Dominical villa rental - View of living area from front entrance
View of living area from front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This elegant brand new (2009) rental villa was designed with tropical living in mind to create an ambiance that makes you feel at one with nature. The pool enters into the open, garden-like living area. Only the bedrooms have doors and windows.

Casa Manana is unique, eclectically decorated with imported antique furnishings from Bali, Thailand, China, Tibet and Africa. One-of-a-kind art pieces and furniture were designed especially for Casa Manana by a French artist/designer who lives locally.

KITCHEN: Is fully equipped with a 19-cubic-foot refrigerator, gas stove, dishwasher, large sink w/garbage disposal. Microwave, toaster oven, toaster, Cuisinart blender/food processor, mini-chopper, coffee maker, rice cooker, hand mixer, pots, pans, bowls, all cooking utensils, everything you’ll need for gourmet cooking and for setting a beautiful table for fine dining. A gas BBQ for casual cookouts.

32 Reviews of Property 364934 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

The Perfect Tropical Paradise Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Back home in Canada for less than a week and still thinking fondly about Casa Mañana in Uvita, Costa Rica. This tropical paradise has an open-air concept: common area for the kitchen, living and dining room with a lovely tiled pool that extends into the house. It is beautifully furnished and puts you in touch with nature's flora and fauna at every turn. From the house we had visits from a 3-toed sloth, capuchin and howler monkeys, toucans, parrots, hummingbirds, frogs, toads, Jesus Christ lizards, geckos, and iguanas (and we saw even more creatures during our day trips). The bedrooms are all very spacious and comfortable with nicely appointed ensuite bathrooms. The property is gated and fenced for security that is augmented by the housekeeper and her family who live in quarters adjacent to, but not infringing on the privacy of this luxury home. The owner also has two wonderful "guard" dogs named Amber and Daisy who roam the property and are real sweeties, but do their job to ensure that you have a safe stay. Having said this, Costa Rica is, and Uvita even more so, a very safe country. Now for the owner: Joyce, and her daughter Victoria, made our stay memorable. Joyce ensured that the fridge was stocked and met us upon our late arrival with her signature banana bread in hand, accompanied by the housekeeper and her young adult son. Throughout our stay, Joyce was always accessible to help with information about sightseeing, shopping, restaurants (Villa Leonora had great food and access to Playa Ballena included with meal), and attractions. Victoria went out of her way to help set up some of the most memorable excursions we could have imagined. Zip-lining (Osa Mountain), snorkelling (Cano Island), hiking in national forests (Corcovado), surfing (Playa Hermosa) - you name it and the Pacific southwest coast of Costa Rica has it all. Beaches to die for and with no crowds or hassles from vendors etc. The town of Uvita has everything you need in a small town (medical, groceries, bakery, banks, hardware, gas station, bars, market, and restaurants). A big thumbs up to Joyce's Casa Mañana!
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved Casa Manana! Joyce was great and very easy to work with. The house is easily accessible because it isn't too far up the mountain. We had an SUV but didn't need 4 wheel drive or anything to get to the house. The 3 bedroom/bathroom suites are very private and very spacious. The bathrooms are large with large closets also. The outdoor living area was really nice and we took advantage of the pool multiple times per day! There is plenty of space to hang out as a group to cook, eat, swim and relax. Can't wait to go back!
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Magical Rain Forest Getaway!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at Casa Manana for 10 days and wish we could have stayed for 10 more days. The house and pool far exceeded our expectations. The bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful and the open air living room and kitchen overlooking the surrounding jungle were truly amazing. Being able to swim in our private pool while watching monkeys climb in the trees was so cool. The owner Joyce was the best host and made sure our visit was a success. She even had the fridge stocked with fresh fruit, milk, and bread. The house was well maintained and clean. The beds were made and bathrooms were cleaned by the on-site caretakers every day who were very pleasant. There is plenty to do nearby. The house is surrounded by a pristine jungle. We can't wait to come back some day.
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Ultra Nice Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Casa Manana is exactly as she has described her beautiful home in the edge of the CR jungle near Uvita. The photos you see are current and it is exactly like what you see. The main living area is reminiscent of a Thailand villa but NO bugs, none zip! The main area is open to the pool side which actully comes into the space when stepping in to a beautifully titled pool.

The home is very modern, the bedrooms are AC and each has it's own MASTER bath. The kitchen is roomy, well equipped with dishwasher and even a garbage disposal in the sink. The complete property is fenced and the housekeeper lives with her sons on the property. It is safe and someone is always home. It has it all and even more than our own home in the states!

We enjoyed to Toucans in the trees, monkeys and even a sloth was seen in the surrounding jungle. As is typical in these parts the home is up a rock road which is in very good condition but it is rock, so hang on for a fun ride.... beats Disney World!

Your safety and privecy are assured in this small micro town of Uvita. The local Super Mercado, 2 in fact, area adequate but no where near USA standards. We ate local, cooked at home and had a verify relaxed week off.

All this at a modest price. Go and enjoy yourselves!
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
Sydney Australia
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Joyce was a pleasure to deal with from our first contact until the morning of our last day, emails were answered in a prompt and friendly way. Joyce recommended activities for our active teenage family and also great restaurants. The house is comfortable with space for all, easy to reach ( we hired a car from Rioja a local company great experience).
Good value and an enjoyable stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Great house for family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house has a beautiful native plant garden in the middle of the rainforest.

The house has also a very well equipped kitchen as well as a very comfortable terrace beside the pool. Each room has its own large bathroom.
Also it is a great idea having the pool right next to the terrace, that way you can all be in the important social areas of the house without worrying if the kids are safe in the pool.

The owner is a very nice person, concerned with making your stay as pleasant as possible. She looks like an old friend rather than a house owner.

No doubt we recommend this beautiful house to anybody.
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Outstanding hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is amazing and easy to get to. Joyce was so welcoming that it felt like home. I can't wait to make another trip out so I can book Casa Manana. Thank you for a great holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Costa Rican Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Casa Manana was an amazing house and ideal for three couples. We loved everything about this house. The decor in the house was beautiful and so welcoming. Our very first day there Joyce (the homeowner) greeted us with warm banana nut bread. The mornings were wonderful, we would sit around the pool with a cup of costa rican coffee and watch the jungle come alive. We saw macaws, toucans, monkeys, green parrots and sloths. Laying poolside was a favorite of ours and the pool was perfect. We would definitely come back and stay at Casa Manana. We are so grateful for the opportunity to have met Joyce and to stay in her lovely rental home. She takes great pride in Casa Manana and truly appreciates her guests. Thanks for a great experience.
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
Palm Coast, FL
5

Tropical Outdoor Living at Its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were delighted with our stay at Casa Manana for five nights and enjoyed the open air living of this lovely Balinese decorated house. The flower arrangements were spectacular and we swam in the warm water pool several times a day. (There is great privacy if you want to skinny dip.)

The property is fenced, has a locked gate, and an on-site caretaker with two dogs, so we always felt very secure in the evenings. And to top it off, there's good internet speed.

The property is just a short drive to local beaches in either direction. A diversely stocked grocery store is only five minutes away in Uvita if you plan on cooking in the well equipped kitchen.

Joyce is a wonderful hostess and even provides breakfast fixings for your first morning, as well as her fabulous banana bread. She's an excellent source for information on all local activities. Go and enjoy her unique rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Manana - a Rainforest Hideaway Above Ballena Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364934
+506 2743 8912
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I agree with previous comments, great place!

Thanks to Joyce.