Sunset Beach townhome rental - Seaside Village, walk to pub, coffee shop, beauty shop, nail salon & grocery.
Seaside Village, walk to pub, coffee shop, beauty shop, nail salon & grocery.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sunset Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Seaside Village is located on the mainland near Village center of the southern most barrier island along the North Carolina coastline, this lovely townhome is designed for a small group or family that wants to enjoy one of the most pristine beaches along the Atlantic seaboard.

We offer easy walking access to shops, boutiques, Sunset Nail Salon, Barber Shop, Hair Du Salon, Thistle & Ivy, Food Lion, Walgreens, CVS, coffee shop, book store, ABC liquor store, gift shops and several fine restaurants.

On the first floor of the townhome, the well designed, inviting great room, dining area and kitchen area allow for guests to 'sprawl and relax' after a fun filled day. Three very comfortable bedrooms, with lovely linens and bedding, can be found on the second floor; master bedroom with a full bath and two other bedrooms share a bathroom with tub. Located on the main entry level is a comfortable patio, a perfect setting for morning coffee or cocktails before dinner.

A short five minute drive over the high rise bridge and the tidal marsh you arrive on the barrier Island of Sunset Beach. Here you will appreciate the wide sloping beach made of natural white sugar sand to enjoy the gentle surf, sun bathing, flying a kite, swimming, shelling, fishing, surfing or just taking a walk on the fishing pier talking with the locals. There is FREE public and paid private parking, a handicap ramp with a gazebo at the pier and a showers for rinsing off. You can rent a bicycle or walk down to the North Carolina Coastal Reserve of Bird Island to look for shells, leave a message in the Kindred Spirits mailbox and enjoy the serenity there.

Enjoy the spectacular sunrises and sunsets over our Southerly facing beach.

Sunset Beach allows for easy access to some of the greatest golfing along the Atlantic Coast. The temperate annual climate makes Sunset Beach a golf destination throughout the year. There are several well-known golf courses within an easy 5-15 minute drive from the townhome. They include Oyster Bay, The Thistle, Sandpiper Bay, The Pearl, Sea Trail, Brunswick Plantation, Lion’s Paw, Tiger’s Eye, Panther's Run, Leopard's Chase, Rivers Edge, Carolina National and Crow Creek to name a few.

Nearby Ocean Isle Beach offers the Coastal Museum of North Carolina, a fishing pier, boat rentals, miniature golf and several restaurants. There is easy access to boating and deep sea fishing nearby.

Enjoy the outlet shopping, entertainment, and restaurants of North Myrtle Beach (15 miles south of Sunset Beach) Myrtle Beach is just beyond there. The new Highway 31 in the Myrtle Beach area makes it an easy trip to outlet shopping, dining and entertainment at Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach. Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington Beach State Park - complete with a castle - Southport and Wilmington are within an hours drive.

Local seafood restaurants are located in Calabash,'The Seafood Capital of the World', with a variety of restaurants in Ocean Isle, and Shallotte, all within 10 minutes of the townhome.

All linens and towels are provided by the owner as well as paper supplies, cleaning products, beach chairs and towels. Check in time is 1:00 PM and check out time is 10:00 AM. There is a THREE night minimum stay at the designated rates. A weekend rate is available during off seasons.

This is a NON SMOKING home and pets are NOT permitted.

PAYMENTS by Credit Card. A reservation fee of 1/2 of the total rent amount is required within 3 days of written confirmation. The remaining balance is due 15 days before arrival.

Refunds will only be given if owner is able to rent the property at the same time for the same price.

Keywords: Sunset Beach Townhome, beach, golf, Intra-Coastal Waterway, Sunset Beach Concert Series, fishing, boutiques, shops, restaurants, Irish Pub Fibber McGee's, Sunset Beach, Calabash, Myrtle Beach, The Grand Strand, Wilmington, vacation getaway, golf vacation. Suitable for family vacations and golfers looking to play Brunswick County or North Myrtle Beach area courses.

Veteran-owned business.

** FREE Concerts in the park across the drive at Townhome on Wednesday nites From May 28th Memorial Day Week to Labor Day Week **

More Details
Hide Details

We discovered this area of NC in 1997 and decided to relocate to the area prior to our retirement. We enjoy the Southern hospitality a slower pace of life and a better lifestyle. We both enjoy meeting new people and having the opportunity to introduce them to Brunswick County NC and the Sunset Beach area.

Fred Thorne purchased this townhome in 2007

We were looking for office space and decided to purchase a live/work townhome in Seaside Village. Fred moved his real estate office to Seaside Village in 2007. Visiting family and friends always enjoy visiting the area on vacation so a private getaway near the beach is available so they can relax and enjoy the southern lifestyle.

A peaceful Live/Work Community of up-scale brick townhomes. Convenient to everywhere and a short 2.5 mile drive to Sunset Beach.

No one living above you or below you in this townhome.

Quiet setting where you can enjoy your vacation.

Veteran Owned and Board member Sunset Beach Business and Merchants Association.

