Placencia house rental - Casa Nettuno
Casa Nettuno
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Placencia House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.75 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

This stunning, architecturally designed three story Mediterranean style villa sits on two hundred feet of beach three miles from Placencia village. The 4000 square foot home has two spacious bedrooms, each with full bath and bidets. The master bedroom on the second floor has a king bed and bathroom with an old fashioned cast iron tub, as well as an outdoor shower on a private small terrace facing the sea. The beach level bedroom has a king bed that can be separated into two singles, and a full bathroom. Both have bidets and face the sea. The huge flat roof top with furniture is an alluring feature for al fresco dining; watching the sunrise over the sea, the sunset over the lagoon and Maya Mountains; star gazing at night.

Casa Netunno sits on twelve secluded wooded acres from sea to lagoon with a caretaker living on property to attend to your needs.

A living room, furnished outdoor verandah and kitchen are on the second floor and the fully equipped kitchen reflects Francos culinary vocation.

Casa Nettuno is comfortably furnished with high ceilings and is tastefully decorated with objects dart collected during the couples world travels. Amenities include cable TV, DVD and a library for each; wireless internet, ceiling fans in each room, A/C in both bedrooms, bikes and kayak rentals within walking distance from the house. The perimeter is walled and gated for your privacy.

Placencia Village is quaint with many fine and good restaurants, bars, shops, markets and friendly people. The Placencia peninsula boasts the best beaches in Belize, as well as some of the finest diving, snorkeling, fishing and sailing along our 190 mile barrier reef, the largest in the Western Hemisphere.

Mainland rainforest is a short drive from Casa Nettuno featuring the worlds only Jaguar Preserve with hiking trails, wildlife, great birding, river trips, and waterfalls; Mayan sites and caves with artifacts; culturally diverse communities comprised of Mayan, Garifuna, Creole, East Indian, Spanish, Mennonites, North Americans and Europeans.

Belize is Central Americas only English speaking democratic country and a short two hour flight from the US. Belize is the size of Massachusetts with a population of 300,000 people. Placencia is serviced by commuter flights from the International Airport or is a two and a half hour picturesque drive through jungle covered mountains, villages, citrus and banana plantations. You can rent a car or golf cart in Placencia to move around and explore. We can create a custom designed vacation for you including domestic travel, tours and visiting other equally fascinating areas of Belize.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 364668 in Placencia, Belize

Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
5

1st class accommodations in Placencia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Casa Nettuno was amazing! I stayed there with my wife, son and mother for one week. We all had a great time. We loved the beach and seclusion the property offered. The views were amazing and I can't wait to go back. The home and staff surpassed my expectations. Thank you Katie, Ignacio and Jenny.
Owner's Response: We were pleased to host you and will offer a return visit discount whenever you are ready to book again with us. All the best and hope our paths cross again. Katie and CN staff
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Best VRBO - Casa Nettuno - Placencia, Peninsula, Belize

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
- We were here with our two teenage daughters, plenty to do and felt safe. March 24th - April 8, 2012.
- THIS is the place to rent. Cannot say enough good things about it. The pictures on the website, do not demonstrate that you are truly right on a fantastic private beach. Ignacio, cleans the beach every morning, Jen looks after the house and Laundry if you ask. Perfect. The beach right in front of Casa Nettuno is second to NO other beach we visited. This house is not very old at all, and is in perfect clean condition. Very well maintained. Travel Agent Katie Valk was very helpful in answering all questions. Best VRBO value we have came across. Would recommend to best friends and family for sure. The Location of Casa Nettuno for us was perfect, not too close to Placencia, and not too far away. We even bought fresh caught fish from the local fisherman and cooked up in the gourmet kitchen.
- We rented a Golf Cart the whole time we were there (would recommend, but not required). The Village of Placencia (farthest point mile marker 24) is 3 miles South. Casa Nettuno is between mile markers 20 and 21 across from Wild Orchid. With a new Sports Bar called the Flying Pig being built close by.
- Roberts Grove (hotel) just down the road, and Turtle Inn just south of the airport. Village of Siene Bite is just a few minutes north via Golf Cart (pronounce Sane Bite), with grocery store as well.
- The Village of Placencia itself, is not developed, no large hotels (yet), just a pleasant small fishing village, worth visiting. Friendly sincere locals (and not just friendly to take your money). Plenty of grocery stores, and restaurants to dine at. Tours and possible activities are endless.
- Several places to rent cars and golf carts.
- Avadon SCUBA diving and snorkeling was fantastic would recommend to everyone. Dove at the Blue Hole – WOW …. I can take that off my bucket list. Did the Zip Line at the Mayflower, Rented Horses at Outback Riders (not for beginners, we are not), Rode inner tubes down a relaxing river, visited the Village of Dangria, hiked to waterfalls through the jungle, Had a fantastic time.
- This vacation REALLY worked out well for us, with a large credit going to Casa Nettuno. Katie Valk, was our travel agent, whom without, our experiences, may have been second best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
TEXAS
5

