Estes Park cabin rental - Fall View From Front Room Deck
Fall View From Front Room Deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Estes Park Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, + Convertible Sofa Bed, Sleeps 2-4

The beautiful Estes Park River Walk and downtown shopping area is a short 5-minute walk from this cozy little 1930’s cabin. Lovingly refurbished to preserve the charm of its rock fireplace, pine floors and paneling, the old “River Song” cabin has been upgraded with many modern conveniences to assure your stay is relaxing and comfortable. The cabin’s front room is only 20 feet from the river, with the deck extending even closer. Mountain peaks can be viewed from inside through the custom wood sliding glass doors or from the deck. The nearby bend in the Big Thompson River provides an ideal location for trout fishing. Ducks and elk are frequent visitors to the river here, and of course abundant wildlife can be viewed inside the Rocky Mountain National Park, a five-minute drive away.The large kitchen is fully equipped, with a standard stove & microwave oven, plus a gas barbecue grill is just steps outside the kitchen door. A washer/dryer & Internet WiFi are provided for your convenience.

Perfect For Couples And More: This memorable romantic one bedroom get away for two can also accommodate up to four with its upgraded sofa sleeper in the front room. If you bring along children they will be thrilled to find that there is a miniature 18 hole golf course, super slide, bumper cars, bumper boats, climbing wall, bungee trampoline, and go-karts course only a couple hundred yards down the river at “Fun City”.

This old preserved cabin has the latest in entertainment comforts, with cable TV, ROKU Internet TV service which includes Netflix streaming, and a DVD player with DVD collection. Wireless broadband WiFi service is provided throughout the cabin property.

Special Events In Estes Park: Detailed information about the Town of Estes Park, their numerous annual events, free shuttles services, places to see and countless things to do year around are easily available on the Town's website. Being the gateway to the Rocky Mountain National Park, this is a very unique place to visit and enjoy. You can also find 'The River Song Cabin' on you tube.

Non-Smoking Cabin: Owners request that you please not smoke inside the cabin.

PLEASE NOTE: THE MINIMUM STAY FOR THIS CABIN IS 3 NIGHTS.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 363695 in Estes Park, Colorado

River Front Cabin On The Big Thompson With A Mountain View
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
River Front Cabin On The Big Thompson With A Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363695
+1 800-324-4149
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Excellent cozy great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rented this small, very nice and efficient cottage through Ponderosa Realty with Chris Ricciardi being the realtor who helped me. It is right in downtown but when you look outside of the windows facing the river you are presented with the most beautiful views of the mountains and trees with the river in the foreground. This is the best deal in town and the most comfortable and well appointed cabin. Don't be thrown off by the trip over to it where you feel like you are right in the heart of town...it is semi secluded and private. I had trouble with the wifi and Chris came over within minutes to help me resolve it with the best and most congenial attitude, nice guy! I have recommended this place twice already. Tom
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
River Front Cabin On The Big Thompson With A Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363695
+1 800-324-4149
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Great Christmas and New Years Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here for Christmas and New Years season (11 nights). We had a great time in Estes Park and especially with the cabin we rented from Ponderosa. The cabin was very clean and comfortable, it had everything we needed, the DVD collection is very good. Ponderosa service was excellent. We would definitely rent the cabin again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
River Front Cabin On The Big Thompson With A Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363695
+1 800-324-4149
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
4

Lovely Cabin, Disappointing View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What sold us on this cabin was the pictured view, a river in the foreground with mountains in the distance. Unfortunately, our June arrival with trees in full foliage prevented us from seeing mountains clearly. And the view directly across the river from the cabin is a two-story building with lots of obvious clutter. We were disappointed.

However, the cabin itself was very clean and well-appointed. We appreciated the availability of wi-fi and the TV to monitor the Ft. Collins fire. It was conveniently located close to town and provided easy access to RMNP. Now that we know the property, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend the cabin to friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of our cabin. The pictured view photo was taken in the fall, and the summer leaves unfortunately block that view for a few months. We find that the mountain view from the river bank boulders, a few steps away, is open all year around as is the view of Long's Peak from the cabin's deck.

We would love to have our trees hide the building across the river, and hope the small pines along our river bank will eventually provide more of a filter for that view. The two-story building does have the advantage of reducing vehicle noise from Moraine Ave., and we are also hoping for more foliage on their side.

We are very pleased to hear you may be our guests once again. If you are able, we find that the fall months are a very enjoyable time for a visit, especially since the elk sometimes walk between the cabin and the river in the early mornings.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Front Cabin On The Big Thompson With A Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363695
+1 800-324-4149
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Lakewood, Colorado
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This cabin is a great deal! The layout optimizes the space well and the area is quiet even though there are businesses and other cabins nearby. Everything a traveller could need is already supplied in the cabin and it is very cozy. We stayed as a family of 4 with the kids on the pullout sofa and were very comfortable. We would definately recommend this cabin and stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the gracious review, we hope you come back soon.

A little history about our cabin. At one time it was a duplex; two separate connected cabins from a time in the 1930 when small living spaces were designed to be very efficient. Combining the two sides has improved the available space, maintained its homey atmosphere, and allowed for a much larger kitchen.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Front Cabin On The Big Thompson With A Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363695
+1 800-324-4149
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Cozy, Restful, and Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Even though this cabin is in a small community of other cabins, it was very peaceful and relatively secluded, but within easy walking distance of the River Walk & downtown Estes Park. The cabin was clean, had a surprisingly large kitchen, full size washer & dryer, and comfortable folding deck chairs.

Highlights of our stay were the three elk that passed within a few feet, between the deck & river bank, looking up from our morning coffee on the deck to see a clear view of the top of Longs Peak in the distance, the one day of snow we had, using the almost new gas grill to BBQ, enjoying the flat panel HDTV at night (with Netflix & ROKU TV), and having the convenience of broadband wireless Internet access throughout the cabin.

Amazingly, this is one of the most affordable rentals in the area, but has mountain views & the river about 25 feet from the front room.

Unfortunately, because it was "off season" some of the local eating places had shortened hours or limited menus, and the "Fun City" amusement park, just a couple hundred feet down the river, was only open on weekends.

We would recommend this cabin to anyone who likes mountain views, being close to the river, close to shopping downtown, love to watch the area wildlife, but also want to keep away from the seasonal crowds downtown.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased you like our little cabin.

The property managers at Ponderosa Realty & Management in Estes Park do a fantastic job keeping the property in great shape.

It is true that some of the eating establishments in town "slow down", or even close down in the off season, but since there are over 140 places to eat in the area many still provide very good dining even in the winter. If you come back, be sure to try Smokin' Dave's BBQ just across the river on Moraine Ave.; we believe they are open all year, and the food is excellent.

Unfortunately the Estes Park Aerial Tramway, within easy walking distance of the cabin, was undergoing maintenance in 2011 and not operating. Hopefully it will be working the next time you visit, as it is a "must see" and provides the best view of the town and surrounding mountains.
Helpful votes: 7/7