Santa Fe house rental - Front of house 2 parking spaces provided
Front of house 2 parking spaces provided
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
large MasterBR suite w/bath, Guest BR w/bath 1half br upstairs/ sleeps 8

** PLEASE Note we rent Monthly and check CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY*** Thank you

Beautiful Custom built two story detached classic adobe home in pueblo revival style within three easy blocks to famous Santa Fe Plaza.

Serene atmosphere within wall type compound. House is approximately 2300 square feet with ski lodge atmosphere,located in safe, friendly neighborhood. Four fireplaces, hand troweled plaster walls, vigas with cozy radiant heated hardwood and brick flooring. Large master bedroom suite with den. gallery downstairs stocked with books. Unique photos and artwork throughout. Multiple patios, decks and courtyards. Upstairs has living room, dining room and kitchen. Modern fully functional cooks kitchen. Wireless internet local and long distance phone and HD flat screen TV. Parking available on premises. Walk to restaurants, museums, festivals. Wonderful house in great peaceful private location.

Convenient to ski basin, great restaurants, museums and shopping and festivals. This is a popular home for writers and faculty on Sabbatical.

House is comfortably cooled with eco-friendly swamp coolers.

Fantastic location to walk downtown.

PLEASE SEE VIDEO LINK OF HOUSE

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 363247 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
Hopkins MN part of Twin Cities metropolitan area
5

Midwestern gals in the Southwest for first time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We found this house to be charming. It looks exactly like the pictures. The furniture is also very comfortable. Sharon or Meg always responded promptly to our questions. We very much enjoyed autumn in New Mexico. Highly recommend the paella at El Meson just down the hill and the Museum Cafe on the Hill by the Folklore Museum. Independent films at the Contemporary Art Center were also fun. I would recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
Lenexa, Kansas, USA
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a beautiful, comfortable property, ideally located within walking distance of the Plaza. The owners and managers could not be nicer or more helpful, and the house is built of adobe and frame in the traditional pueblo style. There are multiple fireplaces for cool seasons and a wonderful view of sunsets and the Jemez mountains from the living room, and the decor is lovely without being over-the-top Santa Fe. The kitchen is small (which I love, but be aware), and there is no grassy yard (this is Santa Fe!) but there is an enclosed patio. We have stayed here with small children, with teenagers, and with adult guests, and it has always met our needs. We love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
United States
5

Vacation to Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had no idea of what I was getting , but the result was a great home that offered a fantastic time to us, and we throughly enjoyed the house and especially its location near the Plaza. We were able to take short walks to it and enjoy the view from the patio. The sunsets were colorful , I would say to anyone that wants a nice place and enjoy Santa Fe to stay there. We will go back .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
Baltimore
5

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautifully designed home and inviting decor and atmosphere. There are nooks for quiet reflection, an upstairs deck facing the evening sunset and modern amenities. This home is in a quiet neighborhood yet in close walking distance to Santa Fe's Plaza, museums, galleries and restaurants. The owners are accommodating and lovely. The photographs and description on the website are accurate; the property is well-maintained. We would return there in a flash! We just wish we had more time to spend at the house, and in Santa Fe. We highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
Memphis
5

Memphis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home is PERFECT and it will be hard to leave. Echoing other reviews, the location, views and access to the Plaza and grocery are great. Any questions we have were quickly and graciously answered by Meg here in Santa Fe. We can hardly wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
New York
5

Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
"This house is perfect. Close to everything and just a quick walk to the plaza. The location couldn't be better. The house itself is very tastefully decorated and has a warm, inviting atmosphere. The space was luxurious for two but would also be perfect for a larger group. We loved the double sided-fireplace and the deck was a lovely place to sit. We fell in love with NM and Santa Fe and staying at this house made our trip even more memorable...we cant wait to go back!"
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brooke,
your right.. the only we're missing is a salt water pool. Please come back and visit again soon warmest regards
Sharon
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
Baltimore
5

Great, relaxing accomodations and appealing scenery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2006
Staying at this Adobe made our stay in Sante Fe quite memorable. The sunsets were magnificent. The property is well-maintained, clean, aesthetically quite appealing and most of all, situated locally within walking distance of the historic district without the noise or distraction of tourists. When we planned our extended sojourn in Sante Fe, the Adobe was exactly what we envisioned....close to the historic district, shopping and the excellent restaurants (Andiamo Italian Trattoria and Osteria D'Assisi were exquisite) and close driving proximity to the spas, hiking trails and the ski resorts. We would highly recommend this Adobe having stayed here on three separtate occasions. Tom & Sue M.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tom, we are looking forward to your return
Best wishes,
Sharon
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
West Virginia
5

FABULOUS TIME IN SANTA FE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I have vacationed in many homes around the country and my stay at this lovely home in Santa Fe supersedes them all! What a beautiful and well furnished home with alot of amenties! I was close to downdown (only took 10 minutes to walk to the plaza) , I slept in a beautiful and very comfortable bedroom. The kitchen was well equiped to cook for my friends. The sunset was amazing from the living room ! I had the internet to keep connected to home while I was able to get the rest and recreation I desired.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks Margo
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best place to welcome Spring

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I found out about this house thru a friend who knows the owners. We stayed there last April. The house is simmply lovely and we had such a joyfull and peaceful stay there. There is beautiful clean bricks downstairs( and gorgeous hardwood upstairs) with floors that heat up.. a delight on barefoot feet on a chilly morning. We left our car out front most of the time and walked over town. thats also what i call a restful vacation. The House has such comfortable furniture with beautiful art work all over. I could of stayed the whole trip in the house is was so pretty.. and have a new love for adobe walls.
House was so much more beautiful than photos. We had huge fun and a healing stay here
business
Clean Contemporary Classic Adobe Home, Sunset views, Walk to Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363247
+1 410 292-9754
Santa Fe New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best place to welcome Spring

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I found out about this house thru a friend who knows the owners. We stayed there last April. The house is simmply lovely and we had such a joyfull and peaceful stay there. There is beautiful clean bricks downstairs( and gorgeous hardwood upstairs) with floors that heat up.. a delight on barefoot feet on a chilly morning. We left our car out front most of the time and walked over town. thats also what i call a restful vacation. The House has such comfortable furniture with beautiful art work all over. I could of stayed the whole trip in the house is was so pretty.. and have a new love for adobe walls.
House was so much more beautiful than photos. We had huge fun and a healing stay here