RELAXING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We found this place to be everything we expected from the pictures. We would go out to the beach about 8:30-9:00 after our coffee on the patio deck from the kitchen. Caretaker would rake beach each day so the beach was clean. Swimming in front was very nice and refreashing. At night we would go up top on the house and enjoy the views. The master bedroom was very spacious. It was a delight to go to sleep listening to the water and in morning wake up to the birds. Would watch sunrise from upper deck.
The best part of the house is having Jennifer, the daily mate (maid). She made some awesome dishes for us and would prepare our fruit and even made us a tea from leaves from a local plant. She was wonderful. The village of Placencia was great. Layed back, meet locals, and tourist alike at the some of the local handouts. We would go to the local fish market to get some fresh catches of the day. The one point to bring out is that it stated there was a BBQ grill, but there was none around. We drove down from Belize City, nice but next time we will fly to Placencia, airport is 5 minutes away from here.
WE WILL come back here. We enjoyed the relaxation so much we did not even get out to the reef.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
Santa Cruz, Ca.
5

Outstanding find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were at Casa Nettuno in June 2011, a breath of fresh air - beautiful villa with Italian touch. The caretaker and housekeeper (on site) are customer service oriented. The kitchen is set up for a first class chef and if you don't want to cook, no problem, ask Jennifer to cook Belizean style for you. Clean, comfortable master suite, terrific bathrooms, right on the sand, near Robert's marina to take a trip out to the reef, 3 miles from the village and bikes right on the property. Very private, beautiful grounds, we plan to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Perfect house in Placencia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had an outstanding time staying in Casa Nettuno with out two adult children. Everything was perfect. The house is very comfortable and the kitchen is extremely well equipped. The birds in the morning are most impressive to watch from the breakfast table on the porch. Placencia is a very nice village easily accessible by bicycles available at the house. We enjoyed our trip to Monkey River, and snorkeling at Silk Caye and Laughing Bird Caye. Hikes at Cockscomb Basin Wildlife Sanctuary and the Mayflower Bocawina National Park were also enjoyable with many great swimming holes to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
USA
5

2.4.11 - 2.13.11 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
House surpassed our expectations. yes, it only has a/c in master bedroom, but the island breeze is constant. House staff was great. Tasty local dishes prepared when we needed them. I would recommend renting a 4wd vehicle to see the country. Tons of stuff to do within 2 hour drive. World class snorkeling was awesome (Glover's Reef). Avadon Dive Shop is the best tour company. De-Tatch is the best chaep local food.
Belize is a great detsination...everyone speaks English and NO Cruise ship tourists. You an go a whole day and only see one or two other people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
philadelphia
5

Lovely house with private beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Beautiful house on the beach, very helpful caretaker and housekeeper, everything you need on the premises with very well-equipped kitchen and a great base for exploring the area (we rented a car which really expanded where we could go what we could do).
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Mediterranean Style Villa on Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364668
+ (561) 210-7015 (Florida, USA)
Placencia Belize
Richboro PA
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Great House and very helpful caretakers! Only down fall is A/C only in one bedroom. I would go back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4