Erie house rental - Steelhead
Steelhead
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Erie House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sofa bed, Sleeps 8

What will you do on your fall getaway in Erie's beautiful Wine Country?

-- Just relax!

-- Wine tasting

-- Go fishing in the lake or creeks for big Steelhead or Bass.

-- Visit the new Mazza Whiskey Distillery in Westfield

-- Meet up with friends or family

-- Girlfriend getaway!

-- Go shopping.

-- Golf

-- Visit Fall Festivals

-- Take a scenic drive and enjoy the grape vineyards and lake views.

All of the above can be done here is North East, Pennsylvania. Ask me for details.

NEW, clean, bright, stylish and roomy house in a private Lake Erie beach neighborhood completed in August 2010. Enjoy a summer beach getaway, summer and fall harvest festivals, year round wine tasting, Lake Erie Wine Country Events (listed below), lake, creek and ice fishing.

Perfect for family vacations, family get-togethers, wedding guests, couples, ladies or guys getaways, fishing getaways.

THE HOUSE:

Three bedrooms, 1 bath, one floor living. High ceilings, many windows and an open floor plan offer a very spacious feel. Hardwood floors. No carpet. The living area includes a plasma TV, Blueray disc player and Time Warner Cable channels including HBO. The kitchen includes stainless appliances including dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender and mixer. Cookware, cooking utensils, dishware and eating utensils provided. Three bedrooms include Q, F and T, plus Twin trundle. Additional Queen sofa sleeper.

The AREA: This is a historically cottage neighborhood with a private beach. Many of the cottages have been renovated into lake homes but we maintain that cottage-y feel with our unpaved dirt roads which all lead to the beach - a short walk just 5 homes away. You can swim, hunt for beach glass, skip stones, sunbathe, build driftwood bonfires, cook s'mores and enjoy a glass of wine while watching our fabulous sunsets over the lake.

In the heart of Pennsylvania's wine country, you'll see miles of grape vineyards and orchards. 9 wineries in our town of North East alone. The fall grape harvest season means festivals and the aroma of fresh grapes as you step outside your home or drive through the town.

Fishermen will appreciate world class walleye, perch, lake trout, bass and steelhead fishing. The North East Marina is 1 mile east. Please ask me for charter recommendations. 16 and 20 mile creeks are 2 miles. I will put you in touch with my brothers who fish for a local competitive fishing team. They are the current Pro Team of the Year on Lake Erie. See my photos.

The TOWN and SURROUNDINGS: The town/shopping district is 3 miles (includes grocery, CVS drug store, art galleries, Boston Bean Cafe, Johnny B's Restaurant, Bella Day Spa and Salon. Erie, Pa, a 20-30 minute drive has Presque Isle Casino, Erie Zoo, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, museums, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center and Waldameer Water and Amusement Park. The Chatauqua Institution, a 45 minute drive, offers cultural, performance, and educational experiences. Niagara Falls, a 2 hour drive, is a nice daytrip. The Falls are beautiful in the winter and illuminated at night. Peek 'n Peak Ski Resort has golf and snow skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Segway tours.

Upcoming Events: NFL Season: Watch NFL Games on the

After Christmas: Holiday Week at the Wineries

Jan: Bare the Barrels, Stock up on Wine Bargains

Feb: Lake Erie Wine Trail Wine & Chocolate Weekend

April: Lake Erie Wine Trail Wine & Art Weekend

May: Lake Erie Wine Trail Wine & Cheese Weekend

August: Killer Walleye

September: Grape Harvest and WineFest (last weekend)

Oct: Steelhead Season, Mum Season

November: Harvest Wine Weekends & Steelhead Season

December: Steelhead Season

My reservation calendar is kept up to date. If you have questions or are ready to reserve, please call or email me. lakeeriecottages@gmail.com

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 364040 in Erie, Pennsylvania

Chic Not Shabby
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was very clean and pleasant to live in. We visited the Peak'n'Peek ski resort during our stay here. It was very simple to get to the resort from this house, however, when we were there it did take a little longer because of all the snow. Lynne, the owner, let us arrive early on our check in day and we really appreciated that and she also let us stay a few hours extra, which was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. We really enjoyed our stay here!
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

North East Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I have been renting properties from VRBO and other sites for many years, and this experience was by far the most delightful. Lynne, the property owner was accessible and helpful from the moment I inquired about the property and in my opinion, went way above and beyond assuring that the stay was perfect. The house was wonderful! The location was perfect! I can't wait to come back! Thanks Lynne!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
East stroudsburg, PA
5

excellent location and very clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
this was an excellent location (just a quick walk to the beach) and the house was very clean and updated nicely. It was a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh
5

4 Sisters Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great 3 day sisters getaway at this lovely house. The little red house was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities needed for a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed a wonderful sunset picnic at the lake that is a short walk away. There is plenty to do in the area and Lynne offers a great list of suggestions to help you get your planning started.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Near Indiana PA
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was everything I expected and more. My girls loved the games provided. Everything was so clean and fresh. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Lynne gave so many helpful suggestions prior to our stay to help make our vacation perfect.

Lynne was available to answer questions.

The house was exceptionally clean.

Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Lake Erie Cottage, North East, PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time and the cottage was in excellent condition. It contained every thing we needed to survive includiing dishes, appliances, silverware, ect. In addition, we enjoyed many of the local restaurants, wineries, Niagara Falls and the local Casino. Weather was good and the lake was beautiful.
Go to this cottage and enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Akron, Ohio
5

nice cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed a week with wife, daughter and grandson. Nice open living area and nicely furnished, very clean and well kept. Limited yard but we didn't spend much time there anyway. Owner was easy to work with but we had no issues to bring to her atention.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Slippery Rock Pennsylvania
5

Roving Rock Readers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our book club was able to spend three wonderful days at this location and enjoyed walking on the beach, discussing our latest book assignment, crafting cards and watching Downton Abbey. We found new restaurants to enjoy and wineries to visit. The house was welcoming, tastefully decorated, and had everything needed to make it the perfect getaway spot. We hope to enjoy more visits at this same location in the future. It was just simply great and Lynne was the perfect hostess.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Great Vacation Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had the best time ever!!! The house was absolutely amazing!!! It was beautiful, clean, spacious and very relaxing. We enjoyed the short walk to the lake and the beautiful view that awaited us there. The entire area was just amazing. We had a great time doing some steelhead fishing and caught a couple to brag about. I would also recommend going out on the boat with the guys on the "Big Cat." They were a lot of fun and we caught some awesome fish!!! Would definitely love to come back up and visit again and can't think of a better place to stay than here. Everything was so simple from the first phone calls making reservations. Lynne made us feel so comfortable and we were really able to enjoy ourselves. Thanks for all the help and we hope to make it back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Not Shabby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364040
+1 814 566-4722
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

A lovely home, close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Other than abominable weather (the late winter of 2013!), we had a lovely time at the house. Premium cable, very well-appointed, nice, new decor, and only a few houses from the beach. We could see the lake from the window! I'd definitely recommend coming here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3