Asheville house rental - The hot tub with endless mountain views to help you totally relax.
The hot tub with endless mountain views to help you totally relax.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6-8

Escape to our mountain retreat minutes from vibrant downtown Asheville, Grove Park Inn, Biltmore Estate & the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy stunning mountain views from every room or as you sit in the rocking chairs on the double covered porches. Recently renovated, the house has everything you need for a fun family vacation or reunion, a romantic getaway or a girlfriend retreat. With 4 bedrooms on two levels, two living rooms, a new & well-stocked kitchen, wifi, linens provided, & luxe bedding, we've tried to create a comfortable space you can call home. Sip your morning coffee on your private balcony while the kids explore the mountainside backyard. Curl up by the fire & enjoy the views while your family watches the game on the 50' plasma TV in the next room. Soak in the hot tub & be captivated as the sunset fades & city lights & stars take over. Everything is ready for your arrival and it’s our hope that you can relax, rejuvenate and enjoy the mountain getaway you deserve.

We are Teesha & Sean Johnson & we own this wonderful mountain home. We've both lived in Asheville most of our lives & love it dearly. Sean is an attorney & Teesha manages properties. We're both the happy parents of the four little girls you see in our profile pic. They certainly keep us busy! We've enjoyed the house during its renovation & decided to share it with others. We live just down the mountain & plan to retire to this house when the girls are older. For now, it's our relaxing weekend getaway that we hope will bring you the same relaxation it does us --- it's amazing to come to a house ten minutes from your own & feel like you're in a different world! We spend our time here on walks & runs, playing in the yard & just having non-stressed, non-busy family time.

11 Reviews of Property 363573 in Asheville, North Carolina

Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Stunning Views and a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What can we say...outstanding! My husband and I rented the home for one week for our wedding anniversary trip and we absolutely loved it. The views were gorgeous (the early morning is the best...you are literally above the clouds). The interior of the home is beautiful, way larger than the two of us needed, but we did not care! It is so close to the Blue Ridge and an easy drive to the Craggy Gardens hikes which have beautiful views (there are two trails and both are great). We even passed wild turkeys each morning on our way. The home feels far away from Asheville, but it is not. Starbucks and groceries were literally a 5 minute drive. Teesha was an absolute sweetheart! Her family has clearly put there love into this home and I think our favorite part is that we never felt like we had to go out... this house is so comfortable and warm that on our rainy day we were happy to sit by the fire or in the hottub and to just be! Our recommendation for dining is the Early Girl Eatery, and if you want comfort food Moe's Barbecue may not be so pretty but their pulled pork and garlic mashed potatoes...omg! We will definitely rent this home again and highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We LOVE this house! All of us felt right at home and enjoyed every minute of our weekend in Asheville. We spent most of the time at the house on the deck shooting BB guns and playing cards. Very clean house - immaculate, quiet backyard with a great view. We were hoping to see some bear wonder into the yard but none did. Maybe next time! Thank you Teesha and Sean for letting us rent your house. We look forward to a return in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
New Hope, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We wanted to take a moment to thank the owners of this beautiful home once again for our amazing week in Asheville, North Carolina. My husband and I brought our two children and both sets of their grandparents for a mountain vacation for a week in June. This home did not disappoint. We will definitely be returning in the near future. The owners are extremely kind, courteous, and have a knack of making you feel as if you are at home in their house. I will always remember the view of the mountains and how the view was stunning whether it was first thing in the morning, or at night when you could see nothing but the mountains and all of the city lights.... and you have the opportunity to view it all on their comfortable porch. This home is not a place to be missed.

Alice & Steve O'Brien
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Great home, great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house itself is beautiful. There is so much room, and every room has a glorious view of the valley below. (I looked at all the pictures on this website, and the views still made me gasp. Even cloudy days are gorgeous as you can look down at most of the clouds.) It is hard to believe you are just a few miles from downtown; it feels like you are in the middle of the wilderness.


It is filled with books of all types. There is a gas fireplace, a piano, tv's and movies to watch, wifi, a hot tub, and what seems like acres of deck - some covered so you can enjoy the view even in a storm. We had 4 adults and one teen in our party.everyone had plenty of room for alone time, and many rooms were more than big enough for us all to be together.

Teesha Is so nice and so accommodating. She helped us with a number of issues (issues with our party; we had no issues with the house) and gave us an enthusiastic and honest appraisal of what it is like to live in Asheville when we mentioned that we were considering moving there.

