Tampa house rental - A Cool Pool and a Hot Tub!!
A Cool Pool and a Hot Tub!!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
House, Bedrooms + Den, 3.5+ Baths (Sleeps 8-12)

This unique, Tampa home Million dollar waterfront estate home with a million dollar view is nestled in a crook of the Hillsborough River This adds not only to it's charm, and coziness, but the instant warmth of family living the minute you walk thru the beautiful 8' Double Stained Glass Front Doors. Enjoy a luxury vacation at this gorgeous recently remodeled estate with all the bells and whistles. Located on the Hillsborough River this property features 5 bedrooms with 3.5+ baths. Master bath boasts a Jacuzzi tub and high-tech jetted shower. The Large Gourmet kitchen with extra large stainless steel refrigerate for all your groceries. It really makes it a hard decision to cook, have catered, or eat out at many of the fine restaurant the Tampa Bay area has to offer. The second kitchen inside the lanai area, makes it fun to hang out at the pool, watch TV from the Hot Tub or outside bar. The HUGE Dining Room offers room enough for all 10 guests to be at the table.

Description: No expense was spared on the renovation of this home from the Grotto like stone accented Pool and Hot Tub to the Stoned Grand Foyer Entrance. Enjoy the old Florida view of the cypress trees and river from you the second story balcony. Canoe up the river from your backyard to see wildlife in the wild. With the central location of this family orientated home, you can enjoy all the best that Florida has to offer. 5 minutes to Bush gardens. 40 minutes to Epcot and Disney. 40 minutes to the bay areas pristine beaches and deep Sea Fishing. Minutes away from local Sports arenas to watch the Tampa Bay Bucs, Lighting, and Rays. Down town Tampa is a short drive for corporate functions.

Owners are eager to please and happy to have this wonderful home enjoyed and loved by many.

Activities (on site and nearby): Lots of Golf Courses in Area, River, Dock, Fishing, Canoe, Busch Gardens 5 Minutes Away, Beaches 45 Minutes away, Disney 5 Minutes Away, Downtown Tampa 20 Minutes, USF 10 Minutes.

Other Amenities: Riverfront, canoe available, 5 minute walk to waterfront parks and boat ramp. Minutes to public golf course. Three Car garage, Pool with Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Spa, Outside kitchen dock for fishing Bass, Talipia and brim, and canoeing on the Beautiful Hillsborough River. Can arrange fishing trip on the Gulf Coast with local family Captains.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 365016 in Tampa, Florida

Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful, gigantic yet homey!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at Liz's home was magnificent. As soon as we all entered the house we were amazing at how it looked! The pictures online do not do it justice! Massive rooms with an incredible backyard and pool area. This house was literally the best way to spend our spring break. Liz was incredibly professional during the entire time setting up the stay. She is incredibly helpful and trustworthy. Stop your search and stay here!--Cody
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cleveland, Tennessee
5

Very Spacious as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Owner very easy to talk with. Grandsons stayed in the heated pool when we were not out. Close to Busch Gardens, restaurants, stores and fast food. Hope to stay again next year.
Very pleased.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Boyd,
The Riverhome will welcome you and your family back anytime!
Liz
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

February Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I recently stayed at this rental property with a group of 5 business associates. We had an excellent time and the house was more than we could have asked for. The bedrooms offered more than enough room for every one to sleep comfortably, and the patio/hot tub area was large and a perfect area for conversing and enjoying the weather. The owners were great about getting us any information needed and the house was in great shape and fairly well equipped.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

January in Tampa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a very large, well-maintained home situated with a beautiful view of the Hillsborough River. There were a few things missing, like paper towels and toilet paper, we had to purchase them after we arrived at the home. We also needed basic instructions for the home that I had to email the owner for and she got right back to me. Some basic instructions for the master shower would be helpful; also, the explanations for the pool were great but it would good to assume that people do not know what the parts are (what is a skimmer?), so if maintenance needed to be done, we would know what we are doing.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

