Kahala house rental - 38 ' free form swimming pool with natural rock
38 ' free form swimming pool with natural rock
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kahala House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 10-12

The absolutely perfect place for your family get away, or just for the two of you. Gorgeous tall Coconut and Royal Palms surround the rock walled in tropical Japanese garden and pool of this luxury Kahala estate with views of the serene mountains, Kahala Beach 3 1/2 blocks away and 10 minutes from Waikiki.

Elegant Zen retreat yet close to the best of everything Waikiki and Honolulu have to offer, beaches, surfing, fabulous restaurants, shopping, museums. 15 minute drive to world famous Hanauma Bay. Hiking inside Diamond Head Crater is 5 minutes away.

Brand New Luxury 5 bedrooms, 5 1/2 bath, Kahala residence completed in 2008, designed and built by award winning California/Hawaii architect, Tony Ngai. Stunning Italian Snaidero kitchen, Kupersbuch ovens, cooktops, wok, double Subzeros, Gaggenau dishwasher and wine cooler. Two laundries, one on each floor, elevator, travertine marble floors.

3 1/2 blocks from Kahala beach, very close to The Kahala Hotel, Waialae Country Club and Golf Course, venue for Sony Open every January. Home has central a/c throughout, sliding doors also open wide to beautiful tropical backyard and Japanese garden. Tatami room can be used as 6th bedroom. Upstairs music room directly off of the master suite can also double as infant nursery. Separate upstairs study can double as 7th bedroom accommodating children or teen on Japanese style futon.

All 5 of the main bedrooms are ensuite, all with California king size beds except one bedroom has queen size bed. Property can sleep 10-12 adults, plus children on futons. 2 new infant cribs also available.

HI Registration Tax ID: W40236526-01/02. Rates negotiable, monthly. Contact Owner.

More Details
Hide Details

House was originally built by architect for self and family.

Jacqueline purchased this house in 2008

Simply paradise. Private, sophisticated, quiet location yet very close to bustling Waikiki and Oahu's fabulous outdoor activities.

8 Reviews of Property 363815 in Kahala, Hawaii

New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
5

Absolute Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We travelled from Australia to Hawaii to meet our Canadian friends half way to celebrate a 40th. WIth 2 families of 5 we wanted to stay together as we only had a week and we wanted it to be quality time. Kahala House could not have been more perfect. We all relaxed in this incredible house and everyone had space but at the same time we had plenty of room to come together for meals, relaxing by the pool watching the kids, kicking back after kids had gone to bed. Just as perfect was how easy it was to get to everything. Less then 10 mins into Waikiki and the perfect location to base ourselves to explore the beauty of Oahu. We did a huge grocery shop at the Whole Foods Market on our first day which is just down the road and we cooked beautiful healthy meals all week without having to relay on resturants which meant the kids were able to relax at the house while we enjoyed a wine and conversation while preparing dinner. Tony and Jacqueline were incredibly helpful both before and during the trip with sharing information and answering questions. I could not recommend this property more highly for the perfect holiday with a larger group.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
5

We loved this home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed our stay at this wonderful home. We were a large extended group (my husband and I and our two young children; my mother, aunt, and grandmother; and a family friend) and we always felt we had our privacy as well as enough space. We loved that everyone had their own bathroom and we did not have to take turns to use the bathroom! The house is spotless and elegantly decorated. Kahala is a wonderful area to stay in and is close by everything. When we are fortunate to return to Hawaii again, we will definetly want to stay here!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
Calgary, Canada
5

All around PERFECT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We came from Calgary Canada for a 10 night stay and everything was perfect. We had 12 guests with more then enough room for everyone and lots of parking. The house is beautiful in so many ways and has all the ammentities one can ask for and then some. Even with 12 people it felt empty with lots of space and differnet living area's to enjoy. Slide all the full size glass doors open and its your own oasis and feels very secluded sitting around the custom pool. The Kahala area is one of the finest on the island and everything is very close and easy to get to, its all just minutes away, the beach, the airport, waikiki, haunama bay, great shopping, grocery, spa's, surfing, padle board, golf, exotic car rentals, you name it, its there! The owners were great to deal with and very accomadating answering any questions we had and everything was as stated. We hosted a small wedding off site and planned everything on line and it went great, we got married down the road on the beach then we came back to the house for pictures and appy's, then to waikiki for the night. Everyone just loved the house!
10 STARS!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
Oakland, MI, USA
5

Richard C

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Outstanding property, we had 2 families stay at this very spacious and well outfitted home, space was well designed and we never felt cramped. Attended a destination wedding in Honolul and we had a great time staying here, very central and accessible to the hway so that we can get anywhere quickly. Loved the stereo throughout, TV's and appliances that accomodated a group of 9 very easily. Tony was very helpful and accomodating to our needs, Jaqueline was very prompt in setting up our reservation and responsive to any questions we had. Looking forward to returning soon. Highly recommended, we LOVED it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We recently stayed at this magnificent house. Our party of 10 (5 couples) just loved the modern and luxurious, yet relaxing feeling of the house.
The position was wonderful. A few minutes walk to the beach and Kahala resort and a few minutes walk to Kahala shopping mall which has a great Whole Foods store for all your food needs. About $15 for taxi to Waikiki.
The owners were a pleasure to deal with.
Cannot recommend this highly enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
Eugene, OR
5

Truly beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The home is really spectacular and the owners were beyond accomodating to our group of professionals.
Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
5

Amazing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family used this beautiful home as headquarters for our son's Kahala wedding in October, 2011 This beauty is spacious and has wonderful amenities. Just the right spot to relax and recharge during the festivities. You won't go wrong with this home---retreat for 2 or 10 you will love it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 2008-Luxury 5 Bed 5+ BA Kahala Home Nr. Beach Sleeps 10-12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363815
+1 415 4155958956
Kahala Oahu
Southern CA
5

Loved this home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Property exceeded our expectations. Hard to do it justice in the photo's. Truly a spectacular home. Short 1/2 mile walk or drive to Whole Foods Market, department stores, and, of course, Starbucks. Short walk or drive to the Kahala Resort and convenient walk to the beach. Property was clean and well maintained. Owner was very helpful and responsive. We had 4 generations of family. The downstairs bedroom and elevator were perfect for Great Grandmother. The master bedroom and bath are magnificent. More important to us, three additional upstairs bedrooms were spacious, all with King beds. Fabulous kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10