Duck Creek Village cabin rental - Cabin during the summer
Cabin during the summer
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Duck Creek Village Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Air conditioning, Internet

Welcome to our Mountain home away from home. Our cabin is located between Zion and Bryce National Parks,about two hour drive to the north rim of the Grand Canyon.The cabin is nestled in the mountain woods close to nature and abundant wildlife, but close to US 89 for your day trips to the national parks. The cabin is close to several great fishing locations, excellent hiking trails and over 500 miles of marked ATV trails. You and your family will feel at home with all the cabin amenities, large country kitchen, two family rooms,a loft game room. THREE big screen TV's, Three fireplaces, complete wet bar including a wine cooler, and bar ice machine. Did we mention we have two, side by side refrigerators and two BBQ gas grills for your convenience. The master bedroom has its own gas fireplace and whirlpool bath tub.Sit back on the covered front porch and be entertained by humming birds deer and wild turkey, while viewing the pink rock of Bryce Canyon. The cabin has central heat and air.

34 Reviews of Property 364293 in Duck Creek Village, Utah

Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
new york
5

Fantastic Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful mountain home. The home was fully equipped with anything and everything we needed. It is clean, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen was a joy to cook in. We especially loved sitting on the deck and watching the wildlife (deers, turkeys and hummingbirds). Our kids loved hanging out in the basement family room and the loft game room. The home is very conveniently located between Bryce and Zion National Parks. We had amazing adventures every day exploring these parks as well as the surrounding area. Coming home to Sandi and Tom's place at the end of the day made our vacation all the better. For our family, it was a trip of a lifetime! We can't thank Sandi and Tom enough for sharing their beautiful home with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are sure glad you and your family had a great time at our mountain retreat. Being able to explore the national parks and come home to abundant wildlife in the yard makes the trip very relaxing. We wish you and your family the very best and hope you return.
Thanks again.
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
California
5

Outstanding home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family stayed in the home for 5 days and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Tom and Sandi the owners were so helpful and inviting and even left a basket full of goodies for us upon our arrival. The home had every amenity we could ask for during our stay which made the trip that much more enjoyable. We found the home to be very clean and neat with very helpful instructions to take the guesswork out of getting situated to new surroundings. The home is centrally located to so many activities in the area that you can't go wrong. There was an abundance of wildlife right outside the dining room window which made meal time so exciting for our children. We have stayed in 4 other homes prior to this in the same area and this was our favorite one by far. The layout was perfect for our family. We enjoyed it so much we have arleady booked a return trip over Thanksgiving and can't wait to return. Thanks again Tom and Sandi for sharing your beautiful home with our family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review.

We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time. Its great, you were able to enjoy the activities that are offered in the area and to see all the wildlife. Vacations come and go but memories with family last forever.

Looking forward to you returning over Thanksgiving Weekend.
~Sandi~
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
Las Vegas, NV
5

Best cabin for family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Words can't do this property justice. It's the nicest vacation home in UT. The best part is every morning and every night sitting on the back deck watching the deer and turkey play. Our kids were just fascinated and actually quite for hours. The home itself is beautiful inside. A super nice kitchen with everything you need. Plenty of rooms and space for a large family or 2 families. This home is so clean and comfortable we just love it. This was our 2nd time visiting this property and hopefully it won't be our last. Tom and Sandi are so friendly and easy to work with. They have everything laid out in the cabin and it makes the whole vacation experience so peaceful. You can't go wrong with this cabin and location.
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Second Time Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We travel pretty extensively and Tom and Sandi have the rental of this home nicer than a 4-star hotel!!!!
Our last trip was in June of 2011 and we were not able to complete the Narrows or Bryce experience due to the weather and snowfall from the prior winter. This trip was a success and we did all we had planned to and more! We loved horsebacking in Bryce, hiking the Narrows in Zion and catching 24 trout in the local lakes.

The home is very clean and well maintained. The owners have taken into account every and any possible need of the renters and provide instructions thoughout the home.

I would recommend buying a bag of deer feed at the local store. We enjoyed watching many family of deer, turkeys, doves and chipmunks.

The game table is a huge hit as we taught the kids additional card and poker games.

What a great family vacation!

