Tulsa cottage rental - Private Pool and Deck - Swim and Sun!
Private Pool and Deck - Swim and Sun!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Tulsa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 8

Welcome! Step on in and enjoy the quiet mid-town ambiance and wonderful accessibility of our home - Copper Creek Cottage. Stroll through the vintage neighborhood, admire the mature trees, and wave to the neighbors. After exploring, grill some choice meat on the gas grill, brown some marshmallows over the outdoor fire pit, and later listen to the evening sounds while sitting on the deck overlooking the stream bed below. Enjoy a glass of iced tea on the deck while your kids run from pool to basketball court to swings! _________________________________________________________________Trek about Tulsa with ease from this home. Take a short walk to Utica Square (Oklahoma's premiere shopping and dining district), or drive a mile east and you are at Expo Square, which is home to Big Splash Waterpark. Take in a PGA event at Southern Hills (4 miles) or head downtown and in 10 minutes you can be at the BOK Center for a concert or ONEOK ball park for a game and a hot dog

After chasing adventure with day jaunts, retire to your base of operations and settle in. Cook up a great meal in our up-to-date kitchen, share a meal on the deck by the pool or choose to eat in the more rich, intimate setting found in our dining room. Following a scrumptious meal, play some after-dinner games, curl up on the leather sofa and read a book, catch a game on the 40'' LCD TV or head outside and shoot some hoops.

When day is done, you will find the warm, decorated bedrooms a perfect solution to the necessary rest required for the next day's forays. Slide between the sheets, pull up the covers and let the Z's overtake you as you quietly review the day's activities. Sleep tight!

More Details
Hide Details

80 Reviews of Property 364548 in Tulsa, Oklahoma

Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
average rating of 4.975 based on 80 reviews
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Bridgewater NH
5

Outstanding place to stay for a week or a weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The Copper Creek Cottage is a beautiful home, perfectly maintained and the customer service is second to none! I would recommend this stay for anyone looking for a get away or just a place to rest your head in Tulsa!!
Owner's Response: Good morning Dan and team! We hope you had great success at this year's Chili Bowl! What a pleasure it has been to have had you year after year in our home! We will see you next year. P, D, M & R.
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Tulsa, Ok
4

Convenient, Clean & Comfortable

Convenient, Clean & Comfortable
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My mom, sisters & nieces got together for our annual girls weekend in this great home. Everyone loved it as soon as they walked in the door. There was plenty of room for the 8 of us. I live in Tulsa, but my home couldn't accommodate all of us. It was super easy for everyone to find when they got to town.

We enjoyed playing games in the sun room, and having our coffee on the back porch. It may not have been mentioned in other reviews, but there was plenty of bird watching back there. Had it been in the summer, we would have enjoyed the pool.

Woodward Park was just down the street, we had a nice time there watching all the squirrels, and I mean the furry ones, not my sisters. We antiqued in Jenks, hit the Tulsa Flea Market, ate at PF Changs one night and I introduced them to one of our family favorites, Ron's Hamburgers. You have to order the Spanish Fries.

I would definitely recommend this home.
Owner's Response: Thanks Angie! We're glad you had a great stay together. Your review included lots of Tulsa highlights! Maybe the city tourism department could use your talents! We'll look forward to having you all back! The Allwines.
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Great place to stay in Tulsa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The home was well furnished and tastefully decorated. The owners made sure we had everything we needed to have a great stay. Would definitely stay again if planning a trip to Tulsa.
Owner's Response: Thank you Josh for staying with us. We like business travelers, and hope you had a successful trip! We'll look forward to your return! Park, Donna, Melody and Rob
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Iowa City
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first rental through Homeaway and everyone else was worried about what to expect. From the moment we walked in, it was obvious that the pictures didn't do the place justice. Copper Creek Cottage was the perfect place to stay and little did we know when we made our reservations that we would only be 5 blocks from the bride & groom's house.
It is centrally located and we chose it since we didn't want to have to board our dog while we were away. We were greeted with a lovely little fruit basket and all the utensils/dishes we could need, not to mention the laundry came in handy. The beds were comfortable, the master bath was amazing and there was more than enough space for the rotation of guests (some moved on to the hotel venue where the wedding was).
We would definitely stay here again the next time we come down to Tulsa & highly recommend it to anyone else!
Owner's Response: Thank you Maren. We are pleased to hear that the home was able to accommodate your family. We have vacationed and visited family in quite a few HomeAway venues over the years, and although each are independently owned, it would seem most owners are very conscientious in their desire to provide their guests with a well appointed home and a comfortable stay. We have found renting a home to be a great way to experience a new area of the country while still preserving a family atmosphere exclusive of some of the unwelcome nuisances created when sharing a stay place. Please feel free to visit again - we'll be looking for you! The Allwines.
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Great property. Just as described!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property is definitely fun mixed with tranquility. We really enjoyed our stay. The house is very unique and has lots of great spaces for the whole family. It was also a very nice experience dealing with the people who manage this home. I will recommend this beautiful house to anyone, specially people with families.

