Melbourne Beach apartment rental - View from Gazebo, Beach chairs provided
View from Gazebo, Beach chairs provided
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Melbourne Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4) private beach, pool, and free wifi

This secluded beach front rental is great for turtle watching, fishing, surf and much more! It is within 5 miles to Sebastian Inlet, the Indian River Lagoon, driving distance to all Orlando attractions, and near by shopping and restaurants. Includes private pool (chlorine chemical free), all new furniture and appliances, wifi, and an ocean front gazebo for great sunrises and a relaxing evening glass of wine.

Keywords: Secluded area, private beach, best fishing on the east coast of Florida. 5 miles from the Sebastian Inlet! Boat parking available..

Locally managed, Im right in the neighborhood if your need me

Includes all the amenities of home with the luxury of a secluded vacation.

total relaxation, quiet, great fishing, private pool and beach front access.

18 Reviews of Property 364542 in Melbourne Beach, Florida

Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
3

Nice area but needed more attention to cleaning

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property is situated just behind a very nice secluded beach, where we enjoyed seeing dolphins and the bird life.

However, no one had been in the apartment for at least a month, and the caretaker had only "swept it out" just prior to our arrival. This being Florida with the "wildlife" residents, we expected to at least have the "Palmetto bug" (aka Cockroach) feces removed from the window sills, and have the exterminator people spray around the outside to prevent the bugs from coming in. At several points we had the roaches climbing the walls in the kitchen and bedroom. We had to buy "roach hotels" and put them around the rooms.

After speaking to the caretaker about it and other issues such as the sinks and showers being very slimy and not cleaned from the previous tenant, he offered a percentage of a refund. I wrote to request this but did not receive a reply.

I would think twice before renting from this caretaker again, even though the place itself was relatively nice, just needed better care and better attention from the man. The beach of course was beautiful, and we enjoyed the area of Sebastian very much.
Owner's Response: Please read all the reviews! What happened with this visitor I would of fixed If they let me know when they checked in, it was days later they contacted me. We had just finished doing a major remodel in the exterior of the building and finished just hours before they arrived. I normally don't spray for bugs, some people don't like the chemicals especially if they have pets. I never was contacted about a refund . As I stated please read all the reviews, I want all visitors to enjoy there stay . Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New Hampshire
5

Fantastic As Always!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second visit and once again we had a wonderful time! The place is comfortable, you have great views and you are on a private, secluded beach not far from any activity! Joe came by to welcome us back after a long drive from New Hampshire! He is always pleasant and helpful giving us information on things we may want to see or do.
We had such a great relaxing week! The beach is beautiful as promised and you rarely see a soul! It is a great place for us to run with our dogs! The path across the street also gave us a great place to run/walk every morning!
The apartment is fully furnished with everything you need for a great vacation! The place is clean and there is even a washer and dryer if you need it. The Gazebo on the beach is perfect to sit and watch the waves.
We always have a great vacation when we come here! We loved the Fish Benedict at Long Point café! We also stopped by the Sebastian Inn and had a great time with apps and drinks!
We can't wait to come back next year as this is one of our favorite vacation spots!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guests having a great time makes it all worth while , Im sure they will be back !
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Williamsville, NY, United States
5

Buffalo 5 Returning Guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We returned this year after staying here in 2012. We have three children, 11, 8 and 3. We had a wonderful time again this year. The view is amazing and the privacy is the best. We were lucky enough to watch baby turtles hatching and making their way to the ocean, which was really cool. The path along A1A allows for great running and bike riding. The pool is the best for us. Additionally, there is a very nice grocery store just 5 mins down the beach so we only go out a few times during the week we stay. Plenty of restaurants close by and only about an hour-and-a-half from Orlando if you choose to hit the theme parks (we have done so each of our visits). Joe was great. He assures you have everything you need but lets you be to enjoy your stay. We hope to return again in 2014.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Got to know another great family , love to do what I can to make there family vacation special , looking forward to many more late summer visits from them
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Virginia
5

