South Padre Island condo rental - Our large swimming pool has plenty of seating
Our large swimming pool has plenty of seating
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 people.

We have 1 third floor condo available for Thanksgiving weekend!

This 2/2 condo is better than beachfront! It's right across the street from the beach, has a beach view, and is closer to the beach than big resorts! There is a great BEACH VIEW from the living/dining area & balcony.

This condo has all the luxuries you need. The master bedroom has a king bed and a twin sofa sleeper. The guest bedroom has a queen bed. Both bedrooms have large closets, ceiling fans, HDTVs and DVD players. The master bedroom has access to the balcony. Both bedrooms have attached bathrooms.

The living room has a sofa with a full sleeper, 2 recliners, a 42' HDTV, Blu-Ray player, and ceiling fan.

There is WIFI and extended cable.

The kitchen has stainless steel appliances with microwave, stove/oven, refrigerator with ice maker, and a dishwasher. There is lots of cookware and bakeware, and places settings for 8 people. There is a bar area and a table that seats 8 people.

The balcony is spacious and has a table and chairs with a great ocean view.

There are 2 designated parking spaces, and boat/trailer parking is available on request.

Our swimming pool is large, and so is our spa. Our pool is HEATED in the winter. We have a pool house with a restroom and an outdoor kitchen area with a commercial gas grill and a charcoal grill.

There are no hotels around us, so the beach is not as crowded & the neighborhood is quiet, movie theater at the end of the block, close to Wanna Wanna Inn & many other restaurants/bars,

Come swim in our large, swimming pool and spa! Or cook out in our outdoor kitchen which has a gas grill & charcoal grill! Pool is HEATED in winter.

Visit us at SanAndresCondos.com where you can get an instant quote & book online.

Or 'like' us at http://www.facebook.com/SouthPadreCondo

Do you have a large group?: We have 6 condominiums in our building and we own all of them. You can rent multiple condos and bring all of your friends and family to have a private vacation! Everyone can be close together AND you get a 10% discount if you rent 3 or more condos!

Are we booked when you want to come? : Please contact the owner or visit http://www.SanAndresSPI.com for availability of our other listings in the building with the same floor plan and layout. Remember, there are 5 other equally fantastic condos in this building that may be available.

Which condo of the 6 are you getting?: This is unit #201 and is located on the second floor. It has a great ocean view. It is directly across from unit #202 if you are interested in booking the whole floor. Two different sets of stairs will bring you to your beach vacation condo (no elevators). If stairs are difficult for you, please contact the owner about our first floor condos.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 3 couples. One couple lives in Harlingen, one in Houston, and the other in Colorado. We have small children and know what it's like to travel with them and all of their gear. We have done our best to make our condos family friendly.

We love South Padre Island. We are avid fisherman, divers, snorkelers, and sand castle builders! We love all of the great things the island has to offer and it's laid back atmosphere. We spend quite a bit of time at the condos and are always near to attend to any guests needs. We love #302 in particular because you can see the Friday night fireworks from the balcony. You can also see the pool, and you are above everyone else. It's a good view and it's quiet.

April Stewart or Laura Hubbard purchased this condo in 2010

We fell in love with this property because of it's convenient location to the beach. It is easy to go back and forth to the condo and beach multiple times a day. We also bought the lot next door so that we could put in a large swimming pool and place to cook out. So many of the condos on the island have tiny lap pools and we wanted something bigger. As soon as we bought the property, we completely remodeled the entire inside and outside of the building and bought all new furniture and appliances. Texana Builders in Houston, Texas made an amazing transformation to this property!!

We are a family of 3 couples. One couple lives in Harlingen, one in Houston, and the other in Colorado. We have small children and know what it's like to travel with them and all of their gear. We have done our best to make our condos family friendly.

We love South Padre Island. We are avid fisherman, divers, snorkelers, and sand castle builders! We love all of the great things the island has to offer and it's laid back atmosphere. We spend quite a bit of time at the condos and are always near to attend to any guests needs. We love #302 in particular because you can see the Friday night fireworks from the balcony. You can also see the pool, and you are above everyone else. It's a good view and it's quiet.

11 Reviews of Property 364667 in South Padre Island, Texas

OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Two Thumbs Up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very pleased with the level of customer service we received here. I had a few questions regarding the rules about pets and was curios about some local hot spots. Owners were very friendly and pointed me to the Sea Ranch Restaurant, where they can even cook the fish you've caught AND have superb cucumber martinis. San Andres Condos are our new home away from home:)
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This really is a home away from home! It was very cozy and comfortable. My fiancé and I wanted a long weekend away, and we couldn't have been happier with our selection. It is very close to the beach for the days we wanted to get a little sand in our toes, and then the pool was a bonus for a little extra time to lay out. We were very pleased management and would ABSOLUTELY come back!!! Thank you for such a great stay!!
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
April and Laura - thank you for all your help. We had a wonderful stay! There was so much to do on the island. We really enjoyed walking on the beach and then grilling out at night and enjoying the wonderful pool and spa. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. Hope to return soon.
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our time staying at San Andreas. If you are going to stay on the Island and want to be close to the beach then I don't know why you would stay anywhere else. The condo has everything you need to have a relaxing and fun time. Being steps away from the beach, so you don't have to carry the family beach gear far is a huge plus. Then having everything from the outdoor shower, great pool and jacuzzi, outside grill area, swim up bar stools. If you get tired of the sand you have this great set up that is very hard to find at smaller condo complexes on the Island. Having the smaller complex allows you to a more private type atmosphere. Our family loved it. We definitely will be coming back to San Andreas. We have stayed at many other condos on the island but this is by far the best!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo and Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I spent 4 nights at San Andres and everything associated with the condo exceeded our expectations. We stayed in unit 201, with a great view of the beach from the balcony. The furnishings were outstanding, as was the pool and hot tub!
We chose this rental because of their pet friendly status and would certainly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
New Braunfels, Texas
5

Best vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Let me start by saying that we have a big family, four kids and every year we go on one vacation for weeks at a time. This rental is in the perfect location, close enough to the restaurants and the beach is not crowded. One of the things that make this a great property rental is even though we had a big family we all felt right at home. This property is clean and well maintained. I would recommend this property to anybody who is staying in South Padre also we plan to return to this property.
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

San Andres Condominiums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I stayed at these beautiful condos the week of Spring Break 2012. There were 6 of us and our two little house dogs. The condo was extremely comfortable for our family we actually could have brought several more friends with us and been comfortable still. The beach view from our balcony was breath taking. We stayed for a week and had no problems at all. I prepared several meals in the kitchen which we enjoyed so much sitting at the dining table with the balcony doors opened to see the beach. The washer and dryer were a wonderful asset to our family . The pool and hot tub was definitely a great place to hang out when we weren't at the beach . I felt very comfortable allowing the children to come and go because it was so private down there. We also used the outdoor kitchen to grill out a couple of nights with other families that were visiting San Andres. We have been on many vacations of all sorts. This family vacation was by far out absolute favorite. The views, the balcony, the oversized master bed, the pool and of course the beach was a 5 star rating for this family . Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay permanently . Thanks San Andres for a family vacation that was WONDERFUL .
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The condo exceeded our expections. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Springfield, Mo
5

Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was an awesome experience in everyway except one; the pool was cold. The condo is tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable and the additional blankets were appreciated by our small children. The view from our unit was all I had hoped for. The unit was exceptionally well stocked.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN VIEW! Steps from the beach! Large pool/spa &outdoor kitchen! EASTER OPEN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364667
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Best Accomodations in South Padre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This place is fabulous; the best place to stay in South Padre! We had a girlfriend's reunion and rented several of the rooms; everyone was so impressed. The master bed and bath was very large with a king bed and its own private entrance to the patio. The second bedroom was also large with its own bath as well. Each room had a flat screen TV, and large closets. The condos are very clean, and have beautiful tile floors, baths and contemporary decor with sleeping accommodations for plenty that include sofa sleepers and rollaway beds. With all of the accommodations we easily cooked gourmet breakfasts in our rooms and grilled steaks out by the pool in the evening. They had everything we needed, blenders, wine glasses, coffee pots, large flat screen TVs in the living room, DVD players, etc. It is so conveniently located to the beach (walkway within a few steps and you're on the beach) and to all of the restaurants, shopping and attractions, i.e., dolphin cruises, turtle and bird houses. Each room even had a really nice amenity upon arrival. I highly recommend these condominiums; you will not be disappointed. I can't wait to go back for my next visit.
Brenda
Helpful votes: 1/1