Deale cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Deale Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Beautiful views of the bay, thoughout the house. Newly renovated kitchen and bathroom with bamboo floors throughout. Sofa sleeper pulls out to a kingsize bed. Completely furnished.

***Easy drive to Washington, DC., with it's many museums and historic sites.***

Keywords: This beautifully furnished cottage offers 180 degree view of the Chesapeake Bay. You can sit back, relax, and enjoy a beautiful sunrise while the bay leaves you breathless. There's a fishing pier just at your front door, and restaurants nearby. Enjoy walks along the bay. It is like staying in a quite, peaceful resort.

8 Reviews of Property 364413 in Deale, Maryland

Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
Baltimore
5

Beautiful, relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I spent the weekend here and had a wonderful time. The view of the water truly is gorgeous - you can see water from two sides of the house and we saw fabulous sun rises. The open space is perfect for a couple. You can see both the bay and the fireplace from the "bedroom". We brought our canoe and canoed right from the house - saw eagles, herons and other birds. We also walked around the neighborhood which was charming - you can walk a fair amount along the bay on a little community-created path.

The house was well-stocked - the only suggestions we would make is to add another blanket for the winter and add reading lamps next to the bed.

We live in Balto and the house was only an hour away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
Randolph, N.J.
5

Wonderful Sunrises at a Clean, Very Reasonable Bungalow by the Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Place was as described and so very clean. Lots of open space in the house with different areas to sit. Cute newly renovated kitchen with what you need to eat in. Heat and a Fireplace and with extra heaters for those really cold days. Spotlights for outside at night and parking off street. The owner wants you to be comfortable and enjoy your stay so he aims to please. Lots of main shopping areas and restaurants that are about 30 minutes away. Breakfast on the weekend at the nearby Happy Harbor and a very close local place for weekdays. It was a quiet neighborhood and we enjoyed the water views. He takes pets so that was even better yet. Annapolis is 20 minutes away and we enjoyed seeing the Academy as well as the town with it's shops and restaurants. Worth the trip up there!! I would recommend this place to friends and family. The price for all this beats a Hotel Room ANYTIME. We stayed for 3 nights. Try it you'll love it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
Annapolis
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The house is great. It has new flooring, and the shower looks really nice. The fireplace is great and the interior of the house is beautiful. The view is just as it is in the pictures and it's a great get away for couples or even a personal getaway; and the history is rich. The original builder slept in tents until it was finished. Th home is also featured in a near by local museum. The community is awesome, all ages and great dogs, and the owner is great and he keeps his word and does his best to make sure the stay is enjoyable. I do plan to stay again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Water Front Paradise!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had an awesome stay. We spent 9 days here for our son's R&R from the Army. The views are spectacular. If you are a crab lover......there are restaurants near by. You can't go wrong staying here. It is very clean and well taken care of. Bring your dog also. He or She will love it as much as you. We will be returning soon. We will have to try out the fireplace on the next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
Waldorf, MD
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This home is absolutely amazing. Do not let the 1 Bedroom 1Bath discription turn you away. This home and all of the amenities gave us an amazing 5 day 4night vacation. Waking up to the sunrise, fishing off the pier, and the beautiful view of the bay from any window in the house is priceless. Everyone slept comfortably and had enough space to make their stay wonderful. The owner is absolutely amazing and most awesome to deal with. We will most definitely stay here again. We couldn't ask for anything more. This home is for all ages. What a best kept secret!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
College Park, MD
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent one evening here and came home feeling refreshed and renewed. The views are great and it is a serene home. The cottage is quaint, clean, and comfortable. The owner was very nice to work with and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
Fort Washington, MD
5

A MUST SEE!!!!! AWESOME VIEW IS CORRECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I visited the property and loved it. This was one of the most relaxing places that we have ever seen. The cottage is quaint and comfortable. We also loved the openess and layout of the interior and the view of the bay is priceless.

If you are looking for a weekend getaway or a romantic hideout, then this is the perfect place for you. My husband and I definitely plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Sunrises on the Chesapeake Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364413vbi
571-471-9910
Deale Chesapeake Bay
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
5

Best kept secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This place is amazing and beautiful! The views are spectacular! The house is very quaint but clean. There is plenty of space. Their is no privacy doors on the bedroom so if you are looking for privacy this is not for you. Most of the rooms are good size and updated. The owners are very helpful and want to make sure that you are enjoying your stay. The home is close to all sightseeing attractions. Best of all they allow for pets so we could bring our dogs along. This home is charming and it is a great deal for a spot on the bay, We are looking forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3