Napili condo rental - Peaceful Early Morning Walk Along Napili Bay.
Peaceful Early Morning Walk Along Napili Bay.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Napili Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

RICHTER'S ON MAUI

AT NAPILI SHORES RESORT

Newly Remodeled!

Free High Speed Wifi in Condo!

New King Size Pillow Top Bed added in December 2013!

Extra discount for stays of two weeks or longer!

Stay on beautiful Napili Bay, one of Maui's best white-sand beaches. At Napili Shores Resort, sleep to the sound of the waves and wake up every morning to the singing of the birds. Start your day with complimentary coffee at the oceanside pool and watch the whales and turtles as they frolic in the brilliant blue tropical waters. Swim with the turtles and snorkel with tropical fish that eat from your hands. Enjoy a vacation away from high rise hotels and crowds, where you can spend the whole day barefoot!

You won't want to leave this ''Tropical Paradise.'' Breakfast and Lunch are served on the oceanfront at the popular ''Gazebo Restaurant.'' Dinner is delightful at The Iron Imu Barbecue, located on the grounds of Napili Shores Resort. You may also wish to view the spectacular Maui sunset while dining on the ocean at ''The Seahouse Restaurant'' on Napili Bay.

Relax, enjoy the sunshine and smell the fragrance of the plumeria blossoms from your private lanai at Napili Shores. Newly remodeled, F150 has new porcelain tile throughout, a new tile shower, master bedroom, full kitchen with new appliances and granite counter tops and has been professionally decorated with new tropical furnishings.

Swim in two pools on the grounds, then soak in the hot tub. Barbecue and picnic in the shade of a palm tree. Golf at one of the five championship courses just minutes away at Kaanapali and Kapalua Resorts.

Join friends at the front pool for a nightly Napili tradition that includes observing the ''Miracle Of The Maui Sunset''!

NAPILI SHORES RESORT -a perfect location for your family reunion, wedding, anniversary, honeymoon, or other special event.

More Details
Hide Details

We are retired from the flower business and now are growing apples and corn in the Columbia Irrigation District of Washington State. With 6 grown children and 14 grandchildren, we find that we are very busy. Getting away to Maui gives us the opportunity to relax and rejuvenate!

Joanne Richter purchased this condo in 2002

After visiting all of the Hawaiian Islands, a friend suggested we visit Napili Bay on the Island of Maui. We visited Napili in 1987 and have been returning to this magical spot since then. In 1990, we purchased A206, our first condo at Napili Shores Resort. Then in 2002 we were fortunate to be able to buy F150. The decision has been a good one, as we are happy to share our special place with friends, family and other guests.

The 'Magic of Maui' is in the air at Napili. With no high rise hotels on the Bay, we enjoy the peace and quiet of the laid back Hawaiian life style. We enjoy everything about Napili, the birds that wake us in the morning, the fragrance of the blossoms outside our door, the awesome turtles swimming in the Bay, the mammoth whales that make Maui their home in the winter, the magnificent nightly sunsets of Napili and the rainbow after a shower. Swimming and snorkeling are excellent at Napili Bay, one of Maui's Best Beaches. Two popular restaurants are located at Napili Shores, the Gazebo and the Iron Imu. While others drive to visit Napili Bay and and the excellent restaurants at Napili Shores Resort, we just walk a few steps from our condo to enjoy it all. With parking right in front of the condo, free Wifi and all the conveniences of home, there is no need to go anywhere else. Our return guests are happy just to be at Napili and enjoy the serenity of Real Hawaii that the location provides. We welcome you to share our delightful spot!!

9 Reviews of Property 364968 in Napili, Hawaii

'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Condo!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Joanne,
Thanks for providing the perfect condo for a much needed vacation. Napili lived up to everything we had hoped for. The beach, the relaxation and the vibes were a perfect way to remove ourselves from the daily grind. We will be back soon. I will keep your contact info on file.

Mahalo!
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Likely the most beautifully decorated!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Hello...

Hope you and your family had a lovely Thanksgiving! We are back home in Victoria. I am sorry I did not have time to write in your guest book at Napili Shores...we had an amazingly wonderful time for our first visit to Maui. Nearly 3 weeks gives enough time to see most of the highlights on Maui. We did a LOT but our best memory will likely be the road to Hana. We had the Maui Revealed book so we found all the cool mile markers to stop and hike to and our pictures are incredible! We did the big hike at the Sacred Pools through the Bamboo Forest all the way to the last magnificent waterfall.

Anyway, your Maui home is comfortable, likely the most beautifully decorated at Napili Shores I should think! We had family staying in other units, and they liked yours the best also!

