Kure Beach townhome rental - The view from the porch is amazing!
The view from the porch is amazing!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 234 nights
 

Kure Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 9-15)

Pet friendly! Imagine waking up to a gorgeous sunrise over the ocean from your master bedroom! This is what you will experience when staying in Kure Beach. The master bedroom is on the top floor and has a balcony where you can watch dolphins, sea birds, the fishing pier, and the beach. The peacefulness of hearing the ocean waves assists you in relaxing and enjoying your vacation. The master bath is huge with a whirlpool tub, self contained shower and gorgeous double sinks. Also on the top floor is a Laundry Room with a full washer and dryer. The back bedroom which is the 2nd master faces the pool and has a King bed and single . The middle level has a great room of over 1,000 square feet with a gorgeous kitchen. The granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, and walk in pantry will make your stay a luxury. The long bar has four stools for eating or just relaxing. The dining room, living room, porch, and kitchen allows for groups to enjoy each others company.

The mid level bedroom contains a queen bed with full bath and faces the pool. There is a central vacuum throughout the home.

From the lowest level, you access the pool which is gated. This bedroom has a futon/bunk, kitchenette, and a half bathroom. There is a garage and a car pad. You can walk one short block to fish on the pier, go to restaurants, or visit the arcade. If you are having a wedding, reunion, or lots of people who would like to be with you, we own three town homes that accommodate from six to seventeen people, all oceanfront. This unit accommodates 15 people. We can supply your linens (sheets and bath towels) for a fee.

Having a family reunion? Check out homeaways sister company vrbo.com and look up #343658.

Unique Benefits of this Townhome: Kure Beach Villas is new and the town is a wonderful place for groups to come and enjoy their vacation. There is so much to do and see, however you can also just sit and read or relax by the pool or on a porch. Benefits to enjoy: one block to pier, restaurants, arcade. Two miles to the aquarium, historic Ft. Fisher battlefield, and Southport Ferry (you take your car on the ferry). The area is great for everyone to enjoy. We love the USS Carolina Battleship, the Wilmington Riverfront, Water Park, shopping, Carolina Beach boardwalk and amusement park, and so much more. New this year: Kure Beach Ocean front Park.

More Details
Hide Details

Marianne and John Lare take personal care of the property. Marianne is a retired special needs teacher and consultant. John was one of the original developers here. We aim to have our units cleaned well every week and keep all items in great condition. We go every Saturday for each turnover! We have continued wonderful friendships through our 2 rentals.

8 Reviews of Property 364869 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lambsburg, Virginia
5

We loved it....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the first time we have stayed in this unit. Best vacation ever. We love the location. Love the new additions since we were in the area last year. We loved being near some of our favorite restaurants. John and Marrianne were so nice to work with. They did everything they could to make our stay the best ever. Loved being oceanfront and sitting out on the balcony looking out over the ocean ...Thank you so much for all your help. We've already booked our vacation for 2014 in this same unit. We loved that it was pet friendly so we could bring our little dog. She loved it too. Plenty of parking and so convenient. Better than we could imagine it to be. So clean and beautifully decorated with granite, hardwood, stainless appliances, etc. I could go on and on. We loved it....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Durham
5

Sharon D.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Have stayed in this property twice and was the best vacation ever. This property is is just beautiful, well kept and so conveniently located to the pier, several restaurants and of course, the beach. Can't say enough good things about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
NC
5

Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Once again we had a great vacation in Kure Beach. This was our third time staying in this house and our first time staying for 2 wks. We all enjoyed every single minute of it. I love the fact that we were within walking distance to the pier, arcade, and so many nice restaurants. It was also great being able to go out on the balcony and watch the waves come in. You just can't get anymore relaxing than that. I am also very grateful for the friendship that we now have with John and Marianne. Thank you guys so much for everything. Can't wait for the next trip!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
NC
5

A Vacation To Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have now stayed in this house twice and in the process of booking our third stay here. It is just an AWESOME place! It is so close to the pier and right on the beach. The house itself is huge and very clean. We feel so fortunate to have found such a great place to stay when we vacation at Kure Beach. We also feel very fortunate to have met John and Marianne. They went out of their way to make my family and I feel welcome. Looking so forward to next years stay. Thanks John and Marianne.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Atlanta, Ga
5

Lovely spot, we can't wait to return

Lovely spot, we can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
WOW! is what you will say when you enter this condo. The location can't be beat! Close to restaurants, the pier and cental to Ft Fisher or Carolina Beach. We could even see the fireworks from the boardwalk! We had a wonderful 2 week stay.

The listing and Marianne described the property perfectly. We had plenty of room for our large group and 2 dogs. The property was clean and well maintained. Beach chairs and toys in the garage were a plus. We have stayed several places in the Carolina/Kure Beach area and this is by far our favorite.

Thank you Marianne and John for all your hospitality, we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
NC
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed in this house Sept. 10-18 and loved every minute of it. This was by far the best vacation we have ever had. The house is just beautiful. It is very spacious,clean, and also very affordable. The location was just perfect also. We were only a few minutes walk to some great fishing at Kure pier.
John and Marianne have got to be some of the nicest folks I have ever met. I could tell they were dedicated to making this vacation just perfect for my family. We have already decided we want to go back and stay here again next year. THANK YOU JOHN AND MARIANNE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
lumberton nc
5

Loved my stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The house was well maintained and the kitchen was clean and updated. The townhome was in a perfect location. It was walking distance to the pier, arcade and many eating establishments. The oceanfront view was amazing and the area was nice and quiet. The owners were very helpful, easy to get in touch with and friendly. Would highly recommmend this property to friends and relatives. On our next trip to Kure Beach we will rent from these owners again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT: SUPER SPECIAL 5/31 $1995 Pool/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364869
+1 910 686-9856
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Grove City, OH
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned from a week's stay at this townhome. We had an amazing time! The home is roomy and clean and the location is fantastic. Better than I even imagined. We will for sure be going back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2