Ocean Beach house rental - Spacious Living Room with plenty of seating
Spacious Living Room with plenty of seating
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7

Newly renovated Ocean Beach - Beach House! Have sweet dreams in this well adorned 2 BR/2.5 BA home with Three (3) comfortable pillow-top Queen Beds and one convertible twin bed. The recent renovation includes new Kitchen Cabinets and Granite Counter tops, Tile & Hardwood flooring, New Windows, Brand New Bathrooms and new furnishings. Maximize your enjoyment of the San Diego sunshine with 27 windows in the house! This fresh and clean Beach House also features a backyard and patio for soaking up the sun, or enjoying a nice BBQ.

Location, location, location! The house is located in an ideal neighborhood which is a nice 5 minute walk to the beach, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle/congestion of the immediate beach area. Enjoy off-street parking along with ample additional street parking.

The sands of Ocean Beach (OB) are a pleasant 5 minute walk from your front door. At Ocean Beach you can enjoy an eclectic group of people, shops, restaurants, bars, antique stores, or just sit back and watch the surfers catch waves at the OB pier. Stroll down to Sunset Cliffs and enjoy enchanting views where you might even be lucky enough to see passing Whales!

Families can enjoy our close proximity to Sea World, which is only a 5 minute drive. If you want to catch some of the San Diego nightlife, the Gaslamp District in Downtown San Diego features hundreds of dining and entertainment options. The Gaslamp district is a 7-10 minute drive from Ocean Beach.

If you are looking for activities on your vacation, Ocean Beach is Conveniently located within 15 minutes of major attractions including the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Museums, Old Town, Sea World, Kayaking, Petco Park, Qualcomm Stadium, La Jolla Cove, hiking, surfing,golfing, boating and miles of sandy beaches.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 364455 in Ocean Beach, California

Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
average rating of 4.84 based on 31 reviews
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Delightful Stay at Cape May

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our second stay at Cape May and have already booked another month later this year. The home is lovely with a great yard with seating and grill which is not easy to find in the area; a short walk to town and quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Northern California
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nice & Clean, well centralized for everything you need: Attractions, the beaches, Food & entertainment. Our family had a great time & would recommend this place for a Cool, Casual
Beach experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful House

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Hi,
Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home! Me and my siblings enjoyed our stay. We saw some beautiful sites while in San Diego. Our parents also loved it here. The beaches are amazing, Sunset Cliffs was fantastic and we enjoyed the food at the restaurants. We are sincerely sorry that we broke the boogie board, our little brother claims that a shark broke it ;) We enjoyed San Diego and it was because we stayed in a beautiful house. Love the G kids and family. Madison-Age 12, Amias-Age 9, Adiah-Age 8, Emily - Age 6, Micah - Age 4, Leah - age 2.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Awesome house, Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was perfect for my husband and I and our five kids. The location was perfect. Just a few minutes to Sea World and a short walk to an awesome beach. The house was comfortable and cozy. We will definitely visit again!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Awesome house, Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was perfect for my husband and I and our five kids. The location was perfect. Just a few minutes to Sea World and a short walk to an awesome beach. The house was comfortable and cozy. We will definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place, we had a nice vacation. Location was excellent, house was in great condition. We loved all of the restaurants in walking distance, especially The Joint, Hodads and South Beach.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Cortland, New York
5

Exactly what they said it would be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I traveled all the way across the country for a wedding. We didn't want to be cramped up in a hotel and found this house which was the perfect size for our group. Everything that was mentioned online was exactly what welcomed us! We all had plenty of space and enjoyed everything the house had to offer! We went to the beach, Sea World and up to La Jolla to see the sea lions, all were a short drive from our location. Our last night there we invited some other family that was at a local hotel to join us for a BBQ since we had a grill and lovely patio! Even the wake up calls from the wild parrots were enjoyable. There was a binder that was available with lots of information to help make our stay better. We would definitely rent this house again and will recommend it also!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Darby, Montana
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time and the OB house! There were four of us staying there and we were able to spread out and never felt like we were crowded. The back yard offered a great hangout during the day when the beach was a little too cool. All the windows in the house kept the cool breezes coming through day and night. We will definitely be returning next year. What a great spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this house for a mini-family reunion and had a great time. We were very impressed with the condition of the house, it was very well appointed with granite countertops, hardwood and tile floors, a great kitchen and BBQ and tons of natural light. I have vacationed in Ocean Beach every December for 10 years and this is the nicest home I have stayed in! The house is in great shape, well stocked and in a great location. We will be back next December, thank you for letting us rent your great beach home!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous Beach House, fully remodeled, great yard & bbq, 3.5 blocks to sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364455
+1 619-957-5374
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Chandler Arizona
4

Chandler Arizona family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a really good time at this house. The house is well furnished, the kitchen is well equiped. The location is excellent. The house is really close (within walking distance) to the beach. It is also close to downtown San Diego and all the San Diego attractions. The house is also well stocked with clean linens and towels. Our kids had a great time riding the bicycles at the beach. We had a BBQ in the back yard and had enough sitting furniture and chairs for all the family and some guests. The built-in grill is excellent. One minor inconvenience is that there is no shade structure in the back yard. However, we had a really great time and we would absolutely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1