Key West townhome rental - Boli Luxury Townhouse
Boli Luxury Townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms - king beds, 2 full bathrooms, queen sleeper sofa, sleeps 6 people

Boli Townhouse is located in the Truman Annex, a gated community in downtown old Key West. The Boli Townhouse is a two bedroom (a king bed in each bedroom), two full bath unit with the master suite on the second floor. The leather sleeper sofa also converts to a queen bed. There is a breakfast room, complete kitchen, guest bedroom, bath and large L shaped living room on the ground floor. The master suite on the second floor has a sitting area, flat screen TV, DVD player and a complete bath. The furnishings are DELUXE; this is not your ordinary rental condo (free W-iFi, three flat screen TV's, CD player, radio, IPod hook up, DVD players with movie library & washer/dryer). Oriental carpets and a great variety of artwork add to the relaxing atmosphere. The outdoor deck has a dining table for six, gas grill, hammock and 2 lounge chairs for sunning. Boli's pool, is a one minute walk from the front porch, only a splash away!

I am retired and 'living the dream'. My wife and I live in Key West and are quite active. I am a Charter Sailboat Captain in Key West and available worldwide, a USCG Captain for NOAA, volunteer at the Eco-Discovery Center, the Tropic Independent Cinema, and the Key West Botanical Gardens. I have been a property manager for my Key West rental units since 1993. My wife is the personal assistant for one of our most famous Key West authors and is a ballet dancer. Do come visit us.

John Bollinger - Owner purchased this townhome in 1993

24 Reviews of Property 364315 in Key West, Florida

Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Boli is the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Where do I begin to explain the wonderful time we had at Boli. Actually I have to begin with John, the owner. He made our experience at Boli and Key West the best. He gave us very helpful information even before arriving and then kept in touch all week. We could tell that his normal practice is to "take great care of the customer". The welcoming wine and cookies was a great start.

This was our first trip to Boli, but will not be the last. We shared the townhouse with another couple who feel the same way. It was very clean, well equiped, bright and a comfortable place for four adults. The back porch is like being in your own garden of eden, birds and all. We had a small, friendly finch as an outside guest with us all week. Also the pool is so close and a great place to relax and read in the afternoon before dinner.

Proximity to all of Key West is great. You can walk everywhere from the Southern Most Point to Mile Zero on Hwy #1 to Mallory Square to Hemingway House to Truman's Little White House and all the great restaurants in between. Two blocks away is the Green Parrot, great bar and oldest in KW. And one of the best restaurants in Key West, Blue Heaven, is 3 blocks away.

Boli is a wonderfull place and great location. we would recommend it to all.
Owner's Response: Gerald and friends are very welcome back anytime.
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

a true garden of eden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
this house is nothing but luxury we have rented this place from john about 8 or 9 times in the past 15 years and have never had a problem. we even had to evacuate one year because of a hurricane coming in and he called us to alert us about it and kept in phone touch with us until we arrived home safe and sound.
super person I like to call a friend.
Owner's Response: George and family are very welcome any time.
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

AWESOME HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place has it all! Close to everything but also in a nice quiet community. We felt right at home here...the house has EVERTHING you need. The owner, John, kept in touch with us to make sure we had the perfect stay. Ft. Zachary Taylor Beach is a quick bike ride or walk away and is by far the best beach in Key West. Hemingway's Home and The Butterfly Convervatory are a must. Rent bikes and ride around the whole island...Eaton Bikes is the BEST. Blue Heaven has the best food too! We will definitely be back to this home.
Owner's Response: Michelle and family are very welcome back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

We recommend Boli Townhouse to everyone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been to Key West several times, but this was our first time renting a condo there. We had an wonderful experience staying within the Truman Annex and our condo was very comfortable. The owner, John Bollinger was amazing- he was so helpful and very organized (all the info we needed about the condo were emailed asap). The condo was bright, cheery and well maintained. The location of the condo was right next to the entrance to the state park where one of the public beaches is located - and we were very close to an exit from the annex that lets you out almost directly onto Duvall St. We rented bikes and used those to get around.
A co-worker who goes to Key West yearly plans on renting Boli for next year! I definitely plan on renting it again in 2013! This year, we took our 23 yr old son, he has fallen in love with Key West- I think he plans on staying the next time we go!
Owner's Response: Karen
Thank you for staying with me and do come back!
John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

The Key West Life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This trip was to celebrate my daughter's graduation from Virginia Tech, which also happened to be her first trip to Key West. My husband and have visited Key West in the past, but were unsure about renting, in lieu of staying at a hotel....but no doubt it is the way to go! We strongly encourage anyone to pick the Boli House!

