Truckee cabin rental - Blue Heaven
Blue Heaven
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Truckee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

This cabin features new hardwood floors with granite floors in the kitchen and hallways. There are no carpets which makes it a very comfortable place for people with allergies. Fresh paint. Gas furnace and water heater with a gas stove in the great room as well. Where would we be if we weren't connected - cable Internet with wireless wi-fi access through the entire cabin. The TV will work with a Roku box for streaming movies. (Roku box not provided BYORB)

There are 2 bedrooms on the first floor and they each have a full over queen bunk bed and a closet. The first floor also features a full bath. The master bedroom is on the second floor and has a queen sized bed. The master bath is adjacent to the master bedroom and features a jacuzzi tub which is great after a full day of skiing or hiking.

All new appliances; gas range, refrigerator, dishwasher, washer dryer and flat screen.

Great for families. No pets.

9 Reviews of Property 364833 in Truckee, California

Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Perfect fit for a family of 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Two adults and 4 teenagers had a wonderful week. The 3 bedroom layout with a bed for each kid was perfect. The house is setup great with plenty of room for all to lounge in the great room after skiing. The high speed internet access came in handy as we spent a couple of evenings streaming movies.
With the location in the town of Truckee we were minutes from ski rental and a wide selection of food options including restaurants and the grocery store. We skied primarily at Squaw and Alpine which were both less than 15 minutes away. Highly recommend Alpine.
There is not a lot of "owner clutter" in the house which let us comfortably spread out and for us meant a lot less worry with 4 high energy teenagers.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
USA
4

Buisness trip with wife and baby

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The good: Deb's Cabin is beautiful on the inside and has the ability to sleep a number of people very comfortably. It's only a five min walk from a 24hr Safeway and Starbucks and only a 10min walk from a health food store. Truckee is a great little town and the people are very friendly.
The not so good: The cabin is in a cute neighborhood, but it does butt-up to the highway... a bit noisy with the windows open. Also, there are no blinds on the windows upstairs, so not good if you like more privacy. Lastly if you come in the summer it can be very hot in the house as there is no AC (very common in CA to have no AC).
Overall a great place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
United States
5

Clean, spacious, well stocked, and wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I spent a weekend at this wonderful cabin, and we couldn't have been happier! I was impressed with how well stocked the kitchen was and we were easily able to make several complete meals for 11 without wanting for any kitchen items.
The house was meticulously cleaned and well stocked with plenty of extra linens and towels.
The location is within walking distance from downtown, which was wonderful for our summer stay. We enjoyed the evenings immensely while lying on the hammock on the front balcony.
The only thing that I could see as less than ideal is that you can hear the sound of the close by freeway. However, this is very easy to overlook in such a great home! :)
Definitely looking forward to a trip here next summer and will highly recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was more than expected. Clean, comfortable, centrally located, and close to stores and eateries. The photos were accurate in the description of the property. Easy to find and easy to get on and off the freeway. It was a golf trip with plenty of course to choose from in a variety of price ranges. This was my first experience with VRBO and it won't be my last. The owner was prompt in responding to my request and very helpful along the way. My only suggestion would be to mention the laundry process concerning towels and sheets in the guest book at the property. For 3 guys on the last day with an early tee time trying to squeeze in towels and sheets on the last day would require advanced planning. Will know next time. Enjoyed the trip so much looking at coming back to the area and hopefully the same property in a few months.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Los Gatos, CA
5

Angler Heaven II

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my second stay at "Blue Heaven" and nothing has changed as it is still a great place to relax after a day of fishing. Clean, well maintained, and quite comfortable still describe it perfectly. My first trip here was four days but this time I had 5 days and I loved every minute of it. Fishing and an extraordinary place to stay does wonders to rejuvenate mind and body! It was hard to leave and I'll be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Blue Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We looked at the pictures and knew what we were renting, however to my surprise it was great to be there. Again, the House was GREAT, the location could not be better with only a 20 min away from Lake Tahoe and 30 min away from Reno. We enjoyed to see our children play indoors. Lots of space to move around and in comparison with hotel's settings where noise is restricted. Loved the fact that it had a washer and dryer and having kids i the snow its a must....
We look forward to hopefully renting it again later this year.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Oakland, CA
5

Blue Heaven Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
"Blue Heaven" was exactly as described. Utmost clean, nice new fixtures, super heating system, complete with all living essentials. The garage was great during the heavy snow. The property was better in person than in the photos. The owner was great to deal with and answered all questions in a timely manner. As the property is centrally located we were able to go skiing, ice skating, snow shoeing, walk to the grocery store, and even roll the dice at the Biltmore (about a twenty minute drive). The property is close to the highway, though it is hard to hear as the home has high quality double pane windows. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. Definitely the most bang for your buck that we have found in Truckee. We will be staying there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Los Gatos, California
5

Angler Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The last few years I have started to go on more and more tent camping type fishing trips. But for this vacation we decided to try a little more comfort! View the photos and read the description in the listing. What you read and see is what you get and what you get is really nice, comfortable, and clean. It's a completely furnished house and the only things we needed to bring or get were our own personal stuff, fishing gear, and groceries. There is a Safeway and a Ace Mountain Hardware & Sports within walking distance which made shopping easy.

The "I'd Recommend This Property For" part of the review form should have a check box for "Recommended For Fishermen" because this place is perfect for anglers as it's so centrally located in a great fishing area. For stream fisherman there is the Truckee River, the Little Truckee River, Donner Creek (I'm sure there are more but I was not familiar with the area) and for lake fisherman there is of course Lake Tahoe plus Stampede Reservoir, Boca Reservoir, Prosser Creek Reservoir, Donner Lake, Martis Lake. None of these spots are more than 30 minutes from the cabin.

This was a totally enjoyable four days, we will be back, and I will recommend this "cabin" to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Blue Heaven - North Tahoe Cabin - Ideal Location, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364833
+1 650 814-4240
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA USA
5

Great Cabin and Location in Truckee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We were thrilled to find such a great cabin so close to Northstar. The cabin was easy to get to, clean and spacious. There is a Safeway in the Plaza down the street and downtown Truckee is only minutes away.

The pictures give a good representation of how well the cabin is kept. And yes, there is a shower in the master bedroom which is not photgraphed.

Most importantly, the owner was a joy to work with as she was very responsive through the entire rental process.

Looking forward to staying here again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12