Thanks
Owner's Response: Josue - it was a pleasure having you and your family in our home. The only downside to those great family get-togethers, is having to say goodbye! Until next time . . . Park, Donna, Melody and Rob Allwine
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Perfect for Family of TU Students

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental was perfect in every way. We dropped off our daughter to start her first year at TU. Staying at Copper Creek Cottage allowed us to spend some great quality time together and to make some home cooked meals before she moved into residence.

The accommodations are lovely, and the neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. We plan to return especially to visit our daughter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Good evening Leanne! Donna and I occasionally reflect on the day we left our daughter in Texas for her first year of college . . . it was a long 250 mile drive home! We hope your heart was not too torn leaving your girl here in Tulsa! Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a home that hopefully took some of the sting out of the goodbyes. Feel free to contact us should you choose to come back and visit. Park, Donna, and Melody
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Wow! Amazing! Great experience despite....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was amazing. Pictures really don't do it justice. Great times by the pool and loved the entire house. Beautifully decorated. Plenty of room even for our youth group. Owner were very accommodating, and I mean very!! We had a pretty nasty storm come through and they were constantly checking on us during that time. Brought us extra items. They were just a step above anywhere we have stayed. We have been all across this country but this was the best stay despite Mother Nature. We are very grateful to have stayed in the Copper Creek Cottage and will definitely revisit it again. Property is very well maintained and crews are super nice and very respectful of your privacy. Thanks So Much!!
Owner's Response: David - thanks for coming! We were so sorry that you were caught by that storm and found yourself among the 105,000 without power. Thankfully AEP was quick to get the juice flowing again! Your youth group certainly would be welcome to return, as the home was in perfect condition. Thank you! The Allwines
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Perfect Setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
3 generations came together for our yearly family gathering. Tulsa was the half way point for family traveling from Texas and Illinois. Copper Creek Cottage was the perfect setting for a family of 10 to gather. Many hours were spent in the pool and on the swings. The Allwine family was delightful to work with. We truly enjoyed our stay and fell in love with Tulsa. The kids are already asking to come back and cried as we had to leave. The neighborhood is gorgeous and close to Utica Square, downtown and the Philbrook Museum.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh . . . we hate the thought of tearful children . . . however, we like the idea that we left them wanting more! Thanks Amy for gracing our home with your fine family. Will we be seeing you next year? P, D & M
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Another Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed at this home last year and had a wonderful time. We choose to stay this year over the 4th of July week for some much needed R&R. It was a great spot for the in-laws to come over and hang out. We grilled out, swam, made S'mores, watched TV, and generally just relaxed. The only negative was the pump for the creek had stopped working and needed replacing while we there. The owner came out to troubleshoot it and then sent an electrician before determining the pump was shot. Communication was great with the owner and we plan to return again in the future. If you are considering renting this home you should rent with confidence it will meet or exceed your expectations.
Owner's Response: Brian - thanks for staying with us again. It is always a pleasure to have your family in our home! So sorry about the creek pump - it has sat at the bottom of that pond and pushed water for years! I guess it was ready for retirement. A new pump has been acquired and installed. Should you decide to come back next year, you can enjoy your breakfast cereal on the back deck to the lovely sound of splashing and gurgling water. Thanks again! The Allwines.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Copper Creek Cottage - Fun mixed with Tranquility!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364548
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This Tulsa vacation rental was perfect in every way. We highly recommend this house to anyone. Lovely accommodations, beautiful area, central to Tulsa and extremely quiet. Thanks to the owners for allowing our family to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda - thank you so much for coming all the way from that rainy northwest to our hot, humid plains state. You were perfect guests and we will expect you back soon! The Allwines