Jordaan apartment rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Jordaan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

In the heart of the center of Amsterdam, situated directly behind the Leidseplein and with a view on the monumental building of Museumplein. The apartment is on the second floor of a monumental building from 1893 (in Amsterdam School style, the neo classical)n The apartment has its own entrance, kitchen, shower and toilet. The ideal spot for staying in Amsterdam.

You also have your own fully equiped kitchen in case you would like to prepare a meal in your apartment.

Already thanking you for your interest.

Keywords: Luxury Design - Apartment City Center Amsterdam - Jordaan/Leidseplein

Hi my name is Dan and I will be your host here in Amsterdam. Guests describe me as friendly and always willing to help in case you have any questions or if you have any special requirements. I love Amsterdam! For years I lived in various places in the world, but every time I came back to Amsterdam, because this is where I felt most at home.

So when you arrive in Amsterdam, I'll check you in and will take care of you finding your way in my city.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mattias

Dan Frykman purchased this apartment in 2009

13 Reviews of Property 364081 in Jordaan, Netherlands

Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Boston,MA.
5

American traveller

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I found the studio to be cozy and very inviting! It had all the elements needed (and some just really nice to have) for a very comfortable stay.
The apartment is very clean, up to date and in perfect working order.
The hosts were helpful, kind and quite frankly delightful. Although I didn't see them much as they are not at all intrusive they were always available for questions or help..
Close the museums and other attractions I felt very safe.
I plan to go back as soon as possible and hopefully stay there. Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Great location, efficient use of tiny (cute) space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I had a great week in Amsterdam at Dan and Dan's studio. The location of the apartment is fantastic (We especially liked the Belgium beer bar next door). While we didn't interact with Dan or Dan much, the communication and planning was easy and pleasant. We were there over New Years, and were left a small bottle of Champagne, which was very sweet. The place is obviously very tiny (it is in central Amsterdam, after all), but it has everything you could need, and was attractive. Perfect for a single traveler or a younger couple.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Super

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It's a very confortable small apartment, excelent, the person, the service, in a very good place. All perfect and very good quality. Thanks
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Give you thanks

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hi Dan, we are now in the airport thanks a lot for your hospitality, you are very kind and we enjoyed your city.

Kinds regards.

Ana y Luis.
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Good location,quiet place,well equiped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartament is placed in a quiet street in Amsterdam,at walking distance of every important places to visit (Dam square ,Rijksmuseum,flower market),well equipped ,wifi connection ok,good information provided by the owners.Cofee machine for free.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Pennsylvania
5

Above expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for 12 nights and used this studio-apartment as a base to explore the Netherlands and Belgium. The studio-apartment is only one stair up, which was good taken into account that we travelled quite a bit in order to get here. Upon arrival, Dan was very helpful and carried our luggage up and helped us providing all the information that was needed.

We both are pensioners and like our comfort, this place was just perfect. It is definitely not the largest place, but compared to our Paris apartment, this was spacious! Take into account, this is one of the most prestigious and most wanted areas in Amsterdam to stay, so space is scarce.

The bed is was very comfortable and all amenities are just superb. The rain shower was something I thoroughly enjoyed every day that I decided to order one installed at our own home. The apartment was serviced often. It was just like a hotel room, but now the extra of a small kitchen. In the neighborhood Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum and at the end of the street Prinsengracht and Leidsegracht. We loved going for walks here. Recommendable to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
3

A Mixed Bag

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the studio for 7 nights. The location was fantastic!! The studio was immaculate, and fresh towels and coffee pods were provided every day for the first 4 or 5 days (but then that amenity was discontinued for some reason). The shower was very nice, and nice warm bathrobes were provided. While it was on a lively street, the studio itself was very quiet. Midweek we received a little gift of cheese and crackers. The host, Daniel, made some good suggestions about restaurants and sightseeing. There was a good Internet connection, television, etc. No complaints about the amenities.

But, be aware that this studio is TINY. The bedroom is crammed with a bed, a wardrobe, and a night stand. Not an inch of extra space. The kitchenette is crammed with HALF of a small table which barely had enough room for 2 plates. There were two Ikea-ish plastic kitchen chairs that were not particularly comfortable. If one person was sitting at the table, the entrance to the bathroom was partially blocked and there was insufficient room to easily access the sink or stove. My husband and I were literally tripping over each other in this studio, and after tiring days of sightseeing, we longed for a comfortable chair.

The other problem is that this was advertised as a first floor apartment. I guess in Europe first floor is not the same as ground floor. Our mistake to not have inquired further about this in advance. There is a steep, narrow stairway up to the apartment. Fortunately there is a railing on both sides of the stairs, but it was still difficult for my husband and me (age 55+) to maneuver on those stairs. Daniel brought our luggage up, and offered to bring them back down for checkout, but he never showed up.

So, this rental had both good and bad features, and I can only give it three stars.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thankful for the stay and for the feedback which we have read with great attention. We are sorry to hear that there was an incident with a guest having mixed experiences staying with us. We always aim to deliver quality housing in prime locations at an affordable price and we always value feedback to improve our service. On the basis these comments, we have immediately improved two points. We replaced the chairs with comfortable Philippe Starck designer chairs to further improve the comfort level. We have also created some extra space in the bedroom by removing one of the tables.

Concerning the luggage on the last day there seems to be a misunderstanding, as the guests made clear they did not want help on that. This service we offer all our guests, as we do like to help our travellers considering their long and tiresome travels.

We have 10 years of experience in renting this apartment out and feedback has been extremely positive, especially since we completely renovated last year with a designer kitchen, extra large rain shower and an outside green patio. The new ergonomically extra length beds and the flat screen tv and apple entrainment system has also been very well received.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
San Diego
5

Really Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Such a great apartment. Small, but truly perfect for 2 people. Great natural light and super comfy bed. Nicely decorated, super clean, and food basket was a huge help since we arrived late and were starving. Dan and Dan are super nice and very helpful and we had such a good stay in Amsterdam in great part because of this cute little nest.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
St Croix USVI
5

Perfect location; excellent host; great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This clean, modern, comfortable, quiet apt. is in the perfect location - I would recommend this place to singles or couples traveling in Amsterdam - who want to be in the heart of it all!! Excellent value!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Design Apartment - City Center - Jordaan/Leidseplein
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364081vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Toronto
5

Excellent location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Excellent location for first timers with many restaurants and bars on the canals, and seats in the Leidseplein square. In nearby are Riskmuseeum and Van Gogh museeum, canal boat station, tram station, shopping street. Excellent Apple TV. very clean, very welcomming and helpful host, much better than a 5-star hotel! Apartment was cleaned every day. Very friendly owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1