Ebisu house rental - Living and dining
Living and dining
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ebisu House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom In A Great Location

Our duplex is located in an upscale residential area, seven minutes' walk from Meguro station on the JR Yamanote Line, seven minutes' walk from Shirokanedai Station on the Nanboku Subway Line. The first floor is refurbished. It is like a de luxe hotel suite.

It is also good for expats to stay for house hunting. An ASIJ bus stop is just two minutes' walk away.

Many restaurants, shops, supermarkets are within walking distance. Ebisu Garden Place, Westin Hotel, museums and parks are in the neighborhood. Platinum Street like SoHo in NYC is five minutes' walk away.

Japanese empress's birthplace , now a garden called Nemu-no-ki-no-Niwa open to the public is also five minutes' walk away. And nearby is a Japanese garden tourists never know.

Catering from many famous restaurants is also available

I went to graduate school in MA. My husband used to be a radio newsman in Minneapolis. Our two children went to the American School in Japan(ASIJ). Our daughter is working in D.C. and our son is working in San Francisco.

We have a summer house in Harbor Springs MI

It is in a great location in the center of Tokyo. Guests can enjoy living and dining like locals in urban Tokyo.

5 Reviews of Property 3646777 in Ebisu, Japan

Enjoy Living and Dining Like Locals in Urban Tokyo
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Enjoy Living and Dining Like Locals in Urban Tokyo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646777
Ebisu Tokyo
5

Convenient and homey, wonderful hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Ryoko's duplex for one week. The house can be tricky to find initially, but once you've found it you realize how convenient the location is to shopping, dining and transit. The house was clean and comfortable for the three of us, and we very much appreciated Ryoko's assistance with directions and recommendations. We tried several of the restaurants she recommended and they were all great. She even made reservations for us, which was very helpful. We found both Ryoko and Kelly to be extremely gracious hosts and willing to go out of their way for us..
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi, Michael,

Thank you for a nice review with five stars. I am so happy that you tried nice restaurants in our neighborhood. We are always thinking that we are so lucky to live in this great location.

I hope you will come and stay at our duplex again soon.

All the best,
Ryoko
business
Enjoy Living and Dining Like Locals in Urban Tokyo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646777
Ebisu Tokyo
5

perfect family rental in Tokyo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved to stay at Ryoko's place in Meguro which is quiet area very close to the yamanote line and access to all nice places in Tokyo
We stayed with a group of five and found the place very clean, comfortable and practical. We appreciated the nice attentions of the landlady offering fruits on arrival and giving advise on what to do in Tokyo and where to go for diner.
We heartily recommend this place for a group or a family.
Owner's Response: Dear Ettienne

Thank you for a nice review and 5 stars.
It means a lot to us.

And Kelly could order deux demi in Paris!
At the Le Cafe Marly at Palais du Louvre.
Thank you for your good coaching.

We hope to see you and your family soon again!

Ryoko
business
Enjoy Living and Dining Like Locals in Urban Tokyo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646777
Ebisu Tokyo
5

Truly a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had the pleasure of staying at Ryoko's place (Itoh's Duplex) for 2 weeks. Having lived in Japan for 13 years over the last 25 years, we really appreciated the "at home" feeling we had at Ryoko's place. The apartment's location is amazingling central. Meguro station is just a 7 minutes walk, access to Namboku metro even less. Itoh's Duplex is equipped with all amenities, necessary for a long term (or short term) stay. The apartment is furnished in a very personal way and gives you a cozy feel. We can highly recommend "Itoh's Duplex"; we surely will be back.
Owner's Response: Peter,
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We are very happy that you have found this place the same way we feel every day. We always feel we are so lucky living in this great location.
Nice restaurants and supermarkets in the neighborhood.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Ryoko
business
Enjoy Living and Dining Like Locals in Urban Tokyo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646777
Ebisu Tokyo
New York, New York
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Three of us stayed at this perfect apartment from Dec. 27-30. It was clean, extremely spacious, and convenient to multiple transit locations while being in an excellent neighborhood. The hosts were both extremely warm, welcoming, and spoke perfect english, which is a major asset if you do not speak any japanese. They were very helpful. 10/10, would stay again and again.
Owner's Response: Hi, Eric,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We really appreciate it.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Ryoko
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Living and Dining Like Locals in Urban Tokyo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646777
Ebisu Tokyo
5

A Treasure in Tokyo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This freshly decorated, elegant apartment has all the amenities a visitor to Tokyo would desire -- including a great location and easy access to getting around the city. The hosts add an extraordinary plus -- with unequaled warmth, hospitality, and knowledge of Tokyo and other areas of Japan. It truly is a "Home Away" in Tokyo, and I would love to return on my next visit; certainly I would recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am glad you had a wonderful time, enjoying restaurants in the neighborhood.
Please come and visit us again soon.

Ryoko