Chania villa rental - Swimming pool by night
Swimming pool by night
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Chania Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 7 people (plus 2 in sofa bed)

Villa Iokasti is located in the area of Kalamaki, only 5 kilometers (3 miles) west of Chania, minutes away from the heart of town or the sandy beaches of the West coast of Crete.

It is a 200 m² (2150 square feet) villa built in a beautiful plot approximately 1.100 m² (11.840 square feet) full of trees, varying from olive trees, lemon trees, palm trees, eucalyptuses, beautiful flowers, and only 400 m away from Kalamaki beach.

The sandy beach of Kalamaki is well organized with beach umbrellas and sunbeds. There you can also find restaurants and coffee shops. Within those 400 meters towards the beach you can find two grocery stores and a butcher shop with fresh local meat.

Villa Iokasti is ideally designed to satisfy your need for relaxation and peace, as well as your desire for exploration and fun, as a result of its strategic location.

Check out our other unique property, Villa Meliti, listed under the reference number 3613718

11 Reviews of Property 363470 in Chania, Greece

Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
5

Awesome place! Great hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is an amazing place. We stayed here with five friends. Andrie and her husband are great hosts. Very helpful and generous - they let us enjoy the apricots and lemmons from the trees in the garden. The house is super nice, California style. The large living space and garden guarantees a relaxed athmosphere. It is just a short walk to beach, restaurants and two grocery shops. Yeah, and Crete is awesome too! People there are superfriendly. A couple villages west, I found Hellas Bikes for bike rentals.
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
Oslo
5

Wonderful villa and helpful owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for 2 weeks in the villa. It was really great! We were 4 adults and 2 children (4+6 years) and it was perfect with the pool and short distance to everything. The house looks exactly as the pictures. Beautiful and fully equipped! Nice bathrooms (3) - you don't see them on the pictures. Walking distance to the sandy beach with good sunbeds and nice restaurants. Bus-stop just outside the house if you want to go anywhere (Chania etc) and easy to get a hold of a taxi. We didn't rent a car for the whole period due to small kids who wanted to swim and play (not drive a car around), and it worked fine without a car in the villa.
The kitchen is well equipped so we had several barbecues at the house. The outdoor grill was easy to use. It is a butcher down the street (check his opening hours since they varies) and mini-market with the basic vegetables, bread etc. The supermarket is about 5 minutes’ drive and has everything.
The standard of the house is high. Good size bedrooms and bathrooms. Great roof-terrace for evening/nights. The house was cleaned twice a week, and the same with the pool. Towels for both shower and pool were available.
The owners are just wonderful! We received huge watermelons, eggs from their own hens and super-tasty tomatoes from their garden. George drove us to the supermarket when we needed to buy heavy things such as water, soda etc, and Andrie helped us with all practical stuff when we arrived.
We will highly recommend the villa for anyone. You feel safe with children due to the fence around the villa so they can run around without getting lost. Really a relaxing and great vacation! ?
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
5

The Crawfords prefer villa holidays.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This villa is simply the best we have stayed in. It is 1st class. The owners, Andrie & George were charming & could not have done more to make us feel welcome. It had every facility we could wish for and the welcome pack was phenomenol, which not only comprised fresh fruit and nuts but enough supplies to keep us going for several days of breakfasts.Although we arrived late evening Andrie was there to greet us. The First Aid kit we found in situ, was full of everything one might need.
The villa was in a splendid location just a short walk to the beach, bars and several good value, friendly restaurants. All in all this was a truly wonderful find and one we cannot reccommend highly enough.
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
5

Wonderfull vacation at the Iokasti villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderfull two weeks in Kalamaki, and the villa met all our expectations, and more! The villa has a perfect location from wich to explore more of the island.
We were 6 adults and one child, and we all agreed that this was the best vacation we`ve had in a long time, if not ever! We didnt miss anything, but if there was something we needed we could call George and he would come and help us. We have recommended this villa to every one we know, because it is so worth the money! Thank you Andrie and George, for everything!
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
5