17 Reviews of Property 364073 in Sunset Beach, North Carolina

Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A beautiful spacious condo that was very clean, well kept and had all of the amenities of home! A great location that is only minutes from the beach. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to such a variety of great restaurants and shopping! Our family enjoyed our stay and know we will be back in the future, hopefully while the concert series is in season! It is also of value to us that Fred is so easy to interact with and has such sincere interest in his guests enjoying themselves and their stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you. The concerts begin on May 28th with The Craig Woolard Band. The info on the concerts can be found on the website for Sunset Beach Concerts
Thank you
Fred
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
5

A hidden gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I are thrilled to have discovered this hidden gem at Sunset Beach. We've been vacationing there for years, taking our four small children for weekends away during the summer whenever possible. I wish we had discovered this condo sooner. It's extremely reasonably priced and the owner is terrific--easy, fast communication and lots of helpful information. We happened to meet him while we were there and he was warm and friendly. The condo is well-appointed, modern, and immaculate. You can't beat the proximity to the beach, restaurants, various other entertainments, and Calabash. We can't wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words we are happy you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Mt. Iron, MN
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I were happy to find no surprises when we checked into this condo. It was just as the website and pictures described. It was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable for the two of us and the many guests who visited during our two month stay. Fred is easily accessible for questions, information, etc. It is so conveniently located to shops, restaurants, the beach and golf courses. We know we barely skimmed the surface of all that the area has to offer which is why we're returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed you stay and were able to discover many of the attractions our area has to offer.

For our Summer 2013 guest we have 15 Concerts in the Village Park on Queen Anne Street beginning on May 29th and every Wednesday eve from 6:30 to 8:30.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Basye, VA
5

Delightful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A lovely townhouse situated in a modern, quiet, and well planned community. The home is spacious, bright, immaculately clean and well kept. It has a warm welcoming atmosphere, is beautifully decorated and has everything you need to make you feel "right at home". You can easily walk to numerous restaurants in just a few minutes! There is a large grocery store within walking distance and in a few minutes you can drive to fresh stocked seafood markets (even in January).
Fred, the owner of the townhouse, is always ready to help you if you have any questions. He has a wealth of information about the area and enjoys sharing it. We had a grand time during our stay in Seaside Village and plan to return again soon. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. The Summer Concerts in The Park on Queen Anne Street begin on May 29th and end on September 4th. They will be an added benefit to those who will be our guests during 2013.
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Very Wonderful Place at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Seaside very much, the townhouse was very clean, plenty of space for our family of 5, had everything we needed and then some. Only recommendation would be curtains, especially in the Master Bedroom, that room faces the sunrise which made trying to sleep in a little more difficult. Other than that, it was a perfect place. Reasonable rates. We loved walking thru the shops, eating at the Pub and the kids loved playing football in the park area across the street. We will be back to stay again at Seaside! Quick car ride to either Ocean Isle or Sunset Beach, perfect location!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pleased your family enjoyed you Sunset Beach getaway. Thanks for the recommendation. Fred
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Fort Mill, SC
5

Family beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great getaway! Nice, new, clean and roomy condo. Very reasonable rates. Good proximity to the area. Owner was available and super helpful for anything needed. We even enjoyed a Summer concert on the green in front of the condo - nice, unexpected treat. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to you and your friends visiting with us again soon. All the shops are now open on Queen Anne with the most recent being Thistle and Ivy who joins Sunset Nail Spa, Hair Du, Massage Therapy, Burning Lake Photography, We Buy Treasures and More, Fibber Mc Gees Pub, Shop Girl, Curositees and my Real Estate Office.
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh NC
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time at the beach this past weekend. The townhome was wonderful and located in a great retail area. We walked to dinner, breakfast and to get grocerys. We travel to Sunset Beach often and will return to Freds place. Thanks for taking us last min.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you; we are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your next visit.
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Clayton, NC
5

Great vacation at Sunset Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property was exactly as stated. Very well equipped and nicely furnished. Clean and very comfortable. We have stayed at several other properties at Sunset Beach and none have compared in quality or value. The location is very convenient to shopping and the beach. Had a great time and
will return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I was pleased to meet you and the family and glad you enjoyed you vacation.
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Mooresville, NC
5

Sue/Bill, Race City USA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time staying in your condo. It was everything your listing showed and more. The concert on Wednesday night was an added bonus. Fred was wonderul in helping making the reservations. The location is convenient to Wilmington, Sunset Beach, Calabash and Myrtle Beach activities and we can't wait to return to enjoy all the area has to offer. We would truly recommend this property to anyone visting the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the area and look forward to seeing you again.

We will have several new businesses opening soon in the neighborhood; a coffee and bakes shop, a Hair Salon and a Massage Therapist. The existing businesses include a nail salon, barber, real estate office, a pub and two ladies botiques.

Many of our guest enjoy being able to walk to many of the businesses, restaurents and shops in the Village of Sunset Beach.
business
Your Getaway to Beach, Golf, Boating, Fishing, & Tennis Sunset Beach N C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364073vb
910-367-6396
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Winston Salem, NC
5

Thorne Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Townhome was very eloquent and the location was perfect. The owner was extremely nice and was quickly available whenever needed. We were minutes away from Myrtle Beach and various other attractions. There were also many local shops around that we also patronized. I look forward to spending my next trip to Sunset Beach at the same location. I had a wonderful time at the Seaside Village property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I enjoyed getting to know you and share information about this lovely area of the coast.
We are so happy you enjoyed your beach vacation, the Wednesday evening concert in the park from your balcony and that the weather for the week was Sunset Beach perfect.