You really cannot go wrong staying here. If you want to explore Asheville, you are a couple of miles away. If you want to relax on a beautiful mountain and never go into town, you can do that in great comfort. all week long we talked about when we could come back. I truly am looking forward to staying there again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Exceeds Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The photos in the listing don't do the house justice. It's really an incredible house with an amazing view. I rented the house for a girl's weekend with three of my girlfriends. Everyone had their own room, and we had space to relax, whether on the coach in front of the fireplace, in the rocking chairs on the porch, or in the hot tub! The beds were extremely comfortable. The view of the valley is incredible day or night, and we were only five minutes from downtown, and 10 minutes from West Asheville. I highly recommend this place - we'll stay here on our next trip to Asheville.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

Mollie & Family

Mollie & Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed for one WONDERFUL week in this house. It is perched on a mountainside with a gorgeous view down the valley. At night from the hot tub on the deck the lights of Asheville were twinkling and magical. The house itself is beautifully decorated and - while spacious - has a very cozy feel; owing to the lovely mix of old and new furniture and art, it felt like we were staying in someone's personal home. The house was tremendously clean. Teesha was excellent to deal with and we could not have asked for a better "home base" for our vacation in Asheville!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Fabulous Views, Great Location and Charming Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and only wished that we could have stayed longer. The home is very comfortable and furnished with comfy couches, beds and beautiful antiques. It has great charm which the photos do not do justice!

After reviewing many properties in the Asheville area we chose this one because 1) it is pet friendly and we always travel with our pooch; 2) the proximity to downtown Asheville while still feeling somewhat secluded; and 3) the views! It truly was hard to believe that we were only 2 miles away from town yet we felt like we were in the clouds!

Teesha is a gracious host, very easy to coordinate with and very accommodating. There was a welcome basket and a personal note waiting for us when we arrived. She and her husband live in town so in the event there are any issues, you'll feel comfortable knowing that they are a few minutes away.

We will definitely return to the Vicarage!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
Key West, FL
5

The Best of City and Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I spent 2 weeks in this lovely home with family, ages 65 to 4, and friends visiting at various times and couldn't have picked a better property. The house is a short drive to downtown Asheville (2-3 miles) but its location is perfect for peace and quite. The views from the porches and rooms are far more spectacular than the photos. Mornings with fog in the valley and sunshine on the mountains were breathtaking. The house is furnished with comfortable beds and couches along with antiques making for an eclectic and interesting mix. Linens and towels are first rate and plentiful. The kitchen is fully equipped for the serious cook. My dog loved being on the porch and yard exploring the smells and barking at the squirrels, chipmunks and groundhogs (think that's what they were). Bottom line is that you can't go wrong staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
Seneca, SC
5

Excellent location for Asheville long-weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this property for a dual-birthday weekend in May after vetting several other properties. We felt this property was an excellent value and suited all of our needs. That is, four accommodating bedrooms, an above expectations kitchen, inviting sitting areas to socialize, and a hot tub with clean, hot water. A HUGE pro was the proximity to downtown, literally a ten minute drive, which, after an evening of fun on the town, was not an expensive cab ride back home.

All of our expectations were met, the view was pretty, and our party had a comfortable, relaxing stay. The mattresses and bedding are good hotel quality. We will strongly consider staying again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Minutes to Downtown with Year-round Views from Hot Tub & Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363573
Asheville Asheville Area
Ormond Beach, Florida
5

The best of all worlds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Gorgeous mountain views, private, quiet, and only minutes to historic Asheville downtown attractions and one minute in the other direction--supermarket, pharmacy, Asheville Mall.

My guests met for a multi-generational Mother-Daughter weekend ranging in age from 18 to 80 years old--and every one (7 all total) were delighted with the spacious house and grand decks with breathtaking views. We had more than enough room for everyone at an enormous round dining room table (9 - including my daughter & myself) to swap stories and break bread. Of course we dined out too--from simple neighborhood cafes to Grove Park Inn Sunday brunch.

The younger daughters toured the Biltmore Mansion and UNC's Botanical Gardens and the multitude of antique shops while the elders contentedly relaxed on the deck watching the mountains change her colors from sunrise to sunset. No one was ready to leave!

All of the beds were very comfortable with luxurious linens including extra pillows and blankets. We had four SUVs parked in the driveway with no problem.

Don't forget to check out The Orange Peel's concert calendar--one of the best venues in the country.

I would have held our annual Birthday celebration here in June but it's already booked! Maybe next year!

Teesha could not have been more gracious--genuine Southern hospitality and charm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7