Santa Teresa villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Teresa Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

CASA ESCONDIDA

This amazing brand new villa is located in beautiful Santa Teresa, Costa Rica on Nicoya's Peninsula.

 

A 2 minute walk from the best surf break in town (La Lora), Casa Escondida is very spacious and can accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 kids. It has 3 bedrooms all equipped with air conditioning and orthopedic king size beds and 3 bathrooms with hot water. You will also find a sofa-bed in the living area if you are travelling with children. The 2 main rooms are facing the pool and the 3rd one is located on the second floor with it's own kitchenette and can be rented separately. 

 

The outdoor area is surrounded by a lush garden and the pool is equipped with a sound system so you can  listen to your favorite music underwater. For you privacy and security the property is fenced and there is secure parking for vehicles. 

 

Also, a daily housekeeper and friendly concierge will help make your stay unforgettable. No dishes to wash and no need to plan and organize your activities for a real vacation! We speak English, Spanish and French!

Keywords: Villa, House, Rental, Property, Costa Rica, Santa Teresa, Mal Pais, Vacation, Beach, Paradise

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 364750 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Awesome time, Amazing house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I spent 5 days at Casa Escondida. The house is a lot bigger and a lot nicer then the photographs show. The house is modern and super clean. It was perfect for us to spend time hanging out, swimming, cooking and listening to music. The pool is perfect.
Everything is laid out mindfully.
I felt very safe here. That was one of my biggest concerns as I came alone with my 8 and 11 year old children.
Not having to worry allowed me to just "be" present and enjoy every minute.
The daily housekeeper is great and kept it so nice for us to truly relax.
The property is super close to the beach via an easy access path. We walked there carrying our surf boards.
It was difficult for me to decide which house I wanted to book in Santa Teresa and I'm so thankful I booked this one. It was an amazing vacation partially because of this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Newark, DE
5

My favorite vacation spot yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was perfect, we loved how it was positioned around the pool and fully opened up for a real indoor/ outdoor feel. The vegetation made everything feel very private and front gate provided safe parking. There were great restaurants and surfboard rentals right there. In addition, Laurie was an amazing host, she waited for us while we got lost driving the the house (which is to be expected if you are going to Costa Rica). She also helped us deal with our car rental company when the AC broke and gave us better directions then the GPS could. Pretty much anything we needed she helped us with. I would highly recommend Casa Escondida and plan to go back again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Colorado
5

Great home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had already been in Santa Teresa for a week when we arrived at Casa Escondida. The home was perfectly located near the beach with an access path right across the street. The daily maid service was friendly and kept the home in great condition for us. And the property manager was most helpful with any questions we had about the area. I would highly recommend Casa Escondida and we'll certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Utah
5

Wonderful home to stay for your vacation in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great vacation due in part to the beautiful home we rented in Santa Teresa. We traveled with two other couples and we each had our own bedroom and bathroom which was a plus.
Laurie was there to help us and answer questions as we had never been to CR before. She was able to help us book 4 wheelers, tours, and whatever we needed.
We felt very safe and comfortable here. The people were welcoming and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Sonoma County
5

10 days in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My review of this trip will be short and sweet . Casa Escondida is in an awesome location for beach and dinning access, and the property is set up perfect for a long or short trip. We all enjoyed the pool when we were too lazy to walk across the street to the beach. Vey relaxing during the day and enough night life for anyone. I would have to say my overall experience was a 10. Thank you to all who allowed this trip to happen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
San clemente
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Had an amazing time start to finish!!!! Beautiful property, amazing house, and an all around fantastic time.... Would recommend this house to anyone and everyone. Great for families or couples, super clean and an extra friendly staff that goes out of their way to take care of you in every way!!!! Also tons of great restaurants and bars close by for all budgets. Thanks again for the amazing time and can't wait to come back soon :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much guys!!
I was very happy to meet you and hope to see you soon in Pura Vida land!!
Take care and enjoy summer!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
4

Boutique house with pool-surfer paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful 3 rooms comfortable new boutique house, ideal for couples or family with older kids. Dream beach, restaurants, bars, all 0-5 minutes walk. Great pool and huge kitchen. Only con. : no sea view.
But best surf spot of Santa Teresa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Merci Danielle!
J'etais contente d'avoir un peu du Quebec sous mon toit!
J'espere qu'on se reverra bientot!
Bon retour dans la neige!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Aptos, California
5

My new favorite spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our time at Casa Escondida was very special. The house is amazing, well designed, and comfortable. All of the amenities are top notch. And the pool!! We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location, especially since its right across the street from our favorite restaraunt and only 2 minutes walk to the beach! We cant wait to come back to Casa Escondida and Santa Teresa!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Zac!! It was so nice to have you here and hang out! What a blast! Walking to the surf every day and chilling by the pool, good times! I really hope to see you guys soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Norway
5

A slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Amazing grounds and neighborhood. Felt the photos don't do this Villa justice. Very clean well maintained and modern facilities. Playa Teresa there truly is no better place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Escondida - Amazing Villa w Pool/AC/WiFi - Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364750vb
+506 50686662432
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
San Francisco, CA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This place is beautiful. The location is amazing. Literally a 2 minute walk to the best beach around. True relaxation with all the amenities and great lil restaurants near by. Absolutely loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Justin! It was a pleasure to meet you!! We hope to see you guys soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3