Buena Vista house rental - Front view of the mountain home with views of Princeton.
Front view of the mountain home with views of Princeton.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Buena Vista House Rental Photos and Description
Detached single family home with 4 Bdrms + 2.5 Baths + front deck +backyard

This fully loaded, new, mountain style, detached single family home, nestled in the heart of the Rockies, with views of the Collegiete Peaks and Sawatch Range, is perfect for a larger family or group gathering in town. The home is located in the world's mecca for outdoor and river sports in the heart of the walkable new South Main, Buena Vista community. It has a great backyard BBQ area and front porch for the endless beautiful sunny days and the alpenglo sunsets dont get better.

An open concept first floor incorporates living, dining and kitchen areas into one space, ideal for socializing. The kitchen is great for lots of cooks in the kitchen and the counter top bar seats four. Tasteful furnishings, impecable trim detail, gas fireplace with custom surround built in cabinets and bookshelves and stereo system with outdoor speakers in the back and front porches!

Our four bedrooms can comfortably accommodate up to eight guests with room for more. Two bedroos on the second floor and two bedrooms on the bottom floor. One of the basement rooms is huge and has a separate back entrance for storing gear etc.

This home is located in the South Main neighborhood and lies within walking distance of unmatched recreational opportunities. Add that to more 14 thousand foot peaks than anywhere in the US and the legendary Arkansas River and this place is incredible.

The world's longest whitewater park is 100 yards away with an outdoor living room, chess board and horseshoe pits. Come for the rafting, kayaking, biking, paddle boarding, skiing, 4wheeling, fishing, hunting, climbing, hot springs, snowmobiling; stay for a lifetime. This is paradise with better weather and a cooler home.

This property is located in the heart of South Main, an acclaimed New Urbanist neighborhood on the river park in downtown Buena Vista. Two minutes after stepping out your door you could be walking by the river, riding a cruiser bike around downtown Buena Vista, fly fishing, rock climbing, rafting, whitewater kayaking, mountain biking or enjoying an IPA at Eddyline Restaurant and Brewery.

Keywords: South Main, Buena Vista, mountain, river, kayak, bike, new, paradise, fly fishing, rafting, kayaking, salida, leadville, bouldering, rock climbing, hot springs, biking, cycling, galleries, art, skiing, Monarch, Ski Cooper, Copper Mountain, family retreat, adventure, backpack, hike, geocaching sightseeing, gold panning, scenic drives, hot air balloons, collegiete peaks, sawatch range, arkansas river.

More Details
Hide Details

We built this home becuase we think Buena Vista is on the brink of becoming the next great mountain town. Dont tell many people! We love living and working here and pinch ourseves often. How can life be this incredible. South Main, in addition to BV, makes for the perfect location for activities and community; summer or winter! We rarely drive anywhere! We really look forward to sharing this community with you and know you willl come back often.

Jeffrey A.Bojar purchased this house in 2011

Because life doesnt get much better than being in South Main and Buena Vista!

Park your car, bring your kids and figure out how to spend more time here. Life is too sort not to visit here. You will love the home and community.

24 Reviews of Property 364433 in Buena Vista, Colorado

4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Loveland, Colorado
5

Great Family Gathering Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My extended family gathered here and it was the perfect location. The house itself (we stayed at the home in the second set of pics) was true to the listing, and the South Main neighborhood is incredible. Walking distance to Eddyline for beer/pizza, the water to fly fish, the 18 hole frisbee golf course to play, and much more. Oh, and a short walk takes you to DeerHammer Distillery... yummy hot drinks! K's is open 7 days a week now, so that's a great place for a quick lunch before leaving BV. The home allowed our family to spend time together under one roof in a comfortable and beautiful environment. It was clean, well stocked, and nicely decorated. The owner was helpful and responsive via email/phone. We will stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Corrales, NM
5

Great House in South Main

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed the roomy, comfortable, and adorable house in a great location! Will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
5

Wonderful stay at beautiful home in South Main!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Three-generation family members were all delighted with our week long stay on South Main, owner's vacation home. Great amenitties, clean, beautiful relaxing front porch, neat back patio and fenced yard, large kitchen with plenty of seating, comfortable family room and entertainment center. The kids enjoyed the bikes too. This rental was an excellent value.

We loved the location: walked to the Arkansas River and trails, bouldering parks, Eddyline Brew Pub, BV Roastery. Also recommend Quincy's for steaks, El Paraiso for Mexican dining, breakfast at The Rooster's Crow. Great time whitewater rafting with Wilderness Aware and hiking up in Cottonwood Pass. Easy drive to Salida for ziplining and then terrific dining at Amica's and the Boathouse Cantina.

The home owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend these properties and we're looking forward to staying again next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Perfect In Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful house was the perfect venue for hosting our big team of racers, support crew, and dogs for the 2013 Leadville 100 trail run. It is a big, gorgeous, new house in a great location, with terrific amenities (big front porch, fenced-in backyard, open floorplan), managed by a very pleasant and easy-to-deal-with owner. It was perfect in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Manhattan KS
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had small children, teens, and adults--- it was a wonderful home. Totally enjoyed the area, easy walking distance to river and park. Very peaceful and totally enjoyable!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Westminster Co.
5

River Life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great home in an awesome setting. We had a reunion with the family that revolved around the Arkansas River. The home is beautiful and very comfortable. The little community is great for riding bikes, and hanging out around the river. Hiking and biking trails are within walking distance. We will e back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Clean, Comfortable Home in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful couple days and hope to be back sometime. Your place was perfect for our family getaway. We even got my brother-in-law and sister-in-law to the top of Poplar Creek pass, the highest they have ever climbed. Thanks again!

P.S. the dogs are big fans of radiant heat. :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Austin, Tx
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place exceeded all of my expectations. My family(8 people)and I booked this house based upon past recommendation and we could not have been happier. The house is literally a block away from the Arkansas river and several kiddie parks. The house itself, is very nice and very well taken care of, providing plenty of room for everyone to stretch out and enjoy themselves.

I highly recommend this house and I will definitely book this house again on our next trip to Colorado.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Stay in Amazing When Visiting Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife, dog, and I have stayed in this beautiful modern home whenever we stay over in BV. We first started coming to BV when it was a dirt pile and it is such a great success story. The people in this community are amazing and are making it the next must visit mountain town. Once you park your car in this beautiful home you can walk or cycle to all your needs. Don't let the opportunity to stay in this place to check out BV pass you buy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR New Mtn Home in South Main on River Park in Town; Detached single family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364433vb
(303) 829-2993
Buena Vista South Central Colorado
Midwest
5

Wonderful House/Great Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I recently stayed here for a late spring vacation to visit family. The house is in a great location in South Main and is within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do in BV. The house itself is wonderful - large kitchen, spacious living area and bedrooms, finished basement where the kids stayed and practically brand new. The main floor is a great place for gathering and we made good use of it while we are there. Looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway