8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees apartment rental - Daytime view: salon facing east.
Daytime view: salon facing east.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, full kitchen, bathtub, office, large salon (Sleeps 2, 3 or 4)

Why stay in an impersonal hotel or a commonplace rental apartment, when you can enjoy an elegant,

richly furnished interior with all the comforts of home for a competitive price?

La Camargo, a charming, one-bedroom apartment, is located on a high floor (accessible by elevator service) and it boasts a paticularly light and airy view of Paris.

It provides everything necessary to insure a calm and comfortable stay in the City of Lights.

The luxurious interior includes a fully equipped, modern kitchen, a new queen-sized bed, a superb, new Italian system fold-out couch that comfortably sleeps two, generous closet space, full air conditioning, wall-to-wall carpeting, antique furniture, paintings and sculpture, Fortuny fabric-upholstered walls, Pierre Frey silk curtains, a large HD flatscreen TV, Blu Ray and multi-zone DVD players, a DVD library with more than one thousand titles, an IPOD docking station, wifi internet, a recent Sony desktop computer, and free telephone service to European countries and to the continental United States!

The apartment is a ten minute walk to both Avenue Montaigne and the Champs Elysées, with their fine dining establishments, clubs and cinema palaces.

Situated on the Faubourg Saint Honoré (directly across the street from the Bristol Hotel Palace and the Ministry of the Interior on the Place Beauvau) on one of the best shopping streets in the world, La Camargo is only a short walk to Chanel, Prada, Lanvin, Hermès, Goyard, and the jewelers of the Place Vendôme.

One block west of the President’s palace, security of the area is provided around the clock by the French government, making it one of the safest neighborhoods in the city.

No pets allowed. The apartment is also unsuitable for small children.

La Camargo is a smoke-free environment.

Keywords: Luxury,flat,modern,antiques,wall to wall carpeting,air conditioning,dishwasher,separate wc,large flat screen tv, multizone dvd player,wifi,internet,free telephone service worldwide,nespresso,modern kitchen,queen sized bed,

More Details
Hide Details

We are professional decorators and antique dealers, with long experience in creating comfortable and elegant surroundings. It is often said that 'The devil is in the details.' La Camargo is richly furnished, and no expense was spared to create an inviting ambiance - from the choice of flatware, to the master paintings and sculptures that embellish the surroundings. Many rental apartments are conceived with an idea, on the part of their owners, that renters are careless and damage property. Every effort is made to economise. It is our conviction, however, that the guests who stay with us recognize and are drawn to beautiful surroundings. They appreciate and respect it. We have made every effort, therefore, to create an environment which is a feast for the eyes. In so doing, we hope to lift the hearts of the weary travelers who come from far away, and who honor us with their patronage. While hotels rooms the world over are so standardized as to be interchangeable, we have heard a different drummer and created an interior which is uniquely French, with all of the grand and elegant traditions for which it is famous. If you are coming to France, we presume that you are looking for an authentic experience. With that idea as our guiding principal, we have done everything in our means to provide one.

John-Paul Bogart purchased this apartment in 1994

The apartment is centrally located on the Faubourg Saint Honoré, one block from the Palais de l'Elysée (the president's palace), across the street from the Bristol Hotel and the Ministry of the Interior. It is a stone's throw from the Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne. It is one of the safest and most elegant neighborhoods in Paris.

The apartment is sumptuously appointed, with antique furniture, fine paintings, sculpture and objects, silk lined walls and silk curtains, and a recent, plush Queen-sized bed. Modern comforts include air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchen, wifi, a large flat screen television, multi-zone DVD readers, over 1000 recent films, an iPod dock, etc. The apartment is not a cold, impersonal hotel room. It is cosy and extremely comfortable. A home away from home. Once outside the door of our building, however, you are in the heart of the most beautiful city in Europe, and only a short walk from most of its principal monuments, greatest restaurants, finest shopping boutiques and theaters. A comparable suite at the Bristol Hotel, just across the street, would run seven times the price we ask. The apartment is a jewel, and a great bargain. Just read our reviews. Consistent 5 star ratings. Our clients have all adored their stay with us, and many of our customers return regularly. We hope that you will become part of the ever growing 'La Camargo' family.

