Catalina Island townhome rental - Catalina Island, California Townhome Rental with Ocean Views Near Activities
Catalina Island, California Townhome Rental with Ocean Views Near Activities
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Catalina Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a beautifully furnished, new townhome in the heart of Avalon that offers ocean views and is just a short walk to the beach, shopping and activities. With two master bedroom suites upstairs, it's perfect for two couples or a family. Each of the master suites' have a king size bed, custom treatments, an attached bathroom, flat screen TV and a balcony with a beautiful view of the harbor and ocean beyond.

This unit can definitely be your home away from home, with the in unit washer and dryer, comfortable leather furniture, fully equipment gourmet kitchen, and separate dining area with a flat screen TV that seats 6 with views to the harbor. The welcoming living room is complete with a flat screen TV, DVD, CD and iPod input system. All that is missing is you! Make your reservations TODAY.

Why the Owner Chose Catalina Island, Avalon: We have been visiting Catalina Island for years. We would sail to Avalon, and stay on our boat moored in the harbor. We had such a wonderful time in the Summer we decided to visit Avalon in the Winter. Again, we had a wonderful time, but it was too chilly (for us) to stay on the boat. So when a new development of 8 townhomes in the heart of Avalon neared completion we decided to buy so we could enjoy the Island year round.

The Unique Benefits at this Townhome: As a family of 4 it is important to me to be able to do things together such as mini golf, regular 9 holes of golf, hiking, biking, touring the Island, kayaking in harbor, scuba diving, going to the beach, family movie night watching DVDs and riding the new zip line as well as a multitude of other family oriented activities. But I can also enjoy special time with my husband as well; an evening movie at the Casino Theater, stroll to dinner, enjoy an evening night cap and stroll home, golf and lunch with friends and sleeping in. Individually I can relax and catch up on my reading, explore the shops, take a peaceful early morning walk along the harbor past the Casino to Descanso Beach and take time to cook a fun meal for my family.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been visiting Catalina Island for years. We would sail to Avalon, and stay on our boat moored in the harbor. We had such a wonderful time in the Summer we decided to visit Avalon in the Winter. Again, we had a wonderful time, but it was too chilly (for us) to stay on the boat. So when a new development of 8 townhomes in the heart of Avalon neared completion we decided to buy so we could enjoy the Island year round.

As a family of 4 it is important to me to be able to do things together such as mini golf, regular 9 holes of golf, hiking, biking, touring the Island, kayaking in harbor, scuba diving, going to the beach, family movie night watching DVDs and riding the new zip line as well as a multitude of other family oriented activities. But I can also enjoy special time with my husband as well; an evening movie at the Casino Theater, stroll to dinner, enjoy an evening night cap and stroll home, golf and lunch with friends and sleeping in. Individually I can relax and catch up on my reading, explore the shops, take a peaceful early morning walk along the harbor past the Casino to Descanso Beach and take time to cook a fun meal for my family.

15 Reviews of Property 364758 in Catalina Island, California

Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Everything we hoped for, and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our first visit to Catalina was one that we will never forget. We arrived after dark, and we were greeted with snacks and beverages in the fridge. With the light of the day we were able to soak in the beautiful view from the master bedroom deck. The town home is ideally situated, spacious, comfortable and clean. I am an avid cook and I was amazed that everything I could possibly need was there, it has THE BEST equipped kitchen. 3 days were not enough to really discover all that the island had to offer, but we managed to go on a dolphin excursion, interior 4-wheel drive eco-tour, parasailing and zip lining. We can't wait to come back, and we hope your town home will be available!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Awesome location, awesome townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Catalina. The owner was helpful, the property was clean and well maintained, the photos reflect the townhome. Vons is just down the street, the kitchen has everything you need to make homemade meals. I look forward to staying at this location again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Excellent Accommodations & Location

Excellent Accommodations & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a last minute trip for our family, and I wanted to stay at the Metropole, but could not get rooms. So, I started looking at other alternatives and found this condo. We were so happy staying here! It is walking distance to EVERYTHING, on the same street as Vons (grocery store) and the amenities in the condo were top notch! It worked out better than the Metropole! Owners were very helpful and in communication with us when we needed to ask questions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
Boston
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Exceeded expectations. Conveniently located with nice views of the harbor. Loved the keyless entry and the kitchen, which was nicely appointed. Worth the money and highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Great Views & Great Comfort

Great Views & Great Comfort
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a wonderfully comfortable house! There were two couples in our party and we all were so pleased with the beauty and comfort of our weekend home. The beds and bedding made us feel as though we were in a five star hotel. It is so tastefully decorated we didn't want to leave. It is just a few short blocks from the main attractions. It is convenient to shopping and dining and activities. I highly recommend this lovely home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Fabulous Catalina Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I recently rented this property with my family and some friends, and our stay could not have been more perfect! The condo is even nicer than the photos and description imply…and I am picky! It's open and airy with a beautiful view, very clean, and was equipped with everything we could possibly want during our stay (there were even complimentary snacks and drinks, which was a nice surprise). The only item I had to buy unexpectedly was soap for the shower (shampoo and conditioner were included). Also, I cannot help but comment on the beds, which were ridiculously comfortable! The property is up a steep hill (the climb is a small price to pay for the view), but very well-located and a quick 5-minute walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops.