It is within walking distance to everything, but away from all the traffic and bar noise. This home is warm & welcoming, decorated nicely, & very well kept. The back deck was our favorite for dining or just relaxing. And the pool was literally a "splash away". The Boli house has everything you need to "ENJOY" your vaca! Having the washer & dryer was fantastic!

The owner, John Bollinger was very attentive before our stay, once we arrived, and prior to our departure. That shows GREAT customer service ~ super, super nice man! Thank you for the welcoming gift ~ LOVED the key lime cookies!

This vacation was very much needed....and our "stress-free" stay at the Boli House made it that much better! We are already making plans for our return to paradise!
Owner's Response: Thank you and please return to our wonderful island and Boli Townhouse. John
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just got home and I have to write. This home was great, perfect location. John contacted us after we arrived to make sure everything was ok, which it was. The home was clean and well maintained. Beautifully decorated and everything up to date. My husband, myself and another couple spent the week (our first extended stay in Key West) and we all agreed we will return to Key West and stay at Boli House. Thank you John!
Owner's Response: Cindy
Thank you very much for staying with me. Please do return when you can. Thank you John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were 2 couples visiting Key West for the first time and both ladies were celebrating their 60th birthdays. The townhouse was exactly as advertised. It was clean and tastefully decorated. We loved having the washer/dryer, beach towels and basic staples provided. The welcome gift was a nice touch. John provided easy to understand instructions and excellent suggestions for restaurants and attractions. The location was PERFECT. We were able to walk to almost everything- the Hemingway House, Truman Little White House, Duval Street, Mallory Square, Southernmost Point, Butterfly Conservatory, Mel Fisher museum, etc. We highly recommend taking a conch train or trolley tour of Old Key West. They make multiple stops and you can get off and on all day - saves on some of the walking. The only time we used our car was for the full day trip to Dry Tortugas ( highly recommend that too! ). It left early a.m. and we felt we would be too tired to walk back after the full day excursion. Our favorite restaurants - Antonia's Italian, Caroline's Cafe, Duffy's, and Turtle Kraal. And if you like great ( and we mean GREAT ! ) guitar playing - do not miss Caffeine Carl at Virgilio's on Wednesday nights. All in all a great trip. Thank you, John.
Donna & Norm
JoAnn & Rich
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at Boli. Please do return. John
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Fairfax, Vermont
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have never stayed at Boli Townhouse but will go back. We have made many trips to Key West and have stayed at many places on the water front and at places just out of town. This by all means was the best clean no noise from the bars and easy walk to everything you want to do. This was our grand-daughters first trip to Key West and when we unlocked door to jouse her first words were COOL. John we had a fantastic time hope to return again.
Bob & Valerie Gray Fairfax Vermont
Owner's Response: Bob & Valerie are very welcome back anytime. Many thanks
John
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Our Retreat to Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We celebrated my daughter's graduation from college with a memorable trip to Key West and Boli's Townhouse was perfect for our family! The location is so close to the action on Duval Street, yet quiet enough to retreat to and take a break from the crowd. The townhouse was just as described and John is a gracious host who truly welcomes his guests and makes you feel at home. He is a pleasure to work with! Thanks for sharing your paradise with us...we look forward to returning!
Sharon
Owner's Response: Sharon & her family were very welcome guests. They are very welcome back any time.
business
Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364315
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Boli Townhouse - Key West

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the Boli Townhouse. The host was very accommodating and attentative to our needs. The condo is tucked away at the end of Southard Street in the comforts of the Truman Annex. The location provided easy access to Duval Street and all the desired sites and attractions. The condo was clean and well furnished with lovely artwork on the walls (look for the 1930s photo of the circus performers). The washer/dryer was a plus and helped to keep up with the laundry. We would return and recommend this place to anyone visiting Key West.
Owner's Response: Thank you, please return for another week in paradise.
Helpful votes: 4/4