San Diego condo rental - Balcony view. Looking south towards S.D. Bay and the Coronado Bay Bridge.
Balcony view. Looking south towards S.D. Bay and the Coronado Bay Bridge.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full Bathroom, sleeps up to 4

Fully furnished 1 bedroom condo quietly located on the fifth floor with a great view of San Diego Bay, Coronado, and the Coronado Bay Bridge. Amenities include in-unit washer/dryer, 52' Sony HDTV, community hot tub, and gated underground reserved parking.

jppcondo.com: Please visit my website for additional information. I take great pride in providing this quality and tastefully furnished downtown San Diego condominium for what would hopefully be many repeat visits. Thank you for your interest.

Airport Pick-up: If desired, airport pick-up may be able to be accommodated.

Grew up in upstate NY, (Rochester area), returned there to school (RIT) after a tour with The U.S. Marine Corps, followed by a 25 yr. marketing career with Eastman Kodak with sales territories in New England, Detroit, and Dallas, and corporate in Rochester. Retirement career with American / American Eagle as a flight attendant based in Dallas. Now divide my retirement time between San Diego, Dallas, and Reno.

Jim Plant purchased this condo in 2010

San Diego is truly 'America's finest city' and S.D.'s newly revitalized East Village is a great and growing downtown neighborhood close to all that is happening downtown yet quietly removed enough to be relatively undisturbed and private. This 5th floor condo, 1/2 block from S.D.'s new downtown main library, three blocks from Petco Park, three blocks from the Gaslamp, and on the trolley lines is ideally located for city walk-ability and a trolley ride to the rest of the Greater San Diego Area.

Sitting on the balcony, looking south to San Diego Bay and the Coronado Bay Bridge is an enjoyable way to relax at the end of the day and take advantage of San Diego's great climate, be it Winter or Summer.

17 Reviews of Property 363821 in San Diego, California

Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
average rating of 4.8 based on 17 reviews
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
2

My winter retreat in the sun

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was looking for a comfortable city based location with warm winter climate to escape the European winter. I found this and a lot more in this super condo. The owner has been extremely kind and helpful at all times including helping me out when I was unwell well beyond his call of duty. I am happy to call him a new friend and have already booked to return in 2014. The condo was superbly equipped and located and I felt at home from day one. Full marks to all involved. Location would suit all ages and tastes with a cosmopolitan range of activities on hand and I spent three months without even hiring a car with excellent public transport and much within walking range. The spectacular view from the balcony was complimented by getting the full winter sun for most of the day. I would fully recommend the condo to anyone ( but please leave space for my return visits!!) Greg.
Owner's Response: It's great to get a good review from guests who enjoyed their stay and plan on returning, but I've seemed to have come up short in the "Star Rating". The European rating system is sure tough..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
Arizona
5

Wonderful Condo in a fantastic city!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the 2nd time we have stayed in Jim's condo. It is everything you could ask for...location to everything with the trolley right outside. He has everything you need there and talk about a view...wow. We love it there..It's our second home and this year we are spending a month!!!
Owner's Response: My goal is to provide a stay experience that has guests wanting to return again and again. It will be great having them back as a "three-peat".
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
5

Well appointed, clean and very helpful owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
In town for a conference and could walk to the convention center, shop at SD's fun old section - even walked to Little Italy for the Farmer's Market (do not miss if you're in town). A free parking space allowed my children to stop by to visit and pick me up for traveling. Mass transit (in case you don't want to walk like I do) was right outside the door - literally. Quiet and lovely retreat.
Owner's Response: Great guests make this rewarding and fun. Location, location, location; how better to enjoy the great city of San Diego. And now come and see the new Downtown Central Library just one block from the condo. You'll love it.
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
5

This is a great place to stay for 2 Adults.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We didn't rent a car and used the Trolley and buses to get around SD. This location was perfect, the Trolley was literally steps from the front door. The condo was very clean and the bed was comfortable, with full kitchen and a terrace to look over SD Harbor. Jim was great too. We walked to a Padres game one night in 10 minutes. We use the internet a lot and had to pay extra for that - that is the ONLY hassle.We definitely will be returning to this wonderful condo !
Owner's Response: Being located two blocks from Petco Park and now with the new Downtown Central Library just a one block walk from the condo, I think the location is ideal. And, I recently upgraded the internet WiFi system to a full and unrestricted 100Mbps synchronous internet service. This should be welcomed by the heavier internet user.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
Hanover, PA
5

Owner great to deal with and condo well equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Two of us stayed for a week and enjoyed the condo. The balcony view was great and although small, the condo was perfect for two. It is well equipped and the second TV in the bedroom was appreciated. The kitchen was well equipped for light cooking and the washer and dryer was great. The hot tub was empty most of the time and felt good after several long walks around downtown San Diego. The owner was very helpful and promptly handled everything efficiently. Hope to stay at this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: They were great guests and treated the condo kindly. I will certainly look forward to having them return. The intention is to provide everything needed.. The guests just bring their bags and settle in.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
5

Beautiful, clean and convenient condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful, clean, convenient all words to describe this condo! We rented this condo for a week it was so conveniently located to everything (dining/entertainment/shopping) that we rarely drove our car. I would absolutely rent this condo again it was clean and had up-to-date appliances. Jim was professional with “welcoming long lost relative touch” it was an absolute pleasure dealing with him.
Owner's Response: I've had great guests and they've seemed like extended family. I'm touched and flattered to be thought of as having a long lost relative touch.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
5

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed here for a week and couldn't be happier with our choice of this condo. The location was great as we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. There is a parking spot in the garage for your rental car if you have one. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The condo is very quiet and you hear nothing from outside with windows closed. Jim was very helpful and has everything you need inside the condo (including an entertainment book with some real good coupons). We even accidentally left some clothes in the washing machine and Jim was kind enough to mail them back to us. We appreciate your great customer service Jim and would definitely use your condo again when returning to San Diego.
Owner's Response: I'm always appreciative of positive comments. My continuing objective is to provide a quality stay experience at good value at both of my vacation rental properties. Thankfully, I have great guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
San Diegi, Ca USA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this condo for 3 months this winter. Great location,very clean, walking distance to everything you need. Petco park is only a few blocks away and as many restaurants and bars as you could possibly need. The owner is awesome and really concerned that your stay is perfect. There is underground parking and the building is secure. The condo building is on the trolley line so transportation is very easy. The condo its self is on the opposite side so there is no trolley noise in the unit. Very quiet and well equipped. We would be returning next winter if it wasn't already rented!
Owner's Response: I'm very thankful for guests that are appreciative and take good care of my property. Guests wanting to return is one of my major objectives and feel rewarded when it is expressed. N
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
5

Clean & Quiet

Clean & Quiet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My daughter and I stayed here for a week while we were doing college visits. It was the perfect place for the two of us. The condo is exactly as pictured, very clean in a quiet building, and has everything you could possibly need. Jim was the perfect host and did everything he could to make sure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The underground parking for our rental car was much appreciated. I was looking forward to coming back, but alas, my daughter chose a college in New Jersey! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My objective is to provide a quality stay at good value and to be responsive to guest's needs during their stay. It is a real pleasure to have appreciative guests who take care of the property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vibrant City Life - San Diego Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363821
+1 972 896-8858
San Diego San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Guest submitted comment:

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo and for all your generous hospitality. Craig - Sent to owner via e-mail.