January in Tampa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house was great, very large and accommodating for our needs, very clean and well-maintained. The location on the Hillsborough River was very beautiful even in the cold snap of weather we experienced, we enjoyed sitting outside on the river. We were not left the usual instructions for this house, like WI-FI directions, I had to email the owner and she got them to me, immediately. This house also did not have paper products like paper towels and toilet paper, we had to purchase them. Some directions for the master suite shower would be helpful, it was difficult at first to regulate the water and cold showers were had on the first morning. The directions for dealing with the pool were pretty complete, but explaining what a skimmer is would be helpful if you expect people to watch the water level in it. This house is great for a family or a group of friends to stay in it.
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York City
5

Everything You Want In A Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Right from the get-go, the owner made us feel welcome and right at home. From opening the fridge containing a half-case of cold beer, to the large box of chocolates on the kitchen counter and with the genuine warmth of this magnificent riverfront home, our group were overtaken with the idea that we were about to embark upon a very special week-long vacation.

The house was perfect for our college reunion. The 3 queen-sized rooms provided a nice view towards the back of the property and a door leading out back in two of those rooms. The third had a private bath. The fourth bedroom was large and contained 2 twin beds. The master suite was magnificent. You must take in that wonderful hot tub!

We were close in proximity to any type of shopping we wanted to do, as well as being located nearby the university. We were also within reach of the gulf coast beaches and about a 90-minute ride from Crystal River, where we went snorkeling with the manatees.

At the end of the day, it was great to have a place like this to come home to. We would fire up the grill, cook some grub, crack open a few drinks and then spend a nice, leisurely evening in the pool and spa in their gorgeous, screened-in outdoor kitchen area. This was a very conducive atmosphere to a group or people that got together in Tampa to reminisce and see each other after all these years.

Liz, the owner, is the perfect hostess and I know I will be contacting her again when visiting Tampa. I suggest you do the same!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Very Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home was very beautiful, even more so than we could have expected in Tampa. It showcases the beauties of this city that every visitor should get the chance to see. Bob and Liz were very accommodating and easy to contact. My fiancé and I chose this house for our out of town guests to stay in for the weekend of our wedding. The home included everything a guest could desire. Fully stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, canoe with dock for relaxing next to the Hillsborough river. The Master bedroom was huge and romantic with a balcony overlooking the lush yard. I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for luxury, comfort and beauty.
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Wow! What a relaxing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was beautiful and the owner could not have been more hospitable. I was moving to Tampa and my home was not yet ready so I chose to rent this house. It is beautifully decorated and very, very comfortable to be in. It surely made my week much more stress free.
Owner's Response: Thanks, and Welcome to beautiful Tampa Bay, Hope enjoy your new home!!!
Liz
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely large house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We chose this house because of size and proximity to Tampa. There was enough room for 5 of us to spread out, including 3 full baths and an enormous kitchen. The outside patio with kitchen and lovely waterfall was an additional plus because we cooked a few meals there. The house was artsy and a little quirky which made it interesting. The tropical landscaping in the backyard was rich and there was a dock that led out to a bayou! My husband canoed there, and saw lots of birds, but none of us women joined him because of the alligators. I would advise entering the subdivision by the golf course, under the live oaks, with Spanish moss hanging down- then you know you really are in Florida. The owner was very responsive to my questions and everyone in our group enjoyed this fun house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Tampa 5 Bedroom Riverfront Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365016
+1 727 647-6989
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Riverfront home has it all.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a college graduation (UT) and wanted an alternative to staying in a hotel, especially with seven family members traveling. Liz's Riverfront Home turn out to be the perfect choice. The house has an unusual and exceptional layout with plenty of space for a large group. The house is well appointed and comfortable. The pool/spa area in the screened-in lanai is the best feature, and offered lots of fun. The river with its bayou-like appearance was very intriguing and mornings and evenings alligator 'hunting' on the dock were fun, too. We highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1