35 Reviews of Property 363550 in 8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees, France

Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Overall, our four-day stay exceeded our expectations. We had four adults in the apartment and the apartment was very spacious and we all felt comfortable. The bedroom has a big bed as well as a lot of extra closet space, which was great for storing luggage and hanging up clothes. The fold-out couch made a very nice bed for two, and there was plenty of extra bedding and comforters in case they were needed. The living room has plenty of space to put luggage, and there is still plenty of walking and sitting room too. The two sleeping areas are also separated by a big “sliding door” which makes the rooms feel more isolated. The shower and water temperature get nice and hot for people who like hot showers. It was also helpful to have a computer and monitor in the apartment, as well as wifi for our personal telephones and computers. The location of the apartment couldn’t have been any more perfect. It was right next to the President’s Palace and also the famous street Champs-Elysee. We found this to be perfect for New Years, since it’s a popular experience. We all felt very safe coming in at all hours of the night, and just walking around the neighborhood in general. There is also plenty of shopping close by and very tasty restaurants too. There is also a supermarket within a 10 minute walk, so we were able to cook some meals in the kitchen in the apartment. The kitchen has plenty of appliances, silver wear, and dishes for a big group or people. Since we were in London prior to our arrival, we needed to do some laundry, so it was nice to have a washer and dryer. Even though all of the directions are in French, we were able to navigate through the system and complete several loads with no problems. The apartment is also equipped with tons of movies, and I was impressed to see newer releases and current hit tv shows too. The apartment also has an iPod home, which we actually used and forgot the iPod at the apartment. The owner was very generous to mail the iPod to us in the United States by DHL, which we greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend this apartment to a friend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
NY, NY
5

Quel bijou!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a wonderful place! Not only is the apartment itself beautifully furnished and appointed in a great area of town, but a real draw for us was the warmth and congeniality of the owners. They were super-responsive (even six time zones away!) and just really genuinely nice. When combined with the apartment, staying here is a no-brainer; I sincerely doubt we’ll ever stay in a hotel in Paris again! I give extra points for the thoughtfully equipped kitchen. One of my dreams has always been to actually be able to buy food in the wonderful Paris markets and cook it. Add to that eating it by candlelight in a lovely apartment in the 8eme overlooking the Faubourg du St Honore and it’s a wonderful dream come true!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Gold Coast, Queensland
5

Wonderful Locatioin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment is wonderfully situated and fully equipped. I was impressed from my first contact with the owner who always provided a prompt reply and copious information. The apartment was perfectly clean and very well maintained and to an exceptionally high standard throughout. It is a short walk to many restaurants and Paris attractions. It is on the top of my definitely re-book list for Paris. We stay in many apartments throughout the world and this one is certainly one of, if not the, best. A great deal of attention had gone into providing all the information that one could ever need for use of the apartment and its facilities. Free wi-fi, great TV, nice well equipped kitchen, lift, view and many more features make this let stand out. I would like to thank the owner for ensuring we had a perfect stay in Paris.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Phoenix, AZ 85028
5

Perfect location and classy accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The reviews and photos did not lie! This is a beautiful apartment, incredibly decorated, and with every comfort. This included A/C (which we did not need), a fabulously comfy bed, and internet/wifi. It's so nice that one does not want to leave the premises! The location was also outstanding--very safe--we were there over 9/11 and no worries. It's a comfortable walk to the Tuileries/Louvre/etc. The condition of the apartment was super-clean and everything worked well. (On the cautionary side, the lift is just a 2-person lift and if you are claustrophobic, this is something to be aware of, but then there are always stairs.) When we arrived, we were greeted by one of the owner's associates, who showed us around, and got our luggage upstairs. Departure was no hassle--we had a 630 AM pickup and just left the keys on the desk. We did not use the kitchen too much, as we were out and about most of the time, but we did frequent one of the recommended supermarkets for breakfast fixings. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Waterloo, Canada
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time in this apartment. It was beautifully decorated, well equiped and located close to many attractions.
It is siyuated across the street from the magnificent Bristol Hotel and down the street from the the President's residence and high-end fashion stores.