Outstanding villa and holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent 16 nights in Villa Iokasti and our experience has been really good. We were two families with two babies (2 & 3 years old), six people in total.
The villa is really nice, exactly as per the pictures, or even better, and it is fully equipped with everything you can really need. We didn't find anything else we would have wished to have. We have been given also everything for the babies (cribs, strollers, high-chair).
The Villa was clean at our arrival and each three days a new complete cleaning has been delivered.
What I would like to really mention is the kindness and full avaibility that the owner, George, offered constantly to us: this has been really outstanding. We felt ourselves really at home.
A rented car is not mandatory but strongly suggested.
The villa location is very good to visit the West side of Crete.
In few words, if you are thinking to go to Crete, we strongly reccomend this villa for your stay.
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
5

Great place !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were 2 family (4 adults and 4 pupilles). Villa Iokasti is a wonderful and very quite place for holidays. You are very close of the beach and also from market. Owner are so nice and provide an excellent service. Let's go !

Nous étions 2 familles (4 adultes et 4 adolescents). Nous avons passés d'excellentes vacances dans cette magnifique villa située sur les haut de kalanaki. La plage est à 400 mètres. Vous trouverez, à 100 mètres, 2 épiceries, le supermarché étant à 2 kilomètres en direction de Chania. Le seul bruit que vous entendrez sont les cigales. Les propriétaires sont d'une gentillesse et d'une serviabilité hors du commun, merci à eux pour nous avoir fait passer des vacances inoubliables. Vous pouvez louer cette villa les yeux fermés !
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
5

Explore Western and Central Crete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful time at Villa Iokasti. We flew into Chania airport and rented a car. I would suggest having access to the internet via laptop or iPad if you are traveling and don't have international cell phone access as this is how we communicated before arriving at the house.

I would recommend this place to those looking for a good central base from which to travel around Western and Central Crete. We did day trips to:
-Monastery Gouvernetau
-Souda
-Rethimnon
-Heraklion/Palace of Knossos
-Imbros Gorge

The 4 bedrooms fit 7 adults perfectly, although they also had cribs/playpens for small children. The rooftop deck and the pool area of the living room provided separate places for reading and socializing for our group.

The pictures and description on the website portaryed everything accurately. Clean, comfortable, and safe. There was an alarm system for the house as well as keyed entry. Being Americans, some of us were surprised by the 5-foot wall around the house but this is pretty standard for suburban European houses and does NOT indicate security issues. The security gate, similar in function to a garage door, was keyed entry as well. The owners let us in when we arrived and communicated with us before we departed about keys and payment.

Villa Iokasti was close enough to the main highway that we could get there quickly but far enough away that we definitely couldn't hear or see traffic. We needed a car to get to Chania and other sights but there was a driveway big enough for 3 cars and parking in Chania was easy (although we were there in May, which is a slow tourist month for Crete).

The Villa up the street from a couple grocers so we could buy food and cook in the kitchen. Also, there were several restaurants within walking distance. People in the neighborhood were locals, spoke English (but tried to teach us Greek!) and very nice to us. We felt very comfortable walking around the neighborhood during the day and night.

Great place to stay for groups, families, and those who like a more local feel to a vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

review

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Iokasti Villa was by far our best European villa experience to date. The quiet location, convenience to supermarkets, the beach and Chania...were all perfect. Details of the home quality and comfort simply cannot be appreciated by the photos on the website--they are far superior to those shown! We had the perfect week and dream about a return visit.
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From two norwegian families.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a fantastic house! Very luxurious, and it had everything we needed. The service from the owner was way better than we could expect, and we are very grateful! We will definitely be back another time. Best vacation we have had :-)
business
Beautiful villa in Chania 400m from the sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363470
+30 69 84397945
Chania Chania
5

What you see is what you. Magnifique villa !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Les propriétaires, Andrie et George sont charmants.
Ils vous réserveront un magnifique accueil et pourront répondre à vos questions au cours du séjour.

La villa est splendide et très bien équipée.
La résidence est calmé.
La villa est très bien située.
( proximité des commerces restos, plages, et de la route principale pour visiter la très belle région de chania)
Excellente adresse, sans problème

Patrice