Thank you again for sharing your home! You do an outstanding job and we love your home! I nominate you as the vrbo.com owners of the year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are sure glad you and your family had a great time. The deer, turkey and humming birds area amazing to watch.We have had guest's say they did not watch TV only the wildlife in the yard. We are glad you visted a second time and hope to see you in the future.
~Sandi~
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Perfect home in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just spent a week in this beautiful home! We drove to both the Grand Canyon and Antelope Canyon to spend a day exploring each location and drove in and out of Zion and Bryce numerous times during our stay. We watched a family of deer in the mornings and evenings and loved watching the hummingbirds on the deck constantly! This home is absolutely beautiful and has everything you could need to feel at home! It was wonderful returning to relax in each evening! Sandi and Tom have everything covered. We GREATLY appreciated and utilized all of the information they provided for activities in the area. We hated to leave and would love to return sometime soon!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time at the cabin and we look forward to an opportunity to assist you in the future.
~Sandi~
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
Salt Lake CIty
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this property. We chose it because of its location --easy access and close proximity to Bryce and due to the fact that it had three bedrooms plus extra sleeping options which were able to accommodate our family of 8. With a grandbaby that needed some quiet time and a pregnant daughter in law who couldn't handle stairs this three level home was the perfect solution. Everyone had their privacy, but we also had ample general space for fun and together time. The kitchen was large and well stocked with almost everything we needed to cook (couldn't find a muffin tin so we ended up with a breakfast loaf instead which actually was pretty good).

For a first time VRBO user this was a very good experience. Sandi and Tom were very responsive to all our concerns. Highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at the cabin. Thank you for the wonderful suggestion of a muffin pan, we have included a muffin pan in our kitchen accessories. We hope you keep our cabin in mind on your next vacation plans.
Thanks again,
~Sandi~
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

More than we ever expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife, my son and I stayed at Tom and Sandi's cabin the first week of May for our first trip to Zion and Bryce Canyon. The cabin itself was as awesome as both of the parks. It's location was perfect, central to both locations and only a few hours from Vegas. The views from the cabin were great and it was the perfect size. It was a great place to relax after a hard day of hiking at Bryce and Zion. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your cabin and for the wonderful gift when we arrived.
If anyone is planning a trip to these parks this is the perfect spot to stay.
Dave and Sue
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We hope you come back and visit.
~Sandi~
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
Belvidere, Illinois
5

Restful Nights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Sandi & Tom,
Thank you for sharing your home. The home was way more beautiful than the photos on the website could capture. The welcome basket and cinnamon rolls were a sweet treat after a long drive. The property was exactly what we wanted...right between Zion and Bryce National Parks. We spent two days at each of the parks, so our travel times were about the same each way.

It was great to go back to the house each night, make our dinner and relax and unwind. It was so quiet each night that you didn't even know their were others in the neighborhood. We did see the deer one morning and late one evening! Thanks again, Susan & Roger Northern Illinois
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were pleased with the cabin and location. I only wish you could have seen more deer.Thank you for such a wonderful review.

Wishing you the best,
~Sandi~
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
Utah
5

Great place for Zion and Bryce!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great stay at this cabin. It's in a great location, close to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks.

The cabin is clean and spacious, and was perfect for our family of 7.

Sandi was responsive and helpful to our email queries.

We will definitely re-visit this cabin the next time we plan to visit southern Utah.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We hope that you can return and experience another season at the cabin.
Wishing you and your family only the best.
~Sandi~
business
Luxury Family Vacation Home Between Zion & Bryce National Parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364293
+1 702-204-8101
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Dear Tom and Sandi,

Our family would like to say a huge thank you for providing us with the luxurious accommodation in your cabin plus more!!! The cabin was nothing short of amazing and was such a breath of fresh air after all the crammed hotel rooms( beautiful hotels
just small rooms!!).

We really felt as if it was a home away from home. It was Beautifully decorated and
set in picturesque surroundings. The technology was impressive from huge TVs to
remote control fires, spa bath etc and great heating. We never felt cold inside due to
the heating and fires etc.

The children were thrilled- we had a level each to ourselves! It was a massive place.

The snow added to the beauty of the outside too. The cabin's location was perfect for the day trips we did to the Canyons- amazingly breathtaking by the way.

We took thousands of photos! My 14 year old son has awarded the cabin one of his favorite parts of our trip and keeps talking about it. I would have to say it was definitely up there!!
Thanks for leaving us the basket of goodies- a nice touch.
We hope one day to return.