect for BBQing. The lake is less than a mile away! This was the second time in the last 2 years that I've stayed here with my family and we have always enjoyed it here. A few of the upgrades made by the owner made the stay even better. We'll be booking another stay again in the near future! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

This is a great place - much to offer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great place for a Tahoe visit. I use this property for both summer and winter visits. The house itself is super-comfortable and was designed for vacation use by groups. Each bedroom has its own bath. In the summer it's close to the Brockway golf course and public beaches on the north lake. In the winter it is super close to Northstar. And since the Safeway is just down the street it's really easy to provision. Because it's so close to everything it functions as a kind of home base.

My friends and I use this house several times a year and it is our go-to place in Tahoe. The kitchen is especially well outfitted with quality pots and pans and good housewares. It's fun to go out to dinner, but we can't go out every night, so getting food and cooking at the house is easy.
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Fransicsco
5

Exceptional value with terrific amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
After doing a bunch of research for Tahoe vacation rentals and wading through a sea of either 70s era flop-houses or opulent-but-too-expensive homes this place really provides an exceptional value with terrific amenities. I’ve stayed here both in winter and in summer.

The house is well appointed with updated fixtures. The big draw for me is four large bedrooms each with full bathrooms, which means you can vacation with friends and family and still have separate quarters. Beds are comfy with good linens and the bathrooms are decent sized with ample hot water (so so important after a day on the slopes). The upstairs living quarters are well laid out. We love to cook so the kitchen is perfect. It’s well stocked with plates, glasses, etc. and tons of utensils/cookware and serve ware. Dining table seats 8 – plus a big countertop with barstools. During the summer, grilling and dining on the deck is awesome. Living room has a large flat panel TV, push-button fireplace (!!!) and lots of fleece throws – which makes for super cozy “après ski”.

The location is excellent – it’s barely a 5 minute drive to the Lake and plenty of shops and restaurants. (The first thing we do is head to Safeway to provision for the weekend.) In the winter, the cabin is incredibly convenient to Northstar and in summer, close to King’s Beach kayak rental places as well as plenty of hiking trails. In fact, the road dead ends onto a park (North Tahoe Regional Park I think?) with easy walking trails that we’ve used both in summer and winter.

All in all – highly recommended. I can’t wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, CA
5

Family Memory Maker!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When I look at the pictures of this vacation home, each corner of this house has fond memories of my wedding weekend. I arrived with my parents, siblings, and best friends to a spacious and gorgeous house. We had comfortable room for 10 of us to prepare for my beach wedding at North Tahoe Event Center, which was less than a mile away. I had my make-up done while sitting outside on the deck in the sunshine. Having 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms made a house of 10 liveable and comfortable. We would highly recommend this house for fun family gatherings and holidays!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Tulsa,OK
5

Font 60

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A beautifully equipped mountain home, We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
South San Francisco, CA
5

Tahoe Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect location, great property; would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Roseville Ca
5

Lovely place to stay with friends and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed with our family of five, as well as another family of three. The accomodations were more then adequate, in fact we could have easily included another family on this trip.

The home is warm and inviting. We were immediately in "Vacation mode". We loved the attached patio off two of the three master bedrooms, as it was a very welcomed escape from the kids. The home was clean and well stocked. The kitchen was complete with high end appliances and the owner has put much thought into stocking the house with cooking utensils and equipment. The owners were quick to respond when a very minor issue arose.

The layout of the home is very accomodating to multiple families. The kids room had a large TV with access to Netflix. The kids enjoyed the toys, and we enjoyed having a place for them to play safely within earshot. We enjoyed the open floor plan. The bedrooms downstairs lend themselves to escape for some quiet.

The home is located in a nice, safe and quiet neighborhood. There is a grocery store right around the corner, as well as access to the lake. We found a wonderful ski and sledding area called Granlabakken about 20 minutes away. Granlabakken was a perfect place to take our kids (ages 2-11) to sled.

We look forward to coming back soon. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Rocklin, CA
5

Comfortable place to stay with family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. The kids (and grown ups, too) loved the backyard space for sledding. And, we all enjoyed the nearby forest trail. The home was clean and comfortable. And, it was nice that each room has it's own bathroom. We would recommend this place to people we know.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Remodeled 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage(Sleeps10-12)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365105
+1 916 367-6978
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marysville, CA
5

EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place is very cozy! Very nice and had excellent time while staying here. The lake is about 1/2 mile down the road and North Star is about 10mins away making it easy to access either place for great memories! The house has just about everything you need! All that you have to bring, if you don't eat out, is the food to cook! There is a gas-grill on the upper deck, which we utilized and saved us a great amount of money. The 3 bedrooms on the 1st floor are all pretty roomy, the 2nd floor has the kids bedroom and worked out perfect for us as the kids hung out in there most since there is a TV, Blu-Ray player and toys! There was plenty of snow in the backyard for the kids to play in, but we headed down to the golf course(about 5min walk) and had a blast there. We spent 4 hours out there since there we some small hills and worked out for the older folks and kids because we didn't have to travel in the vehicles to be able to go out and sled. All in all, it is a very nice place to stay to get some snow or see Lake Tahoe. My family is already planning to return in the Summer and next Winter again to this house! A BIG thanks to the owners of this house! We created many memories while staying here!!! We'll be booking another stay soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4