We would highly recommend this apratment to those visiting Paris.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Amherst Massachusetts
5

Paris Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. A fabulous apartment in a perfect location. My husband, son and I found everything we needed for our vacation week in Paris. A beautiful, clean and well-equipped environment made us feel right at home in this beautiful city. The location couldn't be better! Although we didn't meet our hosts in person, they were very attentive via phone or email - although everything was so well taken care of that we didn't have any needs. They even have little videos to demonstrate how to use appliances, etc. We can't wait to return and hope this beautiful spot is available when we do visit next time! Lovely, lovely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Where do you live?
5

Prime location, great service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed for four days at La Camargo and enjoyed everything about the elegant apartment. It was very spacious and comfortable for four people -- definitely a lot better than a cramped hotel room! The location was excellent for walking out for dining or shopping, and it was also just a few short blocks away from several Metro stations. The best part was David's quick responsiveness via email and/or phone/Skype for all our questions and concerns. I highly recommend this property because of him!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Living in a jewel box!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
"LaCamargo" is a wonderful apartment and an incredible value, the perfect place for people visiting Paris who appreciate beautiful spaces. Every detail, from the original paintings, the bronzes, the sculptures, the interior art work, to the furniture, to the lighting, to the silk draperies and walls, to the bedding and video library..... is perfect. I was told by the owners that they would be out of town, and it would be a "back to back" booking when I arrived from Hawaii, but they made sure that I was greeted and welcomed by Claudio, who invited me to leave my bags in the gallery while the apartment was cleaned. John Paul phoned me that night to make sure that I was settled in, and was always in touch immediately, if I had any question or request. The location in the 8th, on Saint Honore is perfect, with galleries, great restaurants, shops, and bookstores everywhere. With the presidential palace only a block away, the "security" in this area is incredible. It's also great having "Le Bristol" directly across the street...on every occasion their entire staff was kind, welcoming and helpful. (Their "door team" may be the best in Paris.) With so many beautiful sights of Paris within a 10-20 minute walk, (the Louvre, the Tuilleries, the Petite Palais, Parc Monceau, the Seine etc.), I loved coming back to LaCamargo at different times of the day, just to watch the light change in this extraordinary "jewel box" apartment. Thank you again David and John Paul for your kindness and hospitality! You guys are as great as... "LaCamargo". I can't wait to come back. Aloha, Jeff G.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Southport, UK
5

A very special place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was me and my wife's first time to Paris and to say it was one of the best weekends we have ever had is an understatement.
On arrival we were greeted and shown around the apartment and it was so beautiful.
The decor was fantastic and I continually discovered new works of art to study throughout my stay in the apartment, whether it be paintings, sculptures or furniture.
The metro was easily located and conquered and we experienced the whole of Paris with ease.
On the Friday we went to a lovely patisserie that is situated to the left as you exit the apartment, but unfortunately this didn't open on the Sat or Sun, but when you do a lot of walking like we did, it wasn't long before we discovered more.
The internet access and free international calls were a very welcome inclusion.
After a long day walking in the sunshine around this amazing city coming back to the apartment was something we really looked forward to due to it's beauty.
The bath was fantastic and as I poured a glass of wine for my wife as she used this facility I thought it doesn't get much better than this and she thought the same.
This property has everything you need in the kitchen. You do not need anything more. The owner has thought of everything.
Due to the thought and detail the owner has put into this property I can safely say that we will be returning and cannot recommend it anymore highly.

All I can say to the owners is thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisitely Furnished One Bedroom, Fbg. St. Honoré Near Elysée
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363550vb
+33 +33680175101
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Saratoga Springs, NY
5

First Trip to Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay at this apartment! David was very helpful - our plane arrived early, and he was able to accomodate us early on the day we arrived. The apartment was beautiful, comfortable and so much nicer than a hotel. The location was secure, and we were able to walk to many of the Paris attractions that we wanted to see. We will book it again when we return to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2