Another plus regarding this property is the owner, Jan. She was very helpful in answering all of my questions, both before and during our stay. She's quick to respond to emails, very friendly, and clearly wants her guests to have the best possible experience. Thank you, Jan! :)

I would absolutely recommend this property and I plan on staying there again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your incredibly kind review. HomeAway and VRBO send us the BEST guests in the world! So sorry about the soap. It was an oversight on our part as it is normally put in each of the bathrooms. It is our goal for each of our guests to have the best experience possible when selecting us to spend their hard earn money, and it is so nice to hear such nice comments! Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Catalina Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This lovely, well appointed condo was situated perfectly in town! The great location made it easy for our teenage girls to come and go as they pleased. Comfy beds, great showers, TVs in every room, and a spacious, well equipped kitchen made for a very comfortable and inviting stay! The girls especially liked the Sony sound system which they could easily play their iTunes from! The owners have thought of everything, down to the tiniest detail! We would definitely stay here again, when planning future trips to Catalina. Thank you Jan, for sharing your beautiful Catalina Getaway with us!
The Podell Family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our goal when planning the amenities for our rental unit was to take the best that we had enjoyed when vacationing and incorporate it into an experience that our guests would enjoy. It is so nice to hear you appreciated our effort! Thank you so much for your kindness, and we hope to see again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
Santa Barbara
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent Rental. Really nice, walking distance to everything in Avalon, walking distance from the Catalina Express. This is an excellent unit for a small family; it has an adjoining unit so if you are looking to party, this is not your place. It's location provides ocean views from both bedrooms and living room, and also is just a block up from Vons.

Very quiet neighborhood, excellent owner. If/when we go back to Avalon, we will be staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
San Diego
4

great place, i'd stay again

great place, i'd stay again
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Unfortunately there was a brand new fresh paint smell due to the previous renters vandalizing the unit the same day we arrived, so that was not great and I felt badly for the owner having that experience - we appreciated them putting the place back together prior to our arrival, but the paint smell never went away during our weekend 3 night stay. The unit itself was great - the walk up the hill with a stroller was a little tough and we wished we had access to the garage for our strollers, but I understand (as a vacation rental owner myself) that sometimes you need to have a place for your personal belongings...We absolutely loved the views from all the rooms, the location was wonderful since we could stop in at the Vons on the way to or from our unit (super convenient). It was about a 15 min walk to Descanso Beach where we did the Zip tour (great addition to the island), and about 10 mins to almost all restaurants in town & shopping. We didn't need to rent a golf cart since everything was totally in walking distance. The snacks and soda and water upon arrival was a nice touch, thanks for that! A few housekeeping notes for the owner...we didn't have any liquid soap in the upstairs bathrooms, couldn't find a cheese grater in the kitchen (which is well equipped otherwise), and it would be nice to have some sand toys and beach towels for guests to use instead of us having to lug our own out to the island. There was one chair in the kitchen that has a very wobbly leg that needs fixing (it was like that before we used it). I'd totally stay here again!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

1. I do apologize for the paint smell. In our quest to get the property back in order our goal was to make it look great, and I miscalculated the smell factor. I am very sorry.
2. I sincerely appreciate your kind comments on the unit itself as it has always been our goal to provide the best accommodations possible with touches our guests would enjoy.
3. Thank you for the housekeeping notes. We do usually provide liquid hand soap at each sink, but due to the situation prior to your stay we brought in extra help, and they must have overlooked replenishing it. We have always had a cheese grater in the unit, and it is “normally” (things in the kitchen have a way of moving around) kept in the island cabinet, but we will check and get it replaced if necessary.
4. I really appreciate knowing about the wobbly leg on the chair. We totally missed it when preparing for your arrival, and I sincerely appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can have it repaired.
5. In the past we have tried providing beach towels, but it became a no win situation so we stopped.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and apologize for the shortcomings. But due to the circumstances prior to your arrival, which we had never experienced in the past, we were at a bit of a disadvantage and hope you understand how hard we tried to get the unit back in top condition. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you to Avalon again. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catalina Island-New Luxury 2 Bedroom View Townhome in Avalon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364758
+1 6198900105
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
San Diego, CA
5

Best choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We didn't think the photos did the place justice. It's beautifully decorated and feels brand new inside. It's definitely close enough for walking in and around town, day and night. We spent a lot of time beach-side at the bar at Descanso Beach Club (ziplined from there as well- fun!) which is located all the way past the casino, and it was still a very do-able walk in the beautiful weather. Then, we had breakfast at a great place called the Pancake Cottage which is almost back to the boat dock, and it too was very walk-able. The owner was helpful and accommodating. Because there were no visitors the night before us, she allowed us to go in early before the usual check in time, and she met us with full instructions and tips. We LOVED this place and would highly recommend it to others! Please don't stay here if you have a rowdy or messy group -- the adjoining neighbors will hate you and you'll reduce the beauty of the house.

Here are a few things we would have liked even better. The pull out sofa was comfortable, but not nearly as comfortable as the luxurious beds. There's probably nothing one can do about that, but just know that someone is going to miss out on one of the best parts about this place. The house requires a bit of a climb at the end, as it's on a steep incline. However, that's fine for able-bodied visitors, and it adds to the charm of the location (not to mention the fantastic view). And, it would have been nice to have an extra set of keys for a group like us who split up regularly. Again, not really an issue, as Catalina virtually has no crime, and if you absolutely must leave the door unlocked, it's not a big deal. That's all I can even think of -- again, I would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am always so appreciative when our wonderful guests take the time to write a review. We always try out best, and we appreciate your suggestions. You are so right about the keys, we will get that taken care of right away. Thank you for the note regarding "rowdy or messy groups" we do our best to keep everything in great condition for each guest, and it is our goal to serve respectful couples, groups and families. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1