Sedona house rental - Sunset View from Pool Deck
Sunset View from Pool Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sedona House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

This unique getaway sits on top of a ridge overlooking Snoopy Rock, Thunder Mountain, Cathedral Rock, and the amazing sunsets over the Jerome Mountains. Located in the Lazy Bear Estates, Manzanita Hills, the house is a five minute walk to uptown Sedona on a quiet cul-de-sac.

This four bedroom, 3 bathroom hacienda can accommodate up to ten people very comfortably. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, two person slipper tub, two person shower and a gas fireplace. It also has a 42'' plasma TV, his and her granite vanity, and a huge walk-in closet. Master bedroom has a private entrance to the pool deck.

The hacienda has been decorated with a southwest/western motif. The living room and dining room have 20ft. cathedral ceilings. Living room has a gas fireplace, player piano and a 50'' flatscreen plasma TV. The Hy-Hopes Hacienda is spacious and elegant, yet very homey. From every part of the house there are amazing, breathtaking views of Sedona's red-rock formations.

This special getaway is perfect for family reunions, retreats for friends, or just for that special someone you want to spend your time with.

The kitchen is setup for any occasion. Top of the line appliances, sub-zero refrigerator, microwave, and 8 range Viking stove. Kitchen counter tops seats four, dining room boasts a 14 person marble table suitable for any feast.

Start your mornings in the front waterfall garden, enjoying a cup of coffee and watching the sunrise over Sharks-tooth and Steamboat .Redrocks.

Enjoy the lanai off the living room, sitting around the romantic gas fire pit, watching the sunset and the stars start to dance overhead.

The junior master suite has a king sized bed and a private entrance to the pool deck. The guest bedroom has a queen sized bed, while the second guest bedroom has two full sized beds. All bedrooms have brand new linens, comforters, towels, and pillows.

The two remaining guest bathrooms are state of the art, equipped with European showers and marble vanities.

We also can offer you, Information, Places to eat (reservations if needed). There are local hikes, that we can provide a private guided tour, with a seasoned guide, along with information on the Sedona feeling, or choose to hike wherever you like to explore. Horseback riding, Hot air ballooning is also available. There is also, information on the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, Lake Powell among many others.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 364718 in Sedona, Arizona

Hy-Hopes Hacienda
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
5

hands down, the BEST rental in sedona.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
this house is exceptional!!! from the setting, to the decor, to the location. perfection. we visit sedona almost yearly, but decided to include our grown children and grandkids this time. the house was so spacious. great ARIZONA decor throughout, well stocked kitchen, and great grilling out doors. the heated pool for the little ones was ideal. kevin was the best, calling to checking on us, providing a phone "tour" upon our arrival. he was accessible and wonderful to deal with. this place spoils you. i'll never rent another place after staying here. my family kept saying that i'd "outdone" myself with this place. made for a wonderful vacation. thanks so very much kevin and billie. we'll be back for certain!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second stay and if we are in Sedona again we would come back for a third. There are three separate outside areas to go to all with different views and very comfortable.
We walked to town, even at night , but needed flashlight which was provided. Stars are beautiful at night. The area felt very safe and people were very friendly. Kevin was always available for any suggestions to do and thanks to Jim who came over to show us how the hot tub worked. I love coming to hy hopes, it just makes you slow down and relax.
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
5

Gorgeous Views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
If you are looking for a beautifully decorated house to take in amazing views of the mountains, this is the place!! 3 separate decks (2 with outdoor fire pits) all with a different view of the gorgeous Red rock mountains. The main deck with a pool, fire pit and Jacuzzi was a great place to hang out with friends and family. Kevin and Billie the owners were easy to get a hold of and the rental process was a breeze.The location of this place to the city was also a plus!! Nothing but great things to say about this place!!!
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
Sarasota, FL
5

"Incredible"

"Incredible"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The pictures provided do not justify the true spectacular beauty of this property. Traveling from Florida, I recently met family from Michigan at Hy-Hopes Hacienda. The place is incredible!!! My wife and 2 boys were amazed by the surrounging views. Not only is the interior of the home magnificetly decorated and equipped for total comfort and relaxation with family or friends, the views from the pool/spa area are unbelievable. Centrally located overlooking Sedona this location is ideal for day trips with family throughout Arizona. While visiting we were able to hike, trail ride, snow ski and visit the Grand Canyon, all within a 2 hour drive, allowing us to be back at Hy Hopes to grill out by the pool while enjoying the beautiful sunsets. Once the sunset, the evenings were just as spectacular viewing the stars while relaxing in the hot tub. Hands down, one of the best vacations ever!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
California
5

