Savannah cottage rental - Very nicely appointed with everything needed beyond personal personal items.
Very nicely appointed with everything needed beyond personal personal items.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Savannah Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 1 bath sleeps 6 with sleeper sofa (queen)

Built in the 1930's as a dinning hall for the adjacent church, the Cottage was remolded in the 80s and primarily student housing before being restored in 2010. The original floors were exposed and the base and window trim reworked to fit the period. New thresholds were built to accommodate new tile in the kitchen and bath. The units were re equipped with modern appliances, hardware and H/A systems. The Cottages are charming - thoughtfully appointed and well stocked with essentials. The courtyard and surrounding area here by Forsythe Park is both historic and convenient - 2 minute walk to the park, several local favorites, trolley-stop etc.

Hope to hear from you soon and thanks for your interest, Sanctuary Place

20 Reviews of Property 364517 in Savannah, Georgia

Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Sterling, Il
5

Winter in Savannah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent! Just what we were looking for. The owners renting this place were top notch. We had no problems except a burned out light bulb. Just walked next door where one of the owners live, and it was taken care of. Great location! Many places to eat close by and Forsyth park is right there for about everything. The cottage was Spick and span and very homey. It is very quiet in that neighborhood. We will definitely try to get this place next time we are staying in Savannah. We were there for two months and it just flew by. Savannah is a beautiful place to visit!
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

The Best stay in town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Having stopped in quite a few places around the world this one is absolutely the best. Everything is new. The equipment level exceptional. As clean as a whistle and the hosts tremendous. Located 2 minutes walk from the top of Forsyth Park in a delightfully quiet neighbourhood, just a 20 minute stroll gets you into the heart of historic Savannah. A Krogers is a 5 minute drive away on Gwinnett Street but even closer is a health food store, coffee shop and upmarket restaurant (the hosts will point these out to you) For me, it beats Charleston as a place to stay. Tybee Island, 20 minutes drive, and with cycle hire, is a must-see as is Charleston and down the coast to any number of quiet seaside locations. Inland a way you'll find the old plantation routes best described elsewhere on the web. Don't pass on this one.
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Good Location! Spaceful, Comfy, Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cottage B. The property was exactly as described and the owners were really nice. Nothing was missing and the property was clean. The location is closed to the historic district, which seems to be the best part of the city. We were traveling with a 18 month-old and needed the space + a full equipped kitchen. This property was the ideal solution. We will repeat our stay the next time we go to Savannah and probably try one of the lofts. Note that this is an old building the seems to have been renovated and is in pretty good condition. This is the case for most historic houses and buildings around. Kevin delivered a very efficient service prior and during our stay.
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Sylvania, OH
4

July 4th travellers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
extremely clean comfortable cottage. exactly as the pictures posted online. Excellent attention to detail. quiet relaxing & restful. easy drive to Hilton Head, Tybee Island, River Street district, Forsythe Park. we had great restful fun time in Savannah & enjoyed coming home to relax in the cottage every night.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Had a great time , everything was nice and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
perfect place to stay
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Nice Visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I were in Hilton Head on business, deciding to spent a few extra days in Savannah before flying out. The cottage is in a good location and convenient to Savannah attractions and Tybee Island. Kevin was quite hospitable and cottage is a very comfortable base. We would recommend to anyone.
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Lovely cottage - short walk to historic district

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After reading the previous reviews, I was hopeful that my family would be pleased with the accommodations at the Sanctuary Place cottage. And they were totally spot on! Cottage B is lovely - clean, attractively decorated, well-stocked with the necessities, and a nurturing spot to come home to at the end of a busy day. It was just the right size for our family of four, although we could have handled more guests with the pull-out sofa bed in the living room.

I really can't say enough about how clean this property was - it was spotless and fresh from the bathrooms to the bed linens. And it's really cute!

The location was perfect, just a few short blocks from the historic district. Beautiful Forsyth Park is just down the street, and there is a nice coffee shop and health food store right across from the park. We spent most of our days exploring the historic neighborhoods, and it was so nice to be able to walk to everything and not have to worry about finding a place to park our car.

Kevin is wonderful about returning phone calls and emails promptly, and made sure to check in to see if we needed anything. John was on site to answer questions and kindly gave us a tour of the lofts at the beautifully restored church next door.

We have rented vacation properties in several cities and this has been our best experience yet.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Nurturing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My best friend and I just got home from Savannah a few days ago. This apartment was convenient for all of our needs. Besides being spotless and decorated with a good eye, Sanctuary place is the perfect balance of economy and luxury. Because it's South of the historic district it is quieter & less bustling-however easily navigable by car or public transport (the free Dot bus is only a few blocks away).For the price it's well worth it-laundry and kitchen on site made it the perfect home base to set out around any part of the city. I always felt safe here, and well supplied, and relaxed!
Owner's Response: Thanks Lara. Sincere pleasure meeting you and Bonnie. I'm glad you found the cottage relaxing and were able to navigate easily form here. Thanks for mentioning the free shuttle - it is a big plus for this location and it's good to see people using it. Very best to you two... come back anytime.

Kevin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
AL
5

Great Stay for a Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved the cottage and it's owners. It is very convenient to a nice-sized park , and a few minutes drive to the River and Historic District. The accommodations were spacy and clean. We look forward to visiting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage B at Sanctuary Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364517
+1 912 224-7072
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Senior Ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Savannah was the top of my "bucket List' for several years. My neighbor and I had the perfect time. Our cottage was clean, quite and we felt very safe. After parking my car the day of arrival, I did not need to drive again. We were close to a trolly stop and they took care of the driving. I just wish I could have stayed longer. The cottage was perfect and all we needed to bring was our coffee. Perfect for seniors or a young family on a budget. Or a first or second honeymoon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4