Rosemary Beach house rental - Welcome! Rosemary Beach, Florida
Welcome! Rosemary Beach, Florida
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rosemary Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Adjacent to Rosemary Beach, and South of 30A, our 2250 sq ft gated community beach home has been updated and professionally decorated. Surrounded by dense vegetation, there is a surprising amount of privacy for such a central location. The pool is outside the front door and the beach is less than a five minute stroll down a neighborhood lane - no busy roads to cross. Nearby are numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions. Rosemary Beach is next door and Seaside is a short 7 minute drive. Also close by is the Tom Fazio designed golf course and the exciting Shipwreck Island water park. The new airport in Panama City Beach is only a 20 minute drive away. Take a bike ride or walk on the bike trail that runs 18 miles down Scenic 30A, located just outside the Pinecrest entrance.

Come stay at our place...you'll want to come back time and again.

The Unique Benefits at this House: The pool is directly in front of our house and is shared by only 5 other property owners. The exclusive Rosemary Beach is right next door. Our gated circle development, surrounded by dense vegetation, is quite the oasis from the outside world. Being next to Rosemary Beach and south of 30A, we are centrally located. Quiet and family oriented, our location is close to numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions. You will not find more pristine beaches than what is a short stroll away.

Location Information: Nearby are numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions. Rosemary Beach is next door and Seaside is a short 7 minute drive. Also close by is the Tom Fazio designed golf course and the exciting Shipwreck Island water park. The new airport in Panama City Beach is only a 20 minute drive away. Take a bike ride or walk on the bike trail that runs 18 miles down Scenic 30A, located just outside the Pinecrest entrance.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 363202 in Rosemary Beach, Florida

'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Dallas, Texas
5

Great family home in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family met at Pelican's Perch for a Thanksgiving vacation. It was perfect, especially for families with children! There are three bedrooms and a living area on the lower floor while the master bedroom and large living areas are upstairs. The house is ideally designed so that everyone can be together, yet spacious enough for everyone to have their own space when quiet time is needed. The house is beautifully appointed and truly feels like a home. It is located in a quiet, small gated neighborhood (with a community pool), so we felt very safe. The best part is the location . . . just a short walk from the beach and from the shops /restaurants located in the town center of Rosemary Beach. Our family will definitely return to this charming beach house!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lorna,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. As you said in your review, being only a short walk to the beach and to Rosemary's shops and restaurants underscores the great location. And, as you mentioned, the layout of the house and the care we have put into furnishing and decorating it makes for an enjoyable vacation for the whole family.
Rob
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Lexington, KY, USA
5

Multigenerational Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had three generations for our vacation. The house was fantastic. The proximity to the pool and short walk to the beach provided a perfect spot for our party from the toddler to the grandparents to have fun. The nearby restaurants and shopping were convenient too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Pensacola
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The place is great for two families with kids and very close to gulf and tennis courts.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pelican's Perch. It was an ideal house for our family, and it was the perfect location for us... not too far from the beach, an easy walk to shops and restaurants, and a hop across the street to the pool!

Thank you so much for opening up your house to us. We look forward to future stays and have already recommended the house to friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Philadelphia
5

Fabulous Family Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a fabulous and relaxing time in this gorgeous home. The house was perfectly situated near the beach, with a pool for those days we didn't want to deal with sand. So much available to us along 30A. We agreed, we'll never forget the wonderful time we had here.
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Mississauga, ON
5

Stay at Pelican's Perch

Stay at Pelican's Perch
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was one of the best family holidays ever! The house was perfect for our group and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Superbly furnished, clean, private and just overall beautiful! The entire house is tastefully decorated and the amenities were wonderful. It is a very close walk to the beach and you don't have to cross any streets to get there. You even have the luxury of your own pool for days you don't want the sand in your toes! I can't say enough about how perfect this spot is and we would return to it again without hesitation. The owner is fantastic at communicating to answer any questions. We found a local fish market and indulged in several fresh seafood dinners - even tried a local Trigger fish which we had never had before - delicious. The beaches are superb white sand and not crowded by any means (and we were there during March break). Wonderful vacation, fantastic house and location!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I so appreciate your time and effort in submitting your unsolicited review. Ever since I purchased this property two years ago I knew it was unique in its privacy yet central location to everything, it exotic feeling carribean architecture, and its functionality to vacationing families. My wife, myself, and a professional decorator went to great lengths to give our beach house a tasteful, relaxing,and fun atmosphere. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose to come again soon.
Sincerely,
The Owner
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Nashville
5

What's not to like?