Thank you again. May you enjoy many more years in your Maui home as well.
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Livermore, CA
5

Clean & Great Location

Clean & Great Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place was very clean, on a great property. There are two pools at Napili Shores and two restaurants. The Gazebo restaurant is open from 7:30 am - 2:00 pm. The other restaurant was in the process of being remodeled or something, it was due to reopen a couple weeks after our stay. There is a concierge service on the property run by Expedia and there is a rental shop for water gear. We rented a set of golf clubs here. You can walk down to the beach from the property, across a few rocks and onto a nice beach with the "Sea House" at the end of the beach, which is great for drinks and appetizers. The water is calm here, so it's good for snorkeling & swimming. We saw turtles in the rocks, in the early evening. Two thumbs up for this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time! The new restaurant, The Iron Imu, is open now to rave reviews. It will be a good addition to Napili Shores Resort.
Please come visit Napili again soon. Aloha, Joanne
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Perfectly located unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This unit is a gem. It's perfectly situated in the resort, making it ideal for a family, particularly one with a toddler or two, as from the ground floor they can quite literally safely spill out onto the sprawling lawns (especially a toddler who's just learning to walk - as was our case!). It is also central to the pools and bbq's, with quick access to the gazebo and beach. The suite itself is in top condition and the kitchen is well-stocked. I would not recommend Napili Shores for honeymooners as it is full of young families, at least it was during our stay. For us, this kid-friendly resort was ideal. Five stars!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. F150 is a great location for families and couples. So glad you had a good time! Honeymooners love the oceanfront studios at Napili Shores. Our other condo, A206, is perfect for a honeymoon couple-very romantic! Aloha, Joanne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Lake Tapps, Washington
5

The Perfect Place for a Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I recently stayed at the Richter's condo. We found it to be very comfortable and extremely well-equipped for our stay. The extras: a cooler, beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels were greatly appreciated and enjoyed.
The condo made for a great place to unwind and enjoy the beauty of the island. We had everything we needed and found that anything we did need was a short trip away. We hope this will be the first of many stays here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Oakland, CA
5

Perfect For Us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just stayed for 8 nights in this unit. This was our third stay there -- all about the same length. We love it so much, I'm 100% certain we'll be staying there again. And again, and again, and... The unit is simple and clean and VERY nicely appointed, and the kitchen VERY well equipped. It works wonderfully for my wife and I (sleeping in the bedroom) and our two daughters, now 11 and 13 (sleeping on the fold-out couch. The fact that it is on the ground floor and opens out onto a lovely lanai and a gorgeous long lawn and garden is particularly special. Kids can come and go as they wish; soccer, tag, etc. on the lawn; a short 30-yard walk to one pool; gorgeous views down the lawn to the ocean. All four of us can't wait for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Santa Rosa, CA
5

jwillsfamily, June 2010 visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We visited last year and I realized I have never left a review. I was just looking at the condo online and longing to go back again. Our stay was wonderful!! We spent every day swimming with sea turtles in the neighboring cove. We ate almost every day at the Gazebo (my son loved the Macadamia pancakes with coconut syrup). The condo area is very relaxing and for the most part quite tranquil and quiet, although the birds (we dubbed hawaiian rooster) could be quite loud in the early mornings. The condo was clean and well supplied and the location was great too. Parking was always easy, right outside our door. Loved the sunsets by the Gazebo pool; every night was different and beautiful. Body surfing on the beach was great fun for our family too. I would highly recommend for anyone wanting to get away from the crowded resort style vacation for a little more laid back, relaxing time. Can't wait to go back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo. We are glad that you had a good time in F150 and hope that you will return soon. You visited before our last remodel in Dec. 2010, so you would really enjoy the unit now. F150 has new tile and a gorgeous new shower. There is no place like Napili for swimming, snorkeling and fantastic Maui sunsets!

ALOHA
The Richters
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Palos Verdes, CA, USA
5

Perfect location to stay to enjoy the beauty of Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We just returned from a 7 night vacation on Maui staying at Napili Shores- this beautiful 1 bedroom unit is perfect if you want a newly remodeled & comfortable place to stay, close proximity to the water and a very unhectic & relxing Island experience. And the price is great for all you get! M & J 9-18-10
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Napili Shores F150' One Bedroom in Paradise!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364968
+1 425 888-1340
Napili Maui
Pacific Palisades, CA & Santa Fe, NM
5

Paradise Perfected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This ideally located condo is one our favorites at Napili Shores. Tastefully decorated and updated. We never stay anywhere on Maui but at Napili Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2