Vball Crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
One of the best vacations spots we ever picked. The beach n water were Fanastic! The Apt. was Great too. Only steps from the beach. Property Mgr. Joe was great n very helpful. The whole property was gorgeous! We wanted to stay longer. The pool was very very nice also.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great returning guest , so nice to watch how there kids have grown from year to year ! Looking forward to there return stay in 2014
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
charelston, sc
5

perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had an awesome stay! We loved it and so did our dogs. Very private, laid back, and loved the view and access to the beach. Joe was very helpful and amenable with our last minute reservations, Thank you!! Would stay again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Williamsville, NY, United States
5

Great Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time at this place. It was very private and we really enjoyed a break from the craziness we live in normally. The pool and beach were awesome. We have 3 young children and they said it was their best vacation ever. We hit Disney a couple of days which is about 1.5 hours from the house. Joe recommended a couple of great restaurants near by and we enjoyed both of them. MB is a great place to go. It is not commercialized like so much of the Florida coast. My wife commented several times that it would not be near as enjoyable if the other property had anyone staying at it, but from my dealings with Joe I believe that he would not try to steer anyone wrong into thinking that it is anything other than what it is. He is very accessible, so ask your questions up front if you have concerns. We hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great guests , looking forward to there visit next year . I really try to make everyones stay something they will remember .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Holland Ohio
5

Great family vacation!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The beach was private, and the sea turtles coming to shore to nest was awsome. Joe was great!!!! Thank you for telling us about D' Angelo's pizza the boys loved it!!! We are already talking about booking for next year... Thank you so much!!!!!!

The Fourniers
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Peoria, IL USA
5

Wonderful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at this property for a week and absolutely loved it! It was clean and very well kept. Loved the location and that the beach was not full of tourists, it felt like we had our own private beach! The private pool and cabana were an added bonus too. Joe, the property manager was great!! He is extremely personable and answered any questions we had. Definitely recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: again it makes my job so rewarding when guests have a great time !
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
steeleville Illinois
5

steeleville, il peeps

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
we had a lovely time the beach is awesome and peaceful as described the apt is clean and well kept and the property manager is very helpful and available to help with anything or any questions. definately would return in the future the area and people were all wonderful wish the weather had been the same lol but a little rain never hurt anyone as i found out when i got caught in it about 2 miles down the beach :) would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: great guests looking forward to them returning next year !
business
Lots of openings Winter of 2015 ! Don't freeze next winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vbi
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Connecticut
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The apartment on it's own was great. However, my husband and I feel that we did not get the private secluded beachfront or private pool as this place boasts in it's listing. We were aware that this rental was attached to a main house (main house is lacking from all the pictures on the website) after we spoke with the property manager (nice man) who told us that the owner may be down during the Easter holiday which was the week we rented. What we were not told and found out only after we pulled into the driveway after driving more than 1200 miles was that the owner was there with his wife, 2 children, sister in-law, mother in-law and the bottom portion of the main house was also being rented out to another couple (also nice people). In essence - what we got was a nice beachfront but not the private experience we were looking for. Please understand that we are not anti-social people....what we are is a couple who work really long hard hours at our jobs and we both have to deal with the public with those jobs which is why we chose to rent a house that claims "secluded" and "private" in it's listing instead of a condo or a hotel. This house is also listed as pet friendly and we brought our two 9 pound mini's with us but 1 of the owners 2 dogs (which we were not told about) was not very pet friendly and made a couple attempts at our 2 little dogs which caused us stress the entire time we were there. We had to constantly look to see if their dogs were out before we made any moves with our dogs. We had to section off our dogs and keep them closed off from most of the property due to this issue. Also, there are no screens on any of the windows and the owner told us we could not open up the doors or the windows because the saltwater air is to corrosive - so any hopes we had about ocean breezes blowing through the house or falling asleep to the sounds of waves was completely crushed on the first day. All these things added up to make this vacation not what we wanted or expected at all and we only get to go on vacation once a year. If you are considering renting this place we suggest you ask some very specific questions.
Owner's Response: The worse thing is to have a guest that is not 100% satisfied. This was Easter week, the one time of year when all portions of the property are being used at the same time . Next year those dates will be locked out so there will be no more misunderstandings. Nothing was hid from these quests, they knew others would be here when they were . 95% of the time this property is only used by the quests in the vrbo rental . Please make sure to read all the reviews for this property , this is a great place to stay and the best deal in Melbourne Beach . If any one has questions, feel free to email me or call any time . Joe
Helpful votes: 3/5