What's not to like?
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Since our homeschooling schedule allowed us to finish classes early in May, we took an impromptu trip to this gorgeous property. Our group included 2 homeschooling moms and 6 kids, ages ranging from 3 to 14. This property had everything you could ask for by way of comfort from the pillow-top mattresses to the fluffy luxury towels. Loved the furnishings and details of this beautifully decorated home. The property pics are accurate and the home was immaculate with well-maintained grounds. We enjoyed the breeze, sunset on the balconies and cooked all of our meals at the property (there are grocery stores a few miles away; nicely stocked kitchen; plenty of room to eat at large dining room table). Pool is a quick walk away (in the middle of the gated property, surrounded by homes) and very private - nice! The short walk to the beach made it very accessible and we went at least 3 times a day. Sunsets are especially beautiful; lots of photographers taking group photos on this absolutely perfect beach. The water was a bit chilly but crystal clear. We shopped at the Rosemary Beach shops a couple of times (loved The Sugar Shack and dress shops!). I'd highly recommend this home for families with children or teens. The teen girls used the i-Pod docking station for serenading us throughout the home at dinnertime and the boys enjoyed video games when not enjoying the outdoors. You can drive into Panama City if you want to do more shopping or enjoy some amusement-type attractions (about 15 min. away). I'd also recommend renting bikes and riding all through Rosemary Beach and beyond. Bike rental is reasonable and located near shops. Because of the gated feature for this community, it is very private and quiet, making you feel safe and secure. This was a GREAT getaway and I can't wait to go back with my husband or with my girlfriends for a weekend jaunt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Brentwood, TN
5

Understated elegance with privacy, yet accessibility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a gorgeous property, tastefully appointed, stocked with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. We loved the private feel with mature plantings, yet there was close proximity to the pool (about 10 steps from the front door) and the beach (just a short walk behind the house and down a quaint lane). The teen kids rode their bikes just a short, safe little jaunt to the shops in Rosemary Beach. There are even lovely clay tennis courts nearby you can use for a reasonable daily fee. If the kids want to explore Saint Andrew Beach or Seaside or Pier Park, you're still just a short drive from those destinations as well. On the more practical side, a full-service grocery store, Publix, as well as a pharmacy, are only 10 minutes away. But the pristine white beaches are the crown jewel of this experience, where you can rent chairs and gazebos, or even catamarans. Quite simply, Pelican's Perch has it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Wichita KS
5

Fantastic Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The house had everything we needed and more! The floor plan was super functional and beautifully furnished and over all very clean and comfortable! We had two families 4 adults with 6 (younger) kids together. We had plenty of space for relaxing, dining and sleeping in comfortable beds. We were busy at the beach, pool and riding bikes but this house has plenty of other options for entertainment. I'm not sure if the owner mentioned they have an outdoor shower for washing off from the beach. We loved that the pool was so close, we were the only ones using it at the time. If there was any downside it would be that the beach was a short walk (5 minute) so of course hauling little kids and all the stuff was a little tricky. There were also no Gulf Views from the home (as we had expected). But the home is in a small gated development (next to Rosemary), it's surrounded by thick trees and has a very private feel. The owner had a book with area tips, which was very helpful! If you are impressed by the pictures you won't be disappointed when you get there. I personally thought the home was more spacious than the pictures show. It's been very tastefully updated, in fact the entire place feels like a new home. This was a fantastic home for our family vacation! We would love to visit again, thanks for sharing your beach house with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Pelican's Perch,' Rosemary Beach, South of 30A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363202
+1 615 414-1464
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Huntsville
5

Family Comfort at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We spent a week at this beautiful home. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought into making their guests feel welcome and at ease. The short walk to the beach was not a problem, basically about 2 short blocks. The beach was peaceful and relaxing. The house is conveniently located to Rosemary Beach's amenities. With a short walk or bike-ride you can quickly find restaurants and shops. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2