Dominica cabin rental - Fully screened two bedroom cabin.
Fully screened two bedroom cabin.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dominica Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Simply Caribbean - Unhurried, Unworried, Unspoiled

Not as predictable as a five-star hotel, at Zephyra's Wisdom there is an element of do-it-yourself, giving you the freedom and relaxed flexibility to personalize your stay in complete privacy. Additional customized services tailored to your needs include guide tours, drivers, provisioning, laundry, airport pick-up, property management, secretarial, courier, tour guides, local Carib Indian craft workshops, and more. Unwind on the patio; meander throughout the farm where you will encounter a variety of tropical fruits, vegetables, and a colorful display of assorted exotic flowers. A 5-minute lush forest trek leads you to a pristine river and naturally-formed swimming pool. A perfect destination for those who appreciate diverse wildlife, privacy, and quiet time. Rosalie Bay Hotel, Riverside Café, Linworth's Market, and Rosalie Beach where the leatherback turtles nests minutes away from Zephyra's Wisdom.

Contact Owner: Noreen Antoinette Cerge: zephyraswisdom@yahoo.com or telephone 340.771.6008 or 767.295.1969.

More Details
Hide Details

Born and raised St. Thomas, Virgin Islands. Fluent in English, Spanish, Italian. Former Official Court Reporter, U.S. District Court, Los Angeles, CA; transitioned to Healing Arts and Property Management; Certified Yoga and Aquatic Instructor; Acupuncture/Herbology studies at Emperor's College, Santa Monica, CA.

Noreen Antoinette Cerge purchased this cabin in 2008

Pristine beauty, untouched landscapes, an abundance of clean rivers, fruits, vegetables, water, and natural resources; an island with low carbon footprint and minimal environmental impact. Self-sufficiency is an added benefit.

Private, peaceful, pristine land and rivers.

5 Reviews of Property 363928 in Dominica

Choose 1 or 2 Bedroom Rainforest Cabin Rental - Fully Equipped
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Choose 1 or 2 Bedroom Rainforest Cabin Rental - Fully Equipped
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363928
+340 771 x 6008
Dominica Caribbean
Fauquier, BC, Canada
5

Beautifully private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property far exceeds the description. This place is certainly not for those who enjoy the resort experience. Tucked away in the middle of a lush rainforest you get to enjoy a private little cabin that has everything you need! A rental car is a must to get you around and once you have transportation sorted out there are dozens of beautiful hikes and excursions you can enjoy as day trips. The hostess was very helpful and went out of her way to ensure we felt comfortable in everyway. The directions to the property were excellent and we found our way, even in the dark. We took the hike to the boiling lake with Superman Rasta Ron as our guide ,it was well worth it !! Ron made the experience a special and memorable one and had just a great vibe about him, (we finished the day with a real sense of accomplishment and we couldn't have done it without him). Our plan was to stay for a week and we ended up booking another week because we fell in love with the place we were staying and Dominica in general. The river that runs just a short walk away is an exceptional added bonus to this property and the pictures on the web site don't do it justice. We will be back to this place and would recommend it highly. Thank you Noreen you have a real gem there hope to see you soon. K and D
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful comments. I am so happy that you both were pleased with the accommodations. Ron and I really enjoyed your company. You are a dynamic couple! We look forward to your return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Choose 1 or 2 Bedroom Rainforest Cabin Rental - Fully Equipped
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363928
+340 771 x 6008
Dominica Caribbean
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My boyfriend & I stayed one week here and it was truly a pleasure. The cabin is cozy and the owner Noreen is very welcoming and knowledgeable. There were surprisingly not many mosquitoes considering it was in a rainforest. I loved the peaceful tranquility and the fact that there is a clean beautiful river close by which you can hike to. The place is in a good location close to Emerald Pool and town. Food in Dominica is mostly organic,the rivers are healing, and the hikes get your heart pumping. I have come back home feeling invigorated and inspired to live a healthy life.
Owner's Response: Thank you Maya and Nico. Enjoyed having you both! Come again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Choose 1 or 2 Bedroom Rainforest Cabin Rental - Fully Equipped
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363928
+340 771 x 6008
Dominica Caribbean
Arizona
5

Noreen's paradise

Noreen's paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
No words can describe our wonderful Domenica experience. We recommend Noreen's Paradise to all as something to experience at least once in a life time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Choose 1 or 2 Bedroom Rainforest Cabin Rental - Fully Equipped
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363928
+340 771 x 6008
Dominica Caribbean
United States
5

Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Zephyra's Wisdom is a truly amazing hideaway that I recommend to everyone looking for a beautiful place to relax and enjoy island life. The location is magical, the river is sublime, and the owner is lively and full of knowledge about the island. Don't miss hiking to the waterfalls, swimming in the river, dinner in Roseau, and checking out the beautiful beaches!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Choose 1 or 2 Bedroom Rainforest Cabin Rental - Fully Equipped
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363928
+340 771 x 6008
Dominica Caribbean
United States
5

Run away to this amazing hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
I have travelled to many places in the world, but I have to say that my trip to Dominica and stay here was by far one of my favorite memories. Ms. Cerge is a great host and her property is beautiful. I don't think I have ever felt so healthy, smelled so lovely and relaxed so completely as I did here. The property is rugged, so come with a sense of adventure. When I was there, there was no heated water so if that is a concern for you please be advised and inquire first. It was really lovely having the opportunity to shower outdoors and be surrounded by nature. The cabins are cute and comfortable for two or a small family. Below the cabin is a road that leads to a fresh water stream which seems like you're entering a land that Indiana Jones once discovered. I swam in the river and it was clear and refreshing. You can even drink the water here and have no problems! This shocked me, but it was true. I never got sick from it and it tasted wonderful.

I was there in May 2010 and there weren't many bugs, but with the rainy season I am not sure that's the case. Near the property is several points of interest including beautiful waterfalls and hikes. I recommend renting a vehicle if you want to explore the island. Boiling Lake is an awesome hike and worth hiring a knowledgeable guide to teach you about the flora and fauna. In town there are several cute cafes to have a nice meal or try the local dishes and Ms. Cerge has great recommendations. The prices are very reasonable. I recommend buying groceries in town and bringing back with you to the property. There's a farmer's outdoor market close to the grocery store that has a variety of fresh fruits and veggies. It was really delightful cooking in the cottages and eating some of the food from the farm, but the closest stores to the cabins are limited in what they carry so stock up in town! Also, when I was there a batch of chicks were just brought back so it's possible there will be fresh eggs waiting for you. They are so delicious!

If you want to relax, be one with nature and get away from the craziness of city life come visit Zephyra's Wisdom. Dominica is an unknown paradise!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10