Fabulous Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is stunning! My family and I had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this home to anyone traveling to the Sedona area. The breathtaking views from the home are spectacular, especially from the master bedroom and the spa. You feel a million miles away from everyone and yet you are only a short walk to town, making it the perfect location to relax, unwind and take in the Sedona desert, with all the conveniences you need. Billie and Kevin are excellent hosts- very friendly and extremely helpful, to include providing great advice on where to eat, hike, etc. They were great. We loved it and are already planning our return trip! You can't go wrong with this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
Chicago
5

Stunning, luxurious, comfortable, beautifully furnished, well-maintained home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a stunning, luxurious, comfortable, beautifully furnished, well-maintained home! Hy-Hopes is sited on a hill above the town area called Upper Sedona, offering jaw-dropping vistas of gorgeous mountains from nearly every room and from each of its many inviting outdoor patios and gardens. Fabulous art, fireplaces and waterfalls abound, both inside and out. Hy-Hopes’ inspired landscaping was bursting with colorful perennials during our recent early November visit. Meals were easy to prepare and serve in the well-stocked kitchen. We loved star-gazing at night from the hot tub, which was spanking clean and capable of being heated to a perfect temperature despite the chilly night air. The beds and high-end linens were super inviting after a long day’s hike or jeep ride. And our host, Kevin, could not have been more gracious in sharing tips for enjoying his beautiful home or more helpful with dining, shopping and sightseeing recommendations about this fascinating area. Even the neighbors were welcoming. In short, Hy-Hopes Hacienda provides a glorious home away from home. It invites adventure and rejuvenation. This home shows beautifully on the VRBO website, but it is even finer in person. I give Hy-Hopes a solid TEN out of ten! And for Sedona guided activities, I highly recommend Clint Frakes' Sacred Earth Tours and also the Pink Jeep Tours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
Laguna Niguel, California
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property description and pictures were beautiful and when we walked in the front door it was even better. Each patio was perfect, the views were outstanding, and we enjoyed every evening sitting in the pool and hot tub listening to music. Short walk to uptown and a short drive to great hikes surrounding Sedona. We did not want to leave and my wife and I now want to seriously consider Sedona as a place to retire--of course this house would be out dream home. Kevin was awesome and extremely helpful. We want to go back as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
5

Laureen from New Jersey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Absolutely beautiful home, the pictures don't do it justice. Everything you need for a relaxing get away is in this house, it's a short walk into Sedona to wander about. We can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was here. We will definitely be returning here in the future. Kevin was so helpful with giving recommendations for restaurants, supermarkets and local attractions. My family has voted this one of our best vacations ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
5

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house is FABULOUS!!! We arrived late at night and we were so impressed with how beautiful the house was. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, living room were all beautiful with fabulous art and beautiful furnishings. But nothing prepared us for waking up the next morning. Every window has an amazing view - including the walk in closet. There are 3 out door spaces which we spent hours hanging out on- they were all amazing with incredible views. The house is even better than the photos. Lastly- I was totally impressed with the owners. Kevin called the first day to check in- we could not work the hot tub( may not have understood how to work it) and the pool man was there within 20 minutes. Kevin then called mid week just to check in and make sure everything was going well. Then the last day he called to let us know that we could stay later as the next people were checking in later than expected. Amazing service!!!!! We will be back again and we thank Kevin and Billie for their beautiful home!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hy-Hopes Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364718
+1 516 637-6542
Sedona Arizona
Chicago, IL
5

Hy-Hopes...was amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
On behalf of our entire family…I wanted to briefly reach out to you and thank you for allowing us to use your incredible home this past weekend! Hy-Hopes…exceeded our expectations on every level! The views are simply unparalleled…the location is PERFECT relative to downtown…and the layout of the home is the BEST I’ve ever seen!
Now it’s just a matter of WHEN we ask to rent another week…not IF!
Thanks again for making a very special weekend for us even MORE special